We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay of 1-2 punch from Hilton Resorts Miami and Fort Lauterdale”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #64 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay of 1-2 punch from Hilton Resorts Miami and Fort Lauterdale”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

My wife and I schedule a 3 days stay at the Hilton Bentley South Miami and Hilton Fort Lauterdale Beach Resort and it was an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
Kudos to both Hilton locations with great and attentive staff.

Bentley Hilton Restaurant - Excellent
POOL - Small but first class
BEACH - What can we say, beach in South Beach - Can't beat it
Restaurant - Very good on site "Di Giorgio"?? and tons of restaurants within walking distance.
Also app 10-15 minute walk to 5th street where the action in South Beach is.
Special thanks to Debbie - Front Reception Manager. We had a little issue with one our room and she had mtce up there within 30 minutes addressing the .

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on higher floors facing the beach - Worth the extra cost. There is a new condo in cons...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb-Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the glowing review of the Hilton Bentley and our De Rodriguez Restaurant, particularly, the kind sentiments of Debbie at our front desk. She is a shining star of Hilton. Your feedback has been shared with the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    462
    233
    127
    90
See reviews for
340
857
82
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is at the end of the block with a public entrance to the beach on the side of the hotel. The pool area is small but is adjacent to the restaurant which serves to the customers on the beach as well as the pool. Pretty place, with a spa on the 4th floor. Nice experience overall.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mmateos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing your family experience of the Hilton Bentley. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

The plus points about this hotel were the location (5-10 mins from most bars/restaurants on the strip), and the room, which was large, well appointed, with a good size balcony and views of the beach. On the downside, the pool area was small, but did at least have a good bar service, and the bar was also on the small side (although that's probably nit picking, as anyone staying here would be unlikely to use the bar much. Better entertainment on the strip). At £180 per night, it's not cheap, and better value could probably be had further up the beach. We only stayed for a few nights at the end of a cruise, and that is as much time as I would wish to stay here.

Room Tip: Try for a corner suite. Large, with good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Hilton Bentley. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel's beachfront location, walking distance to the action (5 blocks), and situated in an upscale high end area of South Beach. I certainly hope we may have an opportunity to welcome you back.

John Laclé, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good location almost at the most southerly end of South beach but still just 5 minutes walk from the main action on Ocean Drive. Right next to the beach and good beach facilities with beach bar serving great value buckets of local beers. Excellent points would include the suite that were were eventually given. It was enormous with kitchen area, large lounge, large bedroom and really large bathroom. Also had it's own private terrace area with views over Miami beach and even two Palm trees were on the terrace. Small gym and the jacuzzi was closed. Disappointing was the check-in where they had no record of the room type booed. just as well I had a copy of the email confirmation. We were transferred from another Hilton that wasn't finished in time and there seemed to be minimal details of our booking. The bar area is also very small and almost in the corridor. I guess most people head to the main nightlife area but would have expected a better bar. The breakfast area was ok and selection reasonable. The pool area is modest. Smallish pool and garden full of sun-loungers. Not so much a resort but a hotel with a pool. Not cheap for the facilities but the room was excellent. Wifi wouldn't work for my work laptop nor my wife's (both work for UK Blue Chip companies) so don't plan to work from here. Quite disappointing so couldn't come back here until they resolve that issue.

Room Tip: Get lucky and get the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the detailed review of your experience. I am pleased you enjoyed the hotel's location and room accommodations. Please accept my apologies for the service lapse with the check in process. I realize there was an expectation here we did not meet. I appreciate the constructive feedback of our bar, pool, and internet. We are working to cure the Wifi issues.

John Laclé, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel had everything we needed. The location is excellent. There is some construction across the street but it did not bother us as we were at the beach or at the beautiful pool area. We are Hilton Honors members so breakfast was free and it was good. Standard fare but good. We did not rent a car because everything we wanted to do was within walking distance. We rented bikes and that was a lot of fun. I can not think of anything negative about the property. All the employees are polite and ready to serve your needs. Go and enjoy! Great beach too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for it'd service, location and staff. I have stayed here before and it seems to have improved. This location is close to everything and quieter. The restaurant was very good the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 153carlosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Had some mix feelings about Hilton Hotels lately, but the Hilton Bentley in South Beach has been a great enchantment, twice in a row now. When I am done with work, I do like to enjoy my scotch in a nice environment. Bar area is small and beautiful, landscape is well manicured, nice for the eyes, elegant. More like a boutique hotel, just like I wanted. Beach is a few steps away, and again the reserved area on the beach is nice, almost charming. The Hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from the heart of South Beach, which is perfect. My room was elegant. Enjoyed my time there and almost was reluctant to leave...In fact, I did stay one addtl day.

Room Tip: Ocean view of course, or corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotch-on-rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
South Pointe
Marriott Stanton South Beach
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#22 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,363 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#77 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,440 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#11 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#24 of 208 in Miami Beach
1,260 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,069 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Property: Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#47 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing