We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miami Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #61 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We had a truly wonderful stay at the Bentley. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. The pool area was immaculate with ample pool side furniture. Beach facilities were really good as well and the staff there were friendly and effecient. Both the concierge staff and the front desk staff were helpful and made some graet suggestions that made our stay very very enjoyable. I visit Miami annually and next time will also be taking our children.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonBentley, General Manager at Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Bentley and the kind sentiments of our team. I have proudly shared your feedback with them. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach soon.

Best regards, John Laclé – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,797 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Bentley. This a hotel where I stayed a few times and I like to come back when rooms are not too expensive. I was very lucky this time and was upgraded to one of their West Tower rooms. My room was large and felt brand new with a very nice balcony. The service is outstanding and very attentive. Don't need to say much about the location, this is just perfect, right on the beach and so close to all the fun places.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Check in was great, everyone was very friendly and attentive. Our room was another story. We were given a very out dated room. From the phone ( which did not work and was very old) to the toilet not working and a mini fridge that needed defrosting. We had to go a full day with a nonworking toilet. Finally were moved around 4 p.m. to a very nice room. The pool experience was fantastic. The restaurant was dissapointing. Nice and attentive wait staff but food was dissapointing. Check out was nice, we were credited our breakfast for all our toilet issues which was appreciated. I don't feel the value is worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tami L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very nice and exclusive building. The room we stayed is huge, actually more like an apartment, with a complete kitchen. Marble everywhere bring a sophisticated atmosphere. Bathroom is so spacious that leads to exaggeration, if I was the architect I would change it. The window in the bathroom occupies almost the entire wall and the white curtain is transparent from inside, giving the impression that the other building can observe everything. But when I went to the balcony I couldn´t see anything from the reflection in the other building windows, so looks fine.

Breakfast is just average, as I expected more from a boutique hotel. Swimming pool area is something else: rest chairs are lined with towels tightly fixed in a soft foam mattress. Very comfortable. There are also elevated bungalows with pool view. In the back of the property there is an electronic gate (room card operated) which allow access to the beach. In the beach you can find chairs, towels and sunscreen for a charge.
Staff is nice and helpful. Parking is pricey ($35/night), though.

Room Tip: Hotel was being improved during our stay and we could hear some drilling machine when in the pool, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brazfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Great experience, especially due to the concierge who helped with a car rental return problem. Excellent problem solving and concern for the guest. His willingness to take action and go beyond what was expected reduced the immediate stress and allowed us to enjoy the evening on the first night of our stay and set the stage for the rest of our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C_Q_424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Great location on South Beach. The staff is excellent and the rooms are gorgeous. If you want a South Beach experience, and have either the cash or points to spare, this is a great choice. The parking however is a bit pricey ($35 per night) and the hotel needs a little more upkeep. The walls have a lot of scratches and spots that had not been repainted. The pool and beach service is very attentative.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladyluvsocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

A nice, boutique hotel. Lovely beach site, nice pool area, not alot of indoor public space, but what exists is lovely and well maintained. Suites are huge, but only have one AC control, so if the person in the front half of the room likes it cold and you like it hot, you are in trouble. Nice big kitchen was very welcome surprise. This next comment is not meant as a critique of this property, but of hotels in general: what's with the marble bathroom floors? The most slippery material in the world when wet! I now have flipflops in every suitcase. And for this property: don't be afraid to ask them to clean your room at a certain time: day one my room was cleaned at 4PM...and that was not good for me. Overall, a nice place to stay in a lovely location....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wandala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#21 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,429 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#78 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,514 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#88 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,934 reviews
Room Mate Lord Balfour
#22 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,335 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $241 - $760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing