We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach
Ranked #60 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2012

They were very attentive to our needs. I love the south of 5th location. Hotel is right on the beach. Quieter, not as frenetic as a few blocks north. Nice low key pool. Hard to check in early, but they warn you about that up front. Stored our bags. We were able to change in large lobby bathroom.

Room Tip: Higher floor offers better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,217 - 1,223 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed 7 days over thanksgiving and it was awesome!! I called when we landed to let them know we were on our way and they worked very hard to get our room ready around 2 when I know they aren't ready till 4!! Our room had a fantastic view of the ocean and city with a large wrap around balcony, so try and get room 1017!

The had a crib ready and they provided turn down service everynight that included getting the pull out couch ready for our little one! Everything in our room seemed brand new and the pull out couch was new and comfortable ( i feel asleep on it one night with my little one!) We had a full kitchen that we used! I went to Publix on 6th and Alton and loaded up on food and beverages. *** they stock your fridge as the mini bar so go out and get your own alcohol!** My Status got me a few bottles of Champagne and Wine through out the week that was left in our room with nice notes!
I loved the pool for the kids. It was just the right size for them and steps to play on. we actually were at the pool more than the beach. The beach is right out the back gate and you do have to pay $10 for an umbrella and $10 for a chair. The Hilton had a nice kid area on the beach with an unbrella and lots of toys. I felt this was a nice place to have children run around. its not as crazy as up the beach. If your a diamond member you get champagne if you get beach chairs!

The breakfast I recieved for free due to my status and it was pretty good, normal hotel breakfast. There is a $5 upgrade for hot food, but they let the kids have it for free! The only downside was the Cuban Restaurant attached to the Hotel. We ate there and it was awful. Find somewhere else to eat. We loved both the Prime restaurants, very expensive though but really good!

Short walk to the tourist part of South Beach. I presonally feel this hotel was on the more upscale part of South Beach.

We paid the $35 for parking and gave up trying to find a parking deck for $20 a night.

Other than that we had a great time and we are going to come back again. if you have Status with Hilton they make you feel like royalty that is why I choose Hilton for my business travel.

Room Tip: If your Diamond call after you book and ask for the upgrade!! Room 1017 I was told was one of the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My Girlfriend and I stayed here for our 2 year Anniversary and it was absolutely amazing. From the Bellman to the Front desk staff everything was excellent. We had a beautiful City View from our room. When we went to dinner and came back there were rose pedals from the door leading up to the bed with a heart of rose pedals on the bed. Champagne on ice with chocolate covered strawberries. What a great surprise!! Concierge also set up the dinner at Vita Bioli which has an exciting / romantic atmosphere.. I cant wait to stay here again trust me you guys will love it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguelinio7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Bentley for three nights and loved it. We had a spacious one bedroom suite that was impeccably clean and very comfortable. We were a bit disappointed when we arrived around 1:00 in the afternoon and were told that our room wouldn't be ready until around 4:00. But, we had no trouble entertaining ourselves walking around South Beach for a few hours. Our only other disappointment was our discovery that we could only catch a sliver of a glimpse of the ocean from the "ocean view" room we paid for if we went out on the narrow little balcony that ran along side of our suite.

The Hotel's location is great in that it is in the quiet southern section of South Beach within walking distance of most of the art deco district and many of the great restaurants including all of them in the Espanola area and along Lincoln Avenue. The restaurant directly across the street, Prime 112, is highly touted but my strong advice is to avoid if you are from out of town. We had a reservation for 7:00 and were forced to wait at the bar until 8:30 until a table "became available" - it was very obvious that the hostess was bumping us to the back of the line every time someone showed up who knew somebody or was a local VIP wannabe. The food was good but no better than any of a dozen steak houses in Chicago where from.

Back to the hotel - the good news is that, unlike so many other hotel/resort properties, the Bentley doesn't insult its guests with a "resort fee" which is a cyncial and highly offensive exercise in bad faith business practice that seems to have caught-on in the hospitality industry whereby hotels and resorts fraudulently boost room rates and fatten margins. The bad news is that a chaise lounge and umbrella on the beach will cost you $35 per day, 24 hours of wireless internet access in your room will cost you $9.95 and valet parking (there is no self-parking option) will cost you $35 per day.

The pool is tiny as is the spa. But the Atlantic was great - warm with great body-surfing waves. There is a Starbucks half a block away for anyone who, like us, has a addition.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the old "ocean view" ruse. If you want (and pay for) ocean view, deman...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPTChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My family and I traveled to South Beach to celebrate a milestone birthday. Our room at the Hilton Bentley was perfect. There was plenty of space, a large bedroom, huge bathroom, kitchen, dining table,and livingroom (with large sofabed). The wrap-around balcony was an unexpected treat, bringing extra space and a great view of the ocean. We could even lounge in the sun without leaving our room!

We rented our unit from an owner through VRBO, but this did not change the level or service we received at the front desk when checking in. I should add that we traveled from NJ just days after the recent hurricane and came from a situation of no power or water for several days. The person who greeted us at reception could not have been more accommodating. Due to the power-issue at home, I had no way to pay the balance of my room. She let me use the hotel computer and also contacted the owner to confirm an early check in so we could shower. She went above-and-beyond for us and I appreciated that so much after a very tough week at home.

The pool area is not overly large, but is very comfortable and a nice option for a South Beach hotel. The lounge chairs were very comfortable and the pool-staff could not do more for you. Their service and willingness to provide anything we needed was a huge plus. Again, although we rented through an owner on VRBO.com, we had full access to all amenities at the hotel.

The beach is also beautiful. The hotel has lounge chairs and umbrellas available on the beach for a minimal cost. The beach area is run by an outside company whose workers were not very impressive. The beach chairs are tight without a lot of room in between. I would recommend walking to the nearby Walgreen's (5th and Collins) to buy beach chairs and set them up however you would like.

The Hilton Bentley is a bit of a walk to the more populated Art Deco section, but it is a very pleasant and safe walk. We took advantage of the walking to burn off calories from the many fantastic restaurants that South Beach offers!! I would definitely return to this property on a future trip - thank you very much for the great service!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Amazing location, on South Beach but tucked in a corner away from constant noise, but 5 mins from it. The Staff was extremely friendly and concierge provided endless tips for amazing restaurants, or places to see. He got us tickets for NBA games, etc.
Only downside is the size of the pool (very small), but its 5 mins walk from the Beach, so no biggy!.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeauSejouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our brief stay here. The entire staff was top notch, helpful, hospitable, and made my wife and I really feel welcome.
The rooms were big and clean. The bed was cozy and comfortable.
I am a Hilton Honors Platinum Member and was completely impressed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#24 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,455 reviews
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,372 reviews
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#78 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#14 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,946 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,644 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach

Address: 101 Ocean Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
#54 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $217 - $846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TravelUp, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Bentley Miami/South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Bentley Miami South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Hilton Miami Beach
Hilton Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing