We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Spray Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$328
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$917
$679
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
38
128
123
56
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
128
123
56
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelmini fridgecollins avenueboardwalkwalgreensfontainebleau
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 441 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Our room was clean! Thank goodness. So many bad reviews about the cleanliness of the hotels in Miami beach. This hotel was located on north beach, Miami. Great place to be! The area was clean and the beach was 1 block away (very nice boardwalk). This hotel has a Subway sandwich shop located in the lobby (nice)...the owner of the establishment was very nice and pleasant to speak with...stop in to say hello to her! The room was definitely a good size room...remember this hotel is located on a prime street (Collins) and you will hear exotic cars (Ferrari, Lamborghini, Maserati..etc) stretching their legs late (2-4 am) at night from one block to the next. If your a light sleeper (me) this can be an issue..if your a heavy sleeper (wife : )) no problem. I booked this hotel through Travelocity's top secret hotels...you don't know the hotel name you are booking...it worked out for us nicely, saved us some money and stayed in the area we really wanted to be.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JC T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

On entering hotel you are hit by the smell of a subway cafe as it is the first thing you see as you enter the lobby. The entrance area is very basic. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is no parking at the hotel but valet parking is avail at 25 dollars per day. There is also a public park, but that can cost 40 dollars for 24 hours. Evening parking from 6pm to 7.30am costs about 20 dollars. Alternatively you search the streets for a space.

The room is basic. There is a lot of noise as the windows are very old standard with no soundproofing. The walls are thin so you pick up noise from the adjacent bedroom.
The room was supplied with a safe, but half the numbers did not work.

The room was not very dark as the curtains were short and did not meet properly at the middle, so let in light from the street. In my colleague's room the curtains were thin and did not block any light!

I do not recommend to stay here on business. It's ok for a casual holiday weekend if you are not restricted by lack of breakfast facilities or being disturbed by traffic noise and want a low cost break. I had to go to a close by hotel for breakfast.

I finally checked out 4 days early to move to another hotel.

Wifi is available at a cost of around 11 dollars for 24 hours.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Super friendly counter people. Really worn out blankets, hotel? or motel? reminds me of really old movies of kids going on spring break for a week. Slept on top of the blankets afraid of what's underneath. Whenever someone flushed the toilets upstairs, heard the after affect on our bathroom. Official subway sandwich shop on main floor,so therefore the sandwich smell wreaked havoc throughout. had my eyes open the whole time since whenever car went by you could tell what kind of car it was by the sound of engine. panoramic view of the if the driveways of residential co-op buildings. you could literally be eye level with your neighbor if you open your window, and give eachother sandwiches. the neighborhood is near North Beach, not south beach. i suppose i wouldn't have complained so much if they charged like $89 range instead of $200 range, even though it was booked at the last minute to avoid the snow storm in new york..

Room Tip: do not choose corner room or choose at all
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ELee727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Hopefully that got your attention. DO NOT stay here! This place pulled a bait and switch on us. Some idiot named Adam there was holding a room for my gf and she took a 20 minute cab ride from Mia airport, only to find out he gave the room to someone else when she got there. When a hotel is low quality like this they should depend on good customer service, but their customer service is AWFUL. This created an absolute DISASTER for us. I will save you the time of being ripped off. Stay ANYWHERE else. If this was the only place available I would rather stay sleep in a cardboard box or at Osama Bin Laden's house. The "manager" Becky is atrocious. When I informed her about the bait and switch she just mouthed off to me and hung up. Yep, more crappy customer service. When the "manager" is this bad, you know its a terrible hotel. Hopefully this review saves you from the agony we experienced from this hotel. Find another hotel where they treat you like a human being because you may get unlucky and get Adam or Becky and then you're doomed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Hardly a one o star hotel, it was listed on Yahoo travel as a three. I got this as a secret deal. Thought it was beachfront it is not. When we checked in there was a 27.50 up charge for two beds, I have a strong dislike for this sort of ripoff. Room was clean and beds were okay. Ah did I tell you about the noise? Ha, sirens, motorcycles, loud mufflers. All night long. A very bad choice, it will be the last time I trust Travelocity!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DHSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews