We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!!”
Review of Ocean Spray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The staff was nice. The bed looked sleepable. Rundown hotel. They charge for evrything. You may as well pay for a nicer hotel and not deal with nickle and dimen. Walls are thin didn't rest at all. Called for help and the noise finally stopped about 5:30 am for 2 nights of 3 we stayed there.14 HR drive on very little sleep. That's when the staff couldn't understand English when I asked for a refund.$10forwifi, coffee 1.25, we went out foreverything.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    123
    110
    54
    91
See reviews for
52
157
38
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sanford, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This Hotel looks nice from the pictures however my experience proved to less than great!! It is old and run down, parking is horrible and very hard to get in and out of. The first night we discovered that our refrigerator did not work and they would not bring us another one until the next day, they left us one wash cloth for 5 people and when I requested more pillows we got one and it was dirty. The last day the air condition barely worked it was cooler outside than it was in our room. Also, if you book through a travel site be prepared to pay a $100 deposit which ended up being a $120 deposit for me and the funds were not released as promised by the hotel and I have had to call my credit card company and the hotel to get them to fax a letter to get the funds released otherwise it would have taken a month to get the funds returned to my card. I completely refuse to stay here ever again!!

Room Tip: Do NOT Book with this hotel...aka DUMP!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Clean room, good ac, friendly and helpsom staff. Wi-fi free in the lobby (Didn't work thougj).. 11,30 usd pr day if you want to use wi-fi it in your rom.. not many shops around.. close to the beach.. subway on the hotel, though no bar or restaurant..

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Nice Hotel, No frills, clean room, has a subway sandwich counter, free internet at the lobby. overall a decent experience

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sanjayh6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We knew we were staying in a 2-3 star hotel, so we were not expecting much, when we check in. But at least we were expecting a clean bed>
When we were ready to go to bed, we found an used tissue and some kind of crumbs!! The bed was made that way.
My husband went to the lobby to report this issue and they told him there was no housekeeping at that time (9pm) They sent some guy with clean sheets.
The next morning my husband went to the lobby to complain about this to at least get an apology and the receptionist told him he was lying!!! That she asked the housekeeper and she said she did clean the room!!! (no duuh!!, what is she going to say???) and that we did not let the man come in when he broght the clean sheets!!! ( We are in our pj's ready for bed then this guy comes to the room and expected us to let him in???......any way there was not even an apology...........very bad experince!! Beware!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Do not make the mistake of believing the pictures like I did! This hotel is cheap for a reason!
Rooms are dirty....wore my scandals as slippers when I got out of bed.
Toliet didn't flush properly and sink leaked on the floor.
Air conditioning very loud...like a motor running all night.
Could hear traffic and people clear as day in the hallways.
Elevator...almost afraid to use it!
No parking! I had to set my alarm on vacation to get up at 7:30 a.m. to feed the meter!!

I could go on ad on! I am so happy we oly stayed one night!! DO NOT STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nmlnika80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My family and I stayed there because it is located directly across from the beach. The parking was horrible. The hotel DOES NOT have a valet or a parking area, so we drove around for an hour and a half before we decided to pay for parking at a garage down the street. The lobby smells disgusting. It wreaked of perfume and Subway bread. There were fruit flies by the elevator door, and I'm assuming they are from Subway. The elevator was super slow. Our room was small, and instead of having an extra bed, it had 2 cots that looked very old. The comforter on the bed had lots of lint balls and was torn. The faucet in the bathroom was pretty, but when you turn the water on, it fell off. And to top all of this off, you have to pay for internet if you want to use it in your room. The only good things about this hotel are outside of it (view).

Room Tip: Book another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovingBeaches1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#100 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#147 of 208 in Miami Beach
58 reviews
3.1 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#96 of 208 in Miami Beach
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lorraine Hotel
Lorraine Hotel
#163 of 208 in Miami Beach
128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
2.2 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#192 of 208 in Miami Beach
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Hotel

Property: Ocean Spray Hotel
Address: 4130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3211
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Miami
Hotel Ocean Spray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing