We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with breathtaking views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

I booked our stay in Miami at this hotel with great expectations. Our plans were to stay with extended family at a condo in the Keys. I knew it would be crowded and wanted to end our Florida trip with stress free relaxation. Having 2 teenage girls with us makes this difficult.

We booked a 2 bedroom suite with an oceanview. There was no waiting at the front desk when we arrived. During checkin we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly host to be offered an upgrade to the Penthouse Suite for our second day. He explained that it would require us to move rooms but we agreed. When we got to our room we were pleased with how nice the room was and the great view from our balcony. Both bedrooms were master suites with large bathrooms. The living room was nice and had a great view as well. We expected the next day to find the same set up in the penthouse but on the top floor and with a jacuzzi on the balcony.

The penthouse suite was not simply the same room on the top floor. It was amazing! Besides the fact that the room was the entire width and half the length of the 10th floor there were 2 balconies and panoramic views from the ocean to the city. And it didn't end there. We followed the spiral staircase up to the private terrace with jacuzzi. It was half of the roof top with 2 more balconies. It was absolutely designed for the rich and famous.

The staff at the Hilton Bently treated us like royalty from the beginning to the end of our stay. I hope you have the opportunity to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank workenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, January 22, 2011
Hello,

The Hilton Bentley Penthouse is arguably the best room on South Beach!

Thank you very much for describing your experience in our Hilton Bentley Penthouse. I certainly hope we may welcome you back to the beautiful Hilton Bentley in the near future.

Best regards, John Laclé – Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    446
    225
    122
    83
See reviews for
317
829
76
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morris County, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

Checked in and Given a room with a view of a Wall and room had broken referigartor(no ice makers on floors) no outlets at desk (hotel had no power strips either) missing desk lamps, the Bed was broken. The hotel resterant is over priced for quality of food and service also. I had one drink and it was $20. and there was many guests besides me complaining at the front desk all the time about issues with rooms and service. I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Much_Traveled2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
x
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

Maybe I should have chose a different hotel. I've stayed at several Hiltons and never had this type of experience. The problem was mainly with the staff, as other reviews have mentioned. Not friendly or helpful. The rooms were not that great either. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is that I paid a discounted rate by booking through RSI.

Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank danboy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Hello,

Not knowing the specifics, I am sorry our service did not meet your expectations, contrary to the majority of reviews listed here. I hope we may welcome you back.

John Laclé, Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Bentley for four nights over Thanksgiving for a family wedding to be held over at The Palms Hotel and everything at the Bentley was great. We had 3 hotel rooms for our family, and rooms 1016 and 917 were our favorites. 1016 does not have a balcony but it was very light and spacious, and 917 had the wrap around balcony with a partial ocean view which was awesome to sit out on in the morning and at night. I liked the location of the hotel at the end of the beach because it was easy to walk to Ocean Drive for all the shops and clubs, as well as nearby shops on Collins, Lincoln and Washington. They have a beautiful pool area that is small but very modern and hip, and you can eat breakfast out on the patio overlooking the pool which was cool. There is also a Starbucks next door to the hotel which was a plus! Our relatives staying at the Palms actually came over to our hotel to lay by the pool and go to dinner with us because it was closer to all the entertainment on Ocean.The hotel itself has more of an older vibe to it with more of the old-school details in the rooms but still the rooms were clean, spacious, had full kitchens, table space, and plenty of room for three of us to stay in (one on the pull out couch). All in all, we were very satisfied and I'd stay here again. Oh and we checked out the Kardashian's Miami boutique Dash on Washington, however it wasn't all that great. The clothes seemed cheaply made and a signature t-shirt made of 60% cotton and 40% polyester was $60!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonianinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, December 6, 2010
Hello,

Thank you for response. I am pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Hilton Bentley. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

John Laclé, Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2010

While the hotel location is beautiful and the staff is friendly, it doesn't make up for how disorganized they are. It took our valet about 30 minutes to approach our car, and another 30 minutes for them to bring our things up to our room. No ice machine was available to guests, so we waited for about 45 mintues for them to bring ice to our room (and had to call twice to remind them to bring it up). Upon checkout the next morning, we waited over an hour for a bellhop to come up to the room, and when we asked to put some things in our car before we enjoyed the pool/beach, we were given our car keys and told to go put our things in the car ourselves.

For parking that costs $40 a night, and a suite that cost nearly $600, this lack of service was unacceptable.

After our visit, one of our friend's cards was charged for the entire contents of the mini bar that we never touched. Another card on file was charged $30 for something for the mini bar as well, and neither of those cards were what the room was charged under.

The beach was gorgeous, but next time we're in Miami, we'll be finding another place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lildiva512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Hello,

I am pleased to hear you had found the Hilton Bentley beautiful and our team friendly. We appreciate your candid feedback, allowing us to improve. Please accept our apologies for the unacceptably slow service you had experienced with our valet and bellman teams. I have communicated your feedback to our team. I hope to welcome you back to the Hilton Bentley.

Sincere regards,

John Laclé, Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

My husband and I travelled with two small children and my mother also joined us. We have stayed at many other Hilton hotels(Scotland, London, NY etc...) We were pleasantly surprised that it is a smaller hotel(100 guests) and because of that it had a family ambiance feeling. The hotel is clean, rooms are nice, spacious and very comfortable. It has what one would expect from Hilton. I think what makes it very special is the staff- especially the evening staff ! From the door man, bell boy, cleaning staff, front desk etc... I have to say two people stand out the most during our stay and that is Kevin and Kimberly. They were always greeting and helping everyone with a smile. They took that extra minute to help you find the necessary information you needed. It made you feel very welcome and happy that you had chosen to stay at the Hilton amongst hundreds of hotels available in South Beach.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dakiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, Director of Sales at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Hello,

How kind of you to share your compliments of our front office team. Thank you! Our team makes the difference. I have shared your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Bentley soon.

Warm regards,

John Laclé, Hilton Bentley Leadership Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2010

This review will be written throughout our 2 day stay at the Bentley. Well our stay at the Hilton Bentley has started off great. Upon arrival we were greeted by the valet and 2 manager’s curbside. After check in we were escorted to our room by Cesar and introduced to our room, beautiful corner room with a very large patio looking over the city and the beach. The room has windows on two sides and is very full of light. The flat screen has a surround sound system on it as well, so if we watch any action flicks while we are here we will have awesome sound. I should say that this weekend is a 40th birthday celebration for my wife, so we are also enjoying a nice bottle of Prosecco, just delivered to the room, to start the celebration, compliments of the hotel. On our first evening as we were on our way out to dinner we had the pleasure of meeting Ramon Antelo the General Manager of the hotel in the hotel lobby. He was a very nice man, who is very proud of his properties (and should be). Mr. Antelo invited us to the restaurant/bar and club in the hotel after our dinner out, so when we returned we spent a few hours in the hotel bar/club. Because it had been raining in the evening the whole area was very sedate and there was not a lot of club action going on, but we still had a great time. When we returned to the room we found the room prepared for the evening with turn-down service and all of the window blackout drapes drawn. Saturday, us guys spent the better the better part of the day at the pool while the ladies got a massage and facial in the spa. They said that it was very nice and relaxing at the spa. We found the pool to be very nice and the pool attendants to be very attentive and friendly. We spent our last evening out to dinner but returned to the hotel bar and Tony our bartender who was very excited to have us back. Upon return to our room for the evening, we discovered a lovely chocolate birthday cake waiting for my wife on the table in the room and Halloween candy from housekeeping on the bed for turndown service and fresh towels. Our stay has been just wonderful, and we owe a great thanks to Tatyana Li and Ramon Antelo and all of the employees and staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbuddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#71 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#23 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#21 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Property: Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing