We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nasty!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mega Pizza

Mega Pizza
Ranked #380 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nasty!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

Bathroom was filthy, sad i didn't go in here before i ate. I felt cleaner before i went into this dump. No towels to dry hands or soap in the dispenser. Hair on the sink. No thanks

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jared3528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    52
    13
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The World
Level Contributor
173 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Convenient and Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Everything on Miami Beach seems overpriced and so finding this somewhat reasonable gem was awesome. My tuna melt panini was delicious and cost $8.95. I just wish they had other geese offerings besides American cheese which is the "cheese" that comes wrapped in plastic. It is not fancy by any means but it satisfies ones needs. I did not try the pizza but the slices are ginormous! Definitely check it out if you are on South Beach.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miicha04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“love! so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

A pizza slice the size of your head for 4 bucks, you can't beat it! It was delicious and on the way back from the bars

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TR F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
799 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, Big Slices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Very good pizza in huge slices. They have a good variety and the price is good. The sauce was tasty an great crust!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank luke47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

slices were huge, but they stayed out too long and the pizza was dry. not worth it for the sober people

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank crystal j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mega Pizza also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
Miami Beach, FL
 
 

Been to Mega Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing