We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chris and His team are exceptional!”
Review of Katsuya by Starck

Katsuya by Starck
Ranked #25 of 982 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: City Center
Cross street: 17th Street
Description: Enjoy Chef Uechi's signature sushi and robata with new touches inspired by Miami's local Latin flavor at SLS South Beach.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

When you think South Beach, there are many amazing places to eat and experience the atmosphere. However Katsuya is second to NO one!. Not only does the chef provide the most delicious Japanese menu, but the staff and service is superb. Timing and attention to detail made my experience one that will stand out above all the rest of the great restaurants.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 673chuckg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 640 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Try the mandarin martinis either burning or not burning. Delicious food and cocktails!!! Even dessert was wonderful. Top of my south beach list!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Shelano9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016

We found this spot looking for sushi spots in Miami online. Since it was fairly close to our hotel, we decided to go. We were unfamiliar with the location; so, some extra signage could be a helpful addition. The staff gave a warm and cheerful welcome to every patron as they walked in. We really didn't know what to expect, but the sushi was delicious! We had the Hamachi sizzle roll and the rock shrimp tempura roll. very fresh and tasty! Some sushi items were a bit pricey but worth it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ldreid74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2016 via mobile

This place will truly make you feel royal! We went with a group that included vegans and vegetarians and even for those the variety was absolutely amazing! I have never had more tender fish in an atmosphere that is welcoming and hip at the same time. Ask to speak with Oresti, he is a passionate expert on the food and made great recommendations! I cant wait to come back here! Must do! Thank you Katsuya!!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank 843harryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

What a wonderful experience we had while in Miami, everything from the food to the service was top notch. Very attentive to the guest, and we had our table visited by a manager who made friendly conversation and made us feel very welcomed.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Katsuya by Starck also viewed

 

Been to Katsuya by Starck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.