We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great value!!! :-)”
Review of Ocean Spray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ocean Spray Hotel
Ranked #188 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Great location only one block from the beach and boardwalk. It's a little ways from South Beach though. Great staff & management- very nice, helpful and super knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't have asked for a better experience A+++!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 403,226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (416)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Spray Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 416 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2012

Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful; one of the beds in our room was terrible--springs worn out & so impossible to sleep in comfortably; chest of drawers in bad shape, nearly impossible to open/close top two drawers; ice machine broken during our 4-day stay; difficulty getting a second washcloth on two days; walls seemed so thin that we could hear activity in the room above and next to ours.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GardenFanGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Very nice and clean Hotel on Collins avenue. Nice staff and very helpfull all the time. I wll recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We stayed at the Ocean Spray hotel two nights before a cruise that departed in Miami. The hotel is located on Collins Avenue, I would say in the middle of Miami beach, but of course not in the center of South Beach (SoBe). If you walk down to the Ocean Drive on the beach boardwalk, it takes about 45 - 60 minutes (depends on how quick you are). The very good thing is that Alamo Station is very close (one block north) and you def need a car. So we rented a car at the airport, then to hotel, drove shopping, back to hotel and then just gave it back there. The hotel itself is 3 star, clean and tiny but that's it. But price is good and what you get is ok, good value. Also, a good steakhouse is there (Mortons) but also a bit expensive I must say. All in all, a good stay and can recommend the hotel if you are looking for 3 star level.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bella1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

The location was better than expected, a short ride to the main area of Southbeach or an even shorter walk to a beach you can enjoy without so many people. The staff spoke both English and Spanish and were very friendly. The rooms were not overly fancy, but clean and we had a direct view of the Ocean! The bathroom sinks were cool and the coffee in the lobby was excellent. For a moderately priced property close to the beach, we will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level with ocean view. The King bedrooms are the nicest.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0rldTravelers2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

My room was on the street and i was concerned by the noise. No worries the Air Conditionning makes more noise....and it is impossible to setup
Whatever the hotel is far from the heart of the night city and worse i got bed buds in my room #309.
I told the manager and shown her the catched insect but she said it was impossible even with this evidence !

For this major reason, i don't recommand this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank souslesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

there are many other better places you could chose--- very very small rooms ,no closet, watch out for the elevator-- dont get stuck there :))

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
2.5 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#101 of 210 in Miami Beach
968 reviews
2.2 mi away
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
AAE Miami Beach Lombardy Hotel
#196 of 210 in Miami Beach
270 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Miami/North Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Waterside Hotel South Beach
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#95 of 210 in Miami Beach
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
L Hotel Miami Beach
L Hotel Miami Beach
#107 of 210 in Miami Beach
163 reviews
2.4 mi away
Bikini Lodge
Bikini Lodge
#139 of 210 in Miami Beach
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Spray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Spray Hotel

Address: 4130 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33140-3211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $69 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Spray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Spray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Spray Beach Miami
Hotel Ocean Spray Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing