We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$209
$156
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$371
$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$275
$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$317
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$319
$288
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
38
127
123
56
97
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
127
123
56
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgecollins avenueboardwalkwalgreensfontainebleau
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 441 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2016

The hotel is nothing fancy but it was decent and the location is great. No major complaints. Apparently they were having some A/C problems a while ago but those have been fixed, we had no issues. If you're not expecting much it's a good bargain.

A few comments:
- no closet, just a few hangers on a standing rack. We borrowed more hangers from a local family member so we'd have enough.
- the washer in the sink broke during our visit so the sink was spraying everywhere. Also the bathtub was stuck in the "up" position so you could only use it as a shower. (We wound up giving our son his first-ever shower since we couldn't give him a bath.) We were there for a week and neither problem got fixed.
- we returned to our room one day to find that the headboards mounted on the wall had been switched to another style. This wasn't necessarily bad but it was weird.
- there are a few stairs up from the lobby to the elevator, so the luggage cart has to be raised on the wheelchair lift to get it upstairs. Just slows things down a bit.
- the Subway smell in the lobby was a little unpleasant first thing in the morning, but we couldn't smell it in our room (2nd floor).
- the hallways were freezing! We didn't use coats the whole time we were there, but I was tempted sometimes to take one with me just to wear in the hallway.
- there is a per-day charge for Internet but if you're there for long the per-week cost is much cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

I arrived two hours prior the printed checkin-time but the very nice guy at the reception organised a perfect room for me! It´s nicely located just three minutes wakeway to the beach and moreover it is nearly directly next to the alamo rental car center at the collins ave, so it is perfect to return a rental car!

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Björn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

It was an excellent choice. Right next to the beach, and also to the car reservation facilities. Very friendly staff. Big room, very tidy and a small cosy bathroom. Good price and quality. Has a Subway inside. Totally advice! :)

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Hugo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016

The safe in our room was broken and they refused to give us a receipt for the valuables we wanted to store in the lockers behind the front desk. Then they refused to refund us the money for the rest of the week when we tried to check out immediately thereafter. It is standard practice to provide a receipt in such circumstances and it is totally ludicrous to refuse. I tried insisting multiple times for a receipt, I asked if they would just give us a handwritten note, just for our own peace of mind, but they refused without an explanation beyond "we don't usually do that". They said we'd have the only key and that there was a security camera, but obviously it is still not impossible for something to go missing and they just would not acknowledge this reality. What could we think but that they would not compensate us if anything went missing? Of course we said we wanted to check out right away, but they said they would not refund us for the 5 remaining nights. They offered to change our rooms but at this point they had irreparably broken our trust and we just wanted out. We called Expedia right away, but to no end. They didn't care about the incredibly suspicious business with the hotel safes, both Expedia and the hotel absolutely refused to refund us if we checked out even though they obviously were not fully booked since they were offering us a different room. It wasn't even the busy season. This was the lowest level of money grubbing I've ever encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016 via mobile

If I could rate in the negative, this HOTEL would be so far in the negative... The ratings would say "STAY AWAY"!! This has to be the BIGGEST disappointment with hotels. Please make sure you READ every bullet and look at pics I will post with this review.
1. The photos that are posted MUST be when the hotel was 1st built
2. Bring clothes for dining that can be wash & wear because there is NO IRON in the room & no closet to hang up clothes UNLESS you are in a suite
3. They have tub shut off so you can't check water before turning on shower
4. No microwave in room with a refrigerator ONLY 1 MICROWAVE IN ENTIRE HOTEL (main lobby)
5. CHECK YOUR MATTRESSES FOR BED BUGS!!!!!!
6. They have stereos in every room with a DUAL TAPE DECK... Tape deck??? What happened to docking stations for iPods and MP3 players???
7. Huge stains in carpets
8. NO CABLE.... You have guide channels with cable. No guide channels. Plus when you change channels, it says "analog" in the caption. One channel plays BUT no sound. I wanna say TBS doesn't play as clear as others. Out of about the 15 channels you ONLY get...6-7 of those are Spanish.
9. NO FREE WI-FI!!!! There's an ADDITIONAL $10/day. You only get it free if you sit in the miniature lobby
10. NO BUSINESS CENTER. There's a table with a laptop that sit under the wall mounted TV that sits adjacent to the microwave. THAT'S YOUR BUSINESS CENTER.
11. My daughter requested a refund so we could go to another hotel BUT they wanted to retain almost half of what was paid (BREECH OF CONTRACT). So to keep us happy, we were moved to a suite
12. When they didn't stock the room with enough wash cloths & towels, the front desk clerk told us they were out. My daughter told them "she didn't care if they had to go out and buy some but they needed to handle their business".
13. Each day room service didn't show up til about 3pm - 4pm
14. ONE ICE MACHINE / ONE DRINK MACHINE/ ONE SNACK MACHINE (main lobby)
15. Last but not least... ELEVATOR CERTIFICATE EXPIRED SEPT 2015.

The only this hotel has going for it is Subway in the lobby and beach across the street. You get tired of the same thing everyday. Whatever the going rate is for this HOLE IN THE WALL they call a hotel spend an extra $25-30 or more to go to another hotel. Very misleading... Hotel welcome mat says CONDO HOTEL. Since when does a condo doesn't have closet space, iron or microwave??? VERY MISLEADING INFO TO GET YOUR $$$!!

@CityOfMiami
@miamidadecounty


Very Displeased Customer

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nanna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews