We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, if you are just looking for a cheap stay at Sout Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden
Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you want to stay in South Beach at all costs, this is probably one of the cheapest places you'll get. The busstation of the South Beach Local (a ride costs only 25 cents per person) is located in front of the building, a whole food market is nearby and it takes you only 15-20 minutes to walk to the beach. On the other hand it is still very pricy (compared to North Beach), the rooms are tiny and cleanliness is only ok. Some staff members are friendly others not really.
To sum it up: if you stay in SB for only some days and if you are on a thight budget, the place might be ok (specially on weekends). Otherwise we would suggest to stay somewhere at North Beach, where you get better standard for less money

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 556 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

Awful experience. The Wi-Fi never worked in the room; you have to go outside to the patio to get some signal. The bathroom wasn't working right, and the worst is the staff. OMG!!! I can't believe how rude they are; never show me the property or said the amenities. I have to ask all the time for something. WORST hostel experience EVER!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saray24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

even after I left the hostel, I was going back all the time! loved the place and the people working there! the location is really good and it is really good value for the money you are paying.
they organise several events and nights out, so you have the chance to meet nice people while you are staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofia_fernandes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

location is good - in walking distance to the beach and Ocean Drive. BUT: sheets, linen, and towels dirty. locks broken, both in bedroom and in bathroom. bathroom dirty. bedroom way too small, impossible with luggage. room dirty and garbage from former guests. I don't need luxury, but cleanliness should be self-evident - that's unacceptable. would not go there again. definitely not recommended. parking is 15$ per day.

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bachelorette174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here as part of a group of 8 young adults who had traveled to Miami after working at a summer camp. For what we were looking for, it was perfect! We were on a budget, so the price was great. It wasn't glamorous, but after spending 10 weeks staying in huts in the middle of the woods, it was definitely an upgrade. Hot tub, pool, friendly residents, 15min walk to south beach and close to all the good nightlife. :) would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen_eilidhmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The atmosphere in Miami is so awesome, that at the end of the day it doesn't really matter where you stay. But it was really nice to stay in this amazing hostel. I think it has the best offer for the price you pay. Rooms has A/C, cooler and it's own bathroom/shower (I was staying in 6 bed room, but we were 4 in it). Rooms also have some sort of kitchen, but it's useless. Hostel have swimming pool and a jacuzzi. Breakfast is included in price, but the choice is almost none - bagel and butter plus hard-boiled egg (everyday). There's a free BBQ every Saturday (or Sunday, not sure). Anyway, the staff is very nice, they organize party nights and suggest you places you can hang out and have fun. Since the location is not that handy, I'd recommend to use South Beach Shuttle Bus - it's really cheap (I think a quarter or two) and you can exit wherever you want. And the bus stop is just across the street.

Overall, I had a pleasure stay there for less than $20/night. I'll definitely stay in this hostel next time I come to South Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MajesticPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Absolutely loved this hostel. Everything from check-in to cleanliness was perfect. Although location is not 100%, I think everything else this hostel offers completely outweighs this one scratch.

One final downside might be sharing bathroom when we booked an en-suite, but this was not a problem either. Totally clean and great crowd sharing!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Rock Hostel
#4 of 88 in Miami Beach
194 reviews
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 88 in Miami Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoBe Hostel
#6 of 88 in Miami Beach
1,347 reviews
South Pointe
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
#62 of 88 in Miami Beach
465 reviews
Miami Hostel
#32 of 88 in Miami Beach
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden

Address: 1255 West Ave, South Beach, Miami Beach, FL 33139-4307
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 88 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $43 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the heart of South Beach & walking distance to everything: the bursting energy of the nightclubs, restaurants, & beautiful beaches. The only hostel of large apartments with en-suite private bathroom, lockers and flat screen TVs only for those staying in either the dorm or private rooms within of which all have air conditioning & comfortable memory foam beds. Voted #1 Atmosphere! Huge on site restaurant and bar, offering lowest priced drinks in town and serving all day breakfast, lunch, dinner and late night after club bar food everyday! Newest, best & only hostel in South Beach with: FREE Breakfast daily FREE BBQ weekly FREE Pizza Party weekly FREE Swimming Pool FREE Jacuzzi FREE Internet Cafe - 3 Stations of Computers. FREE Wi-Fi beach yard / courtyard FREE 24hr coffee & tea FREE 24hr Media room with Big Flat screen FREE Billiards Tournaments Nights FREE Ping Pong Tournaments Nights FREE Movie Nights FREE Poker Nights FREE Game Nights FREE Trivia Nights FREE Linen FREE Towel FREE Security Lockers FREE Pool Table FREE Ping Pong Table FREE Local Maps/Brochures FREE Cable TV FREE Iron/Hair Dryer/International AC adapters FREE Beach umbrellas and beach paddle balls FREE Twice a day housekeeping Services FREE Luggage storage- before and after check in/out FREE Use of our Travel Guidebooks FREE Book Exchange FREE Beach Towel usage Party! You will be able to party all night long and then sleep any time in quite and comfort because the party area is located away from your apartment dorm making our hostel the best place to both party and sleep, rest or chill out. We have a variety of bed arrangements from private to dorm style that will fit everyone's needs. Your stay with us will be awesome and amazing! We are committed to making it comfortable, affordable and fun while providing very clean accommodations. We will guide you to the best daily activities, night clubs, and the sexiest beach and pool parties. We have daily pub crawls and VIP access to Miami's hottest clubs, such as Mansion, Nikki Beach, Cameo and more! You can walk to Lincoln Road shopping, the sparkling beaches, popular and super-healthy Whole Foods grocery store, the movie theater, a romantic walk on Espanola Way's outdoor cafes & restaurants, or hanging out with the locals at Starbucks coffee. You'll have the greatest opportunities to meet and join new friends at our planned daily activities and suggested nightly dance clubs. Staying at the Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden, you are next to Flamingo park with it's Olympic size swimming pool, soccer fields / free basket ball courts, and across the street from us are the intracoastal water way views of Miami Beach's tropical palm tree islands and downtown Miami's nightly lit up skyline! Diagonally across the street enjoy the weekend DJ pool parties at the Mondrian Hotel - where the hottest beautiful bodies groove to the sexiest music all day long! In front is the bus stop to get to the ocean beach in 5 minutes and everywhere in S. Beach for just a quarter and next door there is access to a bicycle rental rack. As a guest, you'll receive special discounts to our nearby Spa extending to you half off Massages. Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden is local family owned and operated so we know to guide you to the best daily and night activities. Come and play in the sun! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Bikini Hostel, Cafe & Beer Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing