We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY EXPERIENCE AT THE BENTLEY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #65 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Over priced rooms with no commensurate value, the suite didnt have the requisite ocean view and room area was quite small for suite in a 5 star hotel, location is perfect and the staff were very friendly, they made up for the bad experience. The valet team was excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Bamidele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,020 - 1,026 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a very late review. I stayed at the Hilton Bentley on May the 7th 2013. I had booked 12 rooms in total, I have to say I was expecting some problems with the rooms since we had so many booked........ I was so wrong.
From the moment we walked into the hotel we felt like we were royalty. The front desk staff were so very helpful there was one guy in particular I can't remember his name please forgive me I am rubbish with names but want to say a huge thank you to him he was incredible.
When checking into our rooms we found the majority of us were upgraded which was great. The rooms were very clean the bed very comfortable could not fault one thing about it.
The hotel in general was very clean not sure what people are on about when saying the hotel needed upgrading as I personally and the party I was with thought it was perfect. Our age range was from 23 up to 76 and everyone loved it!
The only thing I would comment on is the pool staff seemed to struggle understanding anything anyone was saying including people who were not in our party. They were not rude by any means actually very smiley but it was quite difficult ordering a drink.
All in all amazing hotel and I would return tomorrow if I could!
Thank you for such a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KellyRingsdore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed just one night at the end of our honeymoon on our way back from the Caribbean. What a great hotel! The rooms are a little small, but very nice with great amenities, and the location is perfect. But most importantly, the service is exceptional! Check-in was a breeze with very friendly front desk and bell staff. When we arrived in the room, we found waiting for us rose petals, a bottle of chilled champagne and a hand-written note from the manager welcoming us to the hotel. What a nice touch! The concierge also made an excellent recommendation for dinner at a nearby sushi restaurant and got us a reservation right away (which is no small feat on a Saturday night in South Beach). In the morning, we had breakfast downstairs at De Rodriguez, the James Beard award-winning Cuban restaurant on the first floor of the hotel. Excellent as well! We will definitely be back the next time we are in South Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a blast. Located at the extreme south end of South Beach this place combines the fun of South Beach with the urban tranquility of being a few (4) blocks south of the "action" so you can actually sleep at night. Beach is uncrowded and the water is clear. The bar is inviting as are the complimentary Mojitos. The restaurant is better than average hotel fare and the Pineapple Upside Down Pancakes are a must try for breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful and sometimes lost in translation, but make up for it in enthusiasm.

Room Tip: Ocean views not an absolute requirement. Higher floors are better but street noise is minimal.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an ideal hotel with beach access on Ocean Drive without being too close to the hustle and bustle of the strip. We walked and rented bikes and were only a few blocks away from the center of everything. The staff was fantastic and the beach is great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We read all the reviews so we booked the hotel last week for a long wend, the biggest mistake EVER. We arrived at the hotel around 5pm ish and parked at the valet sign nobody came out for about 10 minutes, so we went inside and gave the keys to the reception staff and checked in to find that the hotel had taken all of our stay of our credit card and over charged us as well ?
We were advised that the hotel manager would come and see us ? (Which never happened and we didn't get our money back either)
we booked an ocean front suite the view was nice but the room was very tired looking and in need of a refurbishment a long with the rest of the hotel.
We go to breakfast the next day in the hotel restaurant called Rodriguez well the food had flys on it and wasn't fresh I believe the food was from the day before so we decided we didn't want to get ill and made a quick exit.
The pool area was very dirty, cups and cigarette stubs were all over the floor and the smell of sewage was very bad and to top it you had a lovely smell of food being cooked as the extractor fans were over the pool area, not quite the glamour of south beach I was expecting.
Then on the evening we go to get our car from valet and they lost the keys ? And kept us waiting for about 40 minutes trying to find them with no apology .
THIS is not the end of the valet losing our keys as they did it again the following night so my husband had to go with them to help find them and they had left our car open all night ? They did find them one hour later and we never got an apology for the whole incompetence of the staff, they were all running around like headless chickens, while all this was going on a queue was forming of other unhappy guests waiting to retrieve cars.
The only good thing about this hotel was the day we checked out.

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JillyB371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to detail your experience. Please accept my apologies for the poor experience you had, particularly for the service miscues with our valet team and cleanliness of our pool deck. We are reviewing the circumstances and processes which resulted in the experience. We will certainly work hard to correct these imperfections.

I understand your experience was most hampered by the prepayment requirement of your reservation. I will be working with Hilton to ensure the information of our requirement is more explicit on the reservations page. I understand our Front Office Manager has been in contact with you prior to arrival, throughout, and after your departure.

Reviewers:

1. The hotel charges a prepayment for reservations over high demand dates (Labor Day Weekend, holidays, etc.) such was the case in this review. Details of the prepayment are stated at the time of reservation and prior to confirmation. Please review prior to booking.

2. Our breakfast buffet is prepared fresh daily contrary to the review.

Sincere regards, John Laclé – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

You will not find nicer people then you will here. The employees are all very friendly and all about making your stay pleasant. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The daily complimentary breakfast was phenomenal and the drinks at the pool side bar were cold and refreshing. The beach is very nice but the food service here was pretty slow, so plan accordingly. If this is your only problem then your trip is pretty successful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going to South Beach.

Room Tip: If you can get a room in building two overlooking the City and the beach do it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toddamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience at the Hilton Bentley. Our team members are the difference makers. I have shared your kind sentiments with the team. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, John Laclé- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,417 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#79 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,485 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#89 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#13 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,916 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,184 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#26 of 210 in Miami Beach
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $218 - $749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing