We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and run down”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parisian Hotel & Suites
Ranked #201 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel is in a great location if you want to stay in south beach for cheap. The hotel is very old and run down the rooms haven't been updated since the early 80's. The beds were so old and the sheets were thin and disgusting. TV was an old tube TV and there is nothing good to say about the rooms. The only perk is location and because of its poor condition its cheap. The staff wasn't very friendly either. There is also NO hotel parking so you have to pay to park.

Room Tip: No room is good here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhatPatW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 137 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2011

This place epitomizes horrendous....from the rooms, to the staff. I'd have a hard time justifying this hotel for $15/night in Tijuana......seriously, it's a cesspool of a hotel. Smoking rooms, beds with coils sticking out, no AC control (on max with no on/off or temp control), not trash can, no shower head, badly stained carpets, broken blinds, and a staff that seems to be on loan from the local prison. It's hard to imagine such a low level of quality and service in a location that could be a gold mine. Don't be fooled....pay more to stay somewhere else. Can you say B E D B U G S ?? Horrendous.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

When ape like creatures gathered themselves together, invented fire, realised the absence of humour in Adam Sandler films and finally moved out of feces lined caves, I think they imagined they would never return to that place. Sadly, some modern day hominids had the misfortune of unearthing the cave, or Parisian Hotel & Suites as they call it now.

The subsequent million years haven't been kind to the place, though it may pass for a museum of;

a) Strange coloured stains, upon all fittings.
b) The horrors of the drug trade, the syringes carefully displayed in separate draws.
c) Conception techniques throughout the ages, from the modern condom beneath the bed, to the shower that only ran in ice cold jets straight from a Russian base in the Arctic.

Like all good museums, out front was displayed several mummified bodies, tenuously referred to as "staff" They really were quite convincing, I though I saw one of them move slightly, but to believe that would be a bit daft.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank notalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Worst stay ever at a hotel!!! wasn't expecting a 5 star resort at all, but definately wasn't expecting a -5 resort!!! Rude spaced out front desk worker who often would fall asleep with head on counter. Rooms dirty, dark,musty, old halfway house furniture appeal, sheets stained, bed old and uncomfortable, pillows old and flat!!!! small old tv with few channels. Bathroom horrible with prison style foot flush, old rusted tub, cracked mildewed tile!!! And of course the infamous bedbug discovery at end of stay!!!! Don't even think about working issures out with front desk, no money back and not the kind of place you'd want any free stays or perks!!! And they make an imprint of your credit card is using as method of payment, I can see fraud being a strong possibility at this place!!! Reminded me of a 3rd war county bomb shelter when there's nowhere else to go!!!!!!!!!!! Don't do it unless you like learning the hard way, please take this good advice!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen_Milz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Now this isn't a 5 star place, but it is clean. The staff is awesome. Norma, Monica, and Yolanda are so helpful and sweet. Older hotel, but room was comfy and very clean. They use actual cleaning supplies, not just water like some of the bigger hotels. And the pastries for breakfast are amazing. Great location, we would definitely go back there.

Room Tip: Call and talk to Norma, manager speacials all the.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer26431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2011

I went for a pleasant leisure trip in march, just because I wanted a pleasant holiday in Florida, and we needed the cheapest hotel we could find. We failed to read the reviews before -read them now some were pleasant. All n all I would stay again-pleasant enough.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WeHatePoorService
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
The room was dirty and the staff didn't care to do anything about it after we asked for a clean room. The staff's attitude was rude. I was told the coffee was the "problem" of the morning maids and would have to wait till 8:15 for the coffee and continental breakfast.
This hotel is not worth money. I would never recommend this hotel and the whole experience put a damper on our visit to south beach.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92jeepgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bikini Lodge
#138 of 212 in Miami Beach
67 reviews
Princess Ann Hotel
#143 of 212 in Miami Beach
618 reviews
Starlite Hotel
#177 of 212 in Miami Beach
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Aqua Hotel
Aqua Hotel
#188 of 212 in Miami Beach
117 reviews
Beach Place Hotel
#112 of 212 in Miami Beach
517 reviews
Hotel Shelley
#79 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parisian Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parisian Hotel & Suites

Address: 1510 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3111
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Parisian Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parisian Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parisian Hotel And Suites
Parisian Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing