We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”

The Bazaar by Jose Andres
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bazaar by Jose Andres is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 17th Street
Description: The Bazaar by José Andrés, the world-renowned restaurant from the culinary icon, makes its Miami debut with a vibrant mix of sophisticated cuisine and playful indoor and outdoor lounge spaces. Dining transcends into fête extraordinaire as guests enjoy a collection of imaginative culinary experiences that offer pioneering delicacies and delicious libations. A story in contrasts, The Bazaar menu blends tradition and ingenuity in true Spanish style and mixes them with influences from South Beach’s local Latin flavors and rich history.
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This is a wonderful restaurant -- the best I have ever experienced in Miami or Miami Beach (have had a place there for 10 years.)

LOVE the service. Mother/daughter combo of Marci and Jordan -- outstanding. So warm and friendly and knowledgeable. Every person with whom you interact shows tremendous knowledge of and admiration for the food.

FOOD: The best chef working today.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UrbanTravelerNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    271
    105
    38
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellence continues”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

What a wonderful meal at the Bazaar this past Saturday. The Bazaar is truly a must try destination for foodies. From the LN2 Caipirinha to the Embutidos Platter to the fabulous deconstructed key lime pie every morsel was out of this world. The staff is so very friendly and welcoming you can't help but have a wonderful time ! Truly a must do in Miami/South Beach. Javier was an amazing server, Julia great at the bar, Jimmy welcoming to all guests and chef Justin great with the tapas ! A wonderful evening !

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ispearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
princeton, new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Trendy is an understatement”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We are big fans of Jose Andres' restaurant Zaytinya in Wash DC so it made sense to try The Bazaar on a recent trip to Miami Beach. The restaurant surely did not disappoint and in fact, the level of cuisine took it up a notch from the DC counterpart. I will say that the atmosphere in DC is more to my liking, as it is a fashionable "in spot" but more homey, but that is the essence of the difference between DC and South Beach. We were lucky to have a great server who knew the menu inside and out and was very down to earth. We followed his recommendations and the food was superb. The menu combos are a bit eclectic and I am not sure that I love the concept of spanish tapas a la asian, but it was delicious nonetheless. Everything is very precise and as my daughter remarked, they have the whole thing down like clockwork. Food arrives in combinations that go together by flavor. That rice in the coconut was a real winner and not to be missed and yes, it did go beautifully with the churrasco steak. The place is busy, busy and we were told that it was a quiet night, but people were walking in and out and in and out, it was a show in and of itself watching the crowds and the outfits. I even managed to bump into one of those Real Housewives of Miami in the ladies room (not that I knew who she was, er okay sometimes a guilty pleasure!!!) Overall, very high scale, the place to be seen and the food lives up to the hype.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank candicaneadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Oh! Jose Jose!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

What a magnificent concept! It is amazing to think of how methodically every flavor has been put together in his menu, how you would not think that even the dishes are brought to the table in the order its needed for your palate to enjoy every crumb of it, or how the servers will provide every bit of information or service needed for you to enjoy the explosion of flavor each time you bite into each gastronomic delight Jose Andres creates.
It was not the first time i enjoy one of his restaurants and as always i left premises feeling absolutely delighted. If you are a foodie, enjoy the simplicity of biting something, closing your eyes and let the flavors play tricks with your mid and taste buds....it is mandatory for you to go!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gisabrille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Posing as a higher end restaurant than it is.”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had big hopes for this meal, but it was an overall letdown, mainly because of poor service.

Food was ok to good - highlights were creamy coconut rice and dragon fruit ceviche. Don't waste your money on Jose's taco like we did...nothing special and cost $50. You can get better Iberico ham in a specialty butcher shop.

The real let down came near the end of our meal. We ordered a 3rd bottle of wine just before ordering our dessert. We were then approached by our embarrassed waiter (who apologized for having to ask us this), followed shortly by the embarrassing floor manager to ask if we would give up our table and move outside as there were people waiting for it. Even though we told our waiter we would prefer not to move, as outside has a much more club-like vibe not conducive to conversation, the floor manager came immediately afterward to make the same request.

Bottom line - if you have a time limit on your tables, you tell people when they make a reservation. You don't ask them to get up before they're done their meal, especially when they're spending many hundreds of dollars on said meal. This place is obviously more about a scene than a true culinary experience. I will never go back, and will steer people away from it in future.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank DrTToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bazaar by Jose Andres also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to The Bazaar by Jose Andres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing