We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Miami Beach

“Amazing experience!”
Review of Katsuya by Starck

Katsuya by Starck
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 2/29
8:00 PM
Ranked #16 of 1,176 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 17th Street
Description: Enjoy Chef Uechi's signature sushi and robata with new touches inspired by Miami's local Latin flavor at SLS South Beach.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

It was my last night in town with a few friends. Our waitress tended to our every need without missing a beat. Serious props to our server Jane for putting up with my party. Totally going to recommend it to some coworkers that travel down here for conferences.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leetZ3711CW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,413 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2020

We had a great meal and experience. The drinks and the food was excellent and service was exceptional.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sip18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

Garri was the man. Great service. Legit food. Had a blast, solid way to start the night. Crispy rice spicy tuna.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Jpiekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

Went with my family a party of 8. Unbelievable service and food (Jane was amazing). We loved the Robata beef. I had the unagi and rock shrimp roll. The rock shrimp roll is to die for. Would recommend to any sushi lover

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Blanky17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Katsuya never disappoints. The food and atmosphere is incredible and our server Mike was so attentive and made great suggestions. The ceviche was amazing and I can't wait to go back :)

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsuya by Starck also viewed

 

Been to Katsuya by Starck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing