We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$315
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$371
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$279
$269
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$346
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$205
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$197
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveler rating
76
103
65
32
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
103
65
32
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstriple bunkscroissant sandwichcommon roomrooftop loungedrink specialsin south beachcan't beat the locationperfect locationper nightcleaning staffclubsmiamijose
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 321 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stayed at this hostel for 4 nights during my first (solo) trip to South Beach. Very inexpensive, met great people that come through to stay at the place. Right on Ocean Drive close to everything you can imagine. Perfect location. Everything was great for the price. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone that is into staying in hostels. If you are a hotel/private person you will not like this place. If you love getting to know great people from all over the world, and want to be at the center of everything in South Beach, then this place is for you! LOVED MY EXPERIENCE. As a young (22) woman vacationing solo, I felt very safe and secure here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This was my second hostel experience, and in comparison to Hostel International, it failed miserably. Parties in the hallway every night, loud music from clubs next door, 1 bathroom to share in dorm, small common area and not great customer service. Would not stay here again or recommend. Although if you're looking to party all night and hardly be in your room, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelaideDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed there for one week. The service is very friendly. Good value for the money. Can recommend it for solo traveller. You won't be alone for long time there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamy1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

On paper, the place has a lot going for it: the location is the Ground Zero of SoBe right on Ocean Drive; it's actually very quiet at night with the rooms being off the street toward the back of the building (and perhaps the always-on A/C is a contributor to noise cancellation, and a good one...); the place is clean; stylishly (though cheaply) furnished in the common area; the kitchen is modern and clean; there's even a rooftop deck.

However, after spending two night here I went back to a dirtier, noisier, less clean hostel with perhaps one of the world's worst kitchens! Why, you are probably thinking... makes no sense...

Answer: The Invisible Element: "Atmosphere!"

At least in my limited two-day experience, the place was totally devoid of any character or ambience. Even roommates didn't seem to communicate very much among one another, the common areas had a stiff coldness even though they looked nice, and the cleaning lady definitely had control issues! I think her previous position must have been at an incarceration facility. Then the same cleaning lady serves you breakfast, which they've since extended I understand, but it closed too darn early for anyone running on SoBe time! And when things were being tightened up already at 5 past the hour, I went to grab a mini muffin that still lay unclaimed, only to be beat to the punch by the cleaning lady herself who promptly stuffed it into her mouth upon eyeing my intentions, lol! What a story, though! First time I've ever seen such a thing! I imagine anything left after the bell rings goes back home with her or something, lol!

Room Tip: Don't book multiple nights in advance as it's non-refundable once you fork over cash, and I suggest you give it a try for a night to see if it's for you and then decide. I don't think there's a large difference between rooms aside from the # of people per, so to me it was worth any "risk" not booking multi-night. Also, as advised right on the units: DON'T TURN OFF THE A/C! It won't turn back on and it does get uncomfortably warm in there, plus you've lost your sound barrier (yup, it happened while I was there, someone ignored the sign taped over the off button!). Bring a blankie if you can't take the A/C chill... don't make everyone else suffer the heat and noise just because you can't deal... very selfish!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trailfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

I slept only one night in a huge dorm room in nov 2011.
-got a towel with huge red spots on it (but managed to dry myself with the unspotted area)
-found a big booger on my bed frame
-the bathroom was very dirty at night when I arrived (I guess they clean only in the morning)
-staff was very friendly, helped me with some issues, invited me to go out at night
-they had a computer to use, a tv, a bar and a really nice terrace
-breakfast was very simple (toast), but sufficent amounts
And then there was this: In the middle of the night this drunken teenager guy came in the room, puked over a couple of different sleepers (thank god, not me), went out puked some more in the floor, went back and after 15 minutes of groaning, felt asleep. LOL. But of course this is not neccesarily the fault of the hostel. It's just a fun story I'd like to share. The next 5 days i did couchsurfing and had a more than amazing time. :)

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokododo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews