We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME HOTEL AND STAFF- JAQUES ABRAHAM IS THE NICEST PERSON THERE!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Resort On South Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crescent Resort On South Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME HOTEL AND STAFF- JAQUES ABRAHAM IS THE NICEST PERSON THERE!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I came to celebrate my birthday with my hubby and I enjoyed every minute of it. The Pent House Suite was breathtaking. The housekeeping ladies were pretty nice as well. Everything was walking distance-restaurants, clubs, bars, and of course the beach, staff was phenomenal. As soon as I walked in I was greeted by Mr. Jaques Abraham…. I think he was French, anywho he was very helpful and kind. The hotel it self was in top shape. Had no issues with my room—tv’s everywhere, full kitchen, silverware….you name it. I’m definitely coming here again. It was worth my trip and money!!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsElysee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    172
    51
    31
    26
See reviews for
119
166
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My Wife and I decided to make the ultimate commitment and finally get married. After a tiresome time browsing on countless search engines , we finally stumbled across “The Crescent Resort on South Beach”. The main reason we originally choose the Crescent Resort was based on its intimate waterfront balcony, which we knew would be perfect for our Ceremony. Other factors included the hotels elegant boutique décor , location and comparative rates. Upon our arrival We were instantly greeted with superior customer service. The hotel manager James Szabo gave us recommendations for activities , personal favorite restaurant choices and even a brief awareness of tourist traps. Thanks you Crescent Resort , their will be no questions where we will be having our first year anniversary !

Room Tip: The rooms are spacious http://www.crescentsuites.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma, CA, USA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

When we opened the door into our lovely ocean view room on the 4th floor of the Crescent Resort I was immediately pleased. It had a new modern, yet somewhat retro style decor: leather, metal, and wood in pleasing and interesting colors. One of the neat things about being on this particular floor is the amount of sunlight streaming into the hallway; a refreshing break from all the dark hotel hallways I have been in. I can say the same for the room itself: lots of natural light. Upon entering, there is a closet on the left. Walking further, one is in the living room. There is a diningroom to the left that seats 4-6, and a ceiling fan. Through a glass door in the dining area is a huge rooftop area, shared by all, that overlooks Ocean Drive, the park and the beach area. (By the way, I know some people complain about it being near the end of the drive but believe me, I was glad! Everything is walkable, and I was happy to be away from clubs and party areas!) To continue, the livingroom also has a glass door that goes onto the rooftop. No worries as both doors have locks for security and both rooms have exceptional drapes for privacy. The view from the rooftop is lovely! The livingroom has a nice leather sofa containing a sofa bed as well as a leather sidechair. Alongside the livingroom is a kitchen complete with dishwasher, two stools, a great sink, stove, frig, granite countertops, nice dinnerware and plenty of cabinet space. There was a coffeemaker, tea-maker, tea kettle and a terrific toaster. Attached to the kitchen is a small room housing the toilet, that opens up into the rest of the bathroom with the sink, vanity and drawers and a large tri-shower as we called it. It has a regular shower head, a RAIN showerhead and a handheld. Sliding doors open up into the separate bedroom that boasts a pedestal King bed, on which I had a great night's sleep. In here is a small closet with a safe. An additional set of sliding doors opens back up into the livingroom. The room is nicely laid out and quite comfortable. By the way, there is a large flatscreen in the diningroom, a small flatscreen in the kitchen cabinet for viewing in the livingroom AND the kitchen (great for the cook!) and another mounted at the perfect angle in the bedroom!!! There is a one minute walk across the street to a lovely beach with nice warm water! (Towels are loaned to you by the hotel if needed) When tired...walk right back to the room and get into a nice shower, some cool air conditioning, a cold drink, and some nice TV! The BEST part of all is the owner and staff. Jim, the owner, is a kind and congenial man who along with his staff, took care of all needs. He was a frequent presence in the lobby, which gave one a feeling that things would be taken care of. We had several relaxed and pleasant conversations, during one of which he told me the best place to walk to shop for gifts. He has a lovely demeanor and it was nice to actually be able to engage with the owner while there. Makes it feel more "homey". I had no complaints, but I feel that if I had, they would have been addressed immediately. If you go there, and plan to spend time in the room, opt for the ocean front room on the fourth floor! You can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the fourth floor in the front. It will be worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roselinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

I had the pleasure of doing business with The Crescent Resort when a major motion picture I was working with shot for four days on Ocean Drive right near the hotel. I was lucky enough to stay in the hotel's famed Presidential Suite, which was as luxurious as it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. From the granite countertops in the kitchen to the triple shower in the bath, the suite was a delight. Three huge flat screen TVs, a lovely king-sized bed and a fullly equipped luxury kitchen were some of the appointments we enjoyed the most, not to mention the rooftop views of Ocean Drive and the beach just outside our door. The service was top-notch and the management was friendly, courteous and helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend the Crescent Resort right in the heart of exotic South Beach for couples or families alike.

Room Tip: I stayed in the Presidential Suite, but regular rooms looked beautiful as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Traveled to South Beach with a companion for 4 days. When we arrived at the Crescent resort we asked to check-in early and we were given what had to be the worst room in the hotel. The shower was dingy. The blinds did not work so we had no privacy at night. The bedding was dirty and full of hair. We asked to move but were refused by two of representatives. Everyone was nice, but no one could make any decisions!! No one gave us access to the manager. Finally, the night desk person, George, brought up some clean sheets. The next day we met Jose Varon. We were pretty fed up by this time, but he was helpful and moved us up to a much nicer room on the 4th floor. Jose was courteous and professional. I'm sorry he only works the night desk; he should be the manager. If I return the the Crescent Suites, I will only work with Jose.

Room Tip: stay away from from room 3306. rooms on the 4th floor are nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank trip_nATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Traveled as a family of 6 and we booked a two bedroom suite with Crescent Resort on South Beach for two nights to round the end of our Orlando/5-day Caribbean cruise/South Beach vacation.
The location of the hotel was perfect: right across from the beach, close to all the shopping (Lincoln Ln shops were about 2 blocks away, Collin Ave shops just a block over), close to a bunch of restaurants, as well as the nightlife without being right in the middle of all the hustle and bustle/noisy nightclubs. Parking is somewhat of a hassle in South Beach so being so close to everything was definitely a huge plus!
The accommodations were great: very clean, very comfortable beds and pillows, a TV in every room with local channels (not limited like the bigger hotels), and spacious bathrooms.
Not to mention the people who worked the front desk were also extremely friendly, approachable, and helpful. There wasn't a moment when I walked through the lobby that someone didn't wish me a good morning, ask us how things were going, or a good night!
We would definitely book with Crescent Resort again any time we visit South Beach in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Crys733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
160 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stay in The Crescent resort this May for a long weekend and had a great tiem
good size room ..close to all art deco restaurant and jsut across the street.....
we had free wifi....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aida M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,149 reviews
City Center
Marriott Vacation Club Pulse, South Beach
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#7 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cavalier South Beach
#105 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent Resort On South Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Resort On South Beach

Property: Crescent Resort On South Beach
Address: 1420 Ocean Dr, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4108
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > City Center
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Crescent Resort On South Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enter a world of glamour and elegance where you are pampered and attended. Experience the true spirit of South Beach immersed in total Art Deco style and ambiance. Indulge in the convenience of being perfectly situated on Ocean Drive, with the beach, shops, eateries and clubs only moments away. The completely restored Crescent Resort On South Beach features beautiful one and two bedroom/two bath suites. Fully furnished living area, kitchen and master bath with king bed and whirlpool spa tubs. Savor the Crescent difference. Transport yourself to the era of classic style when you lounge in our lobby or on our front porch. Absorb the SoBe atmosphere with the sights and the sounds of the city and the ocean. By day or night, explore the offerings of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Road and Collins Avenue. Live a true South Beach adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Crescent Resort On South Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Resort On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach
Crescent Resort South Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing