We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would go back again, no doubt!”
Review of M Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
M Boutique Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The M Boutique was a great pick for our first time in Miami. It was superbly clean and very chic. If you call directly you can get a discounted rate on your room. After booking our room I was contacted by Matthieu multiple times as well as Anna in the front office to make sure that everything was set for our arrival. They are extremely pleasant and would do anything to make sure your trip is comfortable.

It's a very safe and quiet hotel which really should be called Hotel Ikea. At times we felt like we were too loud but we didn't have any issues. You have to have codes to get in the gate, the building and your room. The pictures that have been posted are exactly what you see upon arrival. It's about a 20 min trip to the heart of South Beach which cost us about $20 for a cab. There are many shops and eateries within walking distance and also a beach down the street. There was 3 of us girls that stayed and we all enjoyed the place. We will definitely book here again in the future!

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CreoleBeauty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 168 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed in Room 102 on the ground floor. It was quiet and almost clinically clean but spare and very modern in decor. One can get lucky with 24hr free parking directly in front of the hotel or failing that, a municipal parking lot directly behind the hotel offers 24hr parking for $8.00 a day.

The location of the hotel is 2 blocks from the beach and convenient to shopping and restaurants, one of which is as good a seafood restaurant as I have ever been in, see separate review.

Anna was an excellent hostess and ensured we needed for nothing. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a little pricey but for a location this close to the beach, it is probably a bargain.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed in room 105 which was located just off the lobby. Did not really notice the noise from the street or lobby so perhaps the clientele was quieter than during the previous reviewer's stay. Room was actually an efficiency apartment with a sitting area and small kitchenette. Nice shower in the bath although lack of towel racks was a minor drawback.

Front desk is not staffed 24/7 but they were very attentive and helpful when there. Beach was just a short walk and we found several reasonably priced restaurants in the area. Not necessarily a prime location but we found it to be more relaxing than the alternative of having to deal with the hustle and bustle of South Beach all of the time. It was a $15-20 cab ride to get there when we wanted and we could avoid the crowds when we wanted to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My partner and i stayed here for new years eve weekend and it wasn't the best of choice. Firstly when we arrived, we were quite shocked that this hotel is really small and doesn't even have a lift so if you are travelling heavy, this is not the hotel for you. The rooms are midsize but we felt that the ventilation was pretty bad, cause if you brought food into the room, the smell would linger for days and that made us quite sick of the smell. On the first day, there was no housekeeping so we had to make our own beds. The pros to this property is probably the front desk staff who is really helpful and nice and told us where to go for everything. Parking is also a breeze because of the open carpark at the back of the hotel, just a short walk away. The beach is a 10 mins walk from the hotel. You are much better off staying on south beach where all the hype is but be prepared to pay a little more for everything you buy there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RamaniB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

This hotel is located in the "mid beach" area. South Beach is about 5 miles away and traffic can be heinous to get down there. You can rent a bike, but there is not a continuous bike path all the way down. We had a car but driving was so congested we were not a to find a parking spot, so we took the city bus, about 20-40 min to get to South Beach. The room itself was huge, with refridgerator, microwave and dishes. Close to the water and restaurants. The staff is very nice. It is loud and the window coverings let a lot of light in. The hotel is not sound proof and you can hear other people closing doors. I used a eye shield and ear plugs and was ok. Seemed a little pricey overall.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Touristnotatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights after Christmas. The Hotel does not offer breakfast, lunch or dinner. However, if you don’t want to go too far, at walking distance you have a wide range of trendy and traditional cafes and restaurants. Our ground floor room n. 105 was nice and comfortable. I only have one remark: while in bed I had the feeling I was lying right on Abbott Ave. as the windows of the room were not sound and light proof and the 4 lane avenue is a mere 20 yards from the room. The room is located right at the entrace of the Hotel, we could hear people chat in the lobby, on the street and the main Hotel door slam everytime someone was entering or exiting the Hotel.

Room Tip: room 105 is pretty noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

You have to drive a little bit to Miami Beach South, but if you have a car it's not a problem. You can park the car on the street or on a public parking, it's free during 6pm-8am. It's also a quite place (outside the hotel) during the night. The outside of the hotel doesn't say much, but inside it's very modern. The room was spacious, with kitchen and everything you need, included an oven and microwave. The bathroom is small but clean and it has a very large and good rainshower! The only thing that bothered me was the music in the mainentrance during the night. We heard it into our room and we could sleep the first night. The beds are also very good, the mattress is a little bit firm, but we love it. I recommend this little hotel if you are staying in Miami Beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_and_Pieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
982 reviews
Waterside Hotel South Beach
#91 of 212 in Miami Beach
114 reviews
Urbanica The Meridian Hotel
#1 of 212 in Miami Beach
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach
#86 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,372 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Seaside Apartment Hotel
#3 of 89 in Miami Beach
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Boutique Hotel

Address: 6945 Abbott Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33141-3104
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: $108 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — M Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Miami Beach the brand new luxury M Boutique Hotel. This Apart-hotel is 2 min walking distance from the white sandy Beach, Restaurants, Supermarket and Shopping! Excellent location in a quiet area of Miami Beach M Boutique Hotel is a luxury apart-hotel in the heart of one of the greatest cities in the world: Miami Beach. This luxury Boutique Hotel is the best choice for all who want to combine leisure and business in a unique way. All our Suites and Cozy Maisonette (Villa) are renovated with a unique style of urban luxury. Our guests can enjoy sophisticated, Relaxation with romantic lighting, modern decor and furniture, deco bathrooms, luxurious bedding and linens in an intimate atmosphere, you can have it with us at an affordable price, Make your next visit to Miami Beach an unforgettable experience. M Boutique Hotel is close to Great shopping on exclusive Bal Harbor and Aventura Mall, and the hottest bars and clubs of Miami Beach. Just miles away from fabulous Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive, Collins Av, Espanola way, Miami International Airport(MIA) and world famous SOBE nightlife destinations. Make your next visit to Miami Beach an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your M Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing