We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED THE FOOD and ATMOSPHERE”

Mango's Tropical Cafe
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Miami Bachelorette Nightlife Package
Ranked #1 of 97 Nightlife in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The staff gets into the party at this popular dance club, offering merengue and salsa along with straight up rock.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVED THE FOOD and ATMOSPHERE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

the food is amazing i had the margarita chicken with black beans and rice with plantains. i paid 15$ for the entire meal with tip and it was to die for. at night they have dancers outside by the door and inside on/around the bar. it is def a great place if you go in the day time there is a man with parrots that you can take pictures with they are adorable as well, the fee for the picture is 12$. you get a ton of food for a great price...it was such a great experience we went twice! once at night and then sunday during the day.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank s1ipperyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    750
    495
    133
    42
    49
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food and drinks!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

Rented a car to get to South Beach. Drove around FOREVER and then found a "valet" and was told "$20 to park in garage or $25 to leave here on street." I didn't care WHERE they put it... I was hungry and tired of driving around!! The food was good and the drink (Miami Vice) was very very tasty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
148 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Trash but fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Somewhat trash club in Miami, easy to get in.

Music is fun, shows is good, the place is trash but it will end up in good fun!
Not as fashionable as top notch club (Delano, Wall, ...) but good place for one crazy night.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arthemis098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Babylon, New York
Level Contributor
151 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dance until dawn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Although the drinks are over priced, I was too busy dancing to notice. They have great entertainment - singers and dancers. Can't remember the last time I had so much fun on the dance floor, my feet actually hurt the next day!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank KK78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent happy hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stopped by Mangos the first day we arrived in South Beach after checking in, to meet up with some friends for happy hour. It was probably around 5ish. It wasn't too crowded, plenty of seating inside. There was music and a couple of dancers on the bar doing some synchronized dance routines to common songs. I guess this was amusing. The prices of the drinks were a little steep (typical) but they had some happy hour specials that knocked the cost down a bit. For our last drink, we ventured out to the patio area outside on Ocean Drive. It was nice and relaxing to have a drink, enjoy some company, and watch the sun go down. Oh minus the guy walking around with two parrots on his shoulders, asking you to pay him $12 to take a picture...ha no thanks.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NicAshBar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mango's Tropical Cafe also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Mango's Tropical Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing