We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!”

Mango's Tropical Cafe
Ranked #1 of 97 Nightlife in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The staff gets into the party at this popular dance club, offering merengue and salsa along with straight up rock.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Very fun bar! Great entertainment, love the dancers! The staff is awesome! Drinks are great. Would definately recommend stopping by!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrswax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    761
    499
    137
    42
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New york/California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was a FUN bar!! Lot's of cuban flared entertainment and a fun crowd. I could have stayed all night. Nice staff, but over priced.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank calinyfolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“For us - best place in Miami”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Mango's has nightly shows with dancing and singing - they even have a band that plays earlier in the day.

I enjoyed the atmosphere and even my hubby who is not really into nightlife enjoyed the vibe there (and yes not just the ladies dancing: ) ))

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank eboogie520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
83 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun night...but watch your bill!!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Mango's was a blast, danced all night in the Voudou Lounge(hip-hop) and had a great time watching the different peformances, like the Michael Jackson show and the salsa dancers. We even had VIP passes fromt he hotel lobby we stayed at, so we paid no cover...with that being said...watch the drink prices. I paid almost $30 for a blueberry vodka and gingerale, since I ordered a "tall" glass and did not notice the 18% gratuity already tacked on, so I tipped a few dollars more even...they will rob you on that one! $3.72 tip on ONE drink.
Still, did have fun, danced all night and was a fun crowd.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stacey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nc
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Visions Band makes us come back”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

If you like entertaining musicians and great music come see these guys! We come back time after time to see them. They learned a new song during a break for a newlywed couple and it sounded great! Thanks Roy and Marlon and the rest of the band for a great afternoon.

Helpful?
Thank tmhjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Tropical Cafe also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Mango's Tropical Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing