We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Peruvian restaurant”
Review of Mixtura 7118 - CLOSED

Mixtura 7118
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 71 Street
Description: Visit us to try our unique blends of traditional Peruvian dishes infused with unique ingredients to bring a new twist to traditional Peruvian food while keeping the same great true Peruvian taste
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great business place for an amazing peruvian food, we order sea-bass ceviche, it was amazing. Order the Lucuma Black Forest you will enjoy it.
The prices are ok, not cheap but not so expensive for lunch.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel H, General Manager at Mixtura 7118, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hello Henry, It’s always great to get a nice feedback from customers. We hope you choose us again. Come back for happy hour!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 54 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

Mixtura was recommended by the hotel I was staying at during a recent business trip to Miami Beach. I wasn't sure at first since I had never had Peruvian cuisine but much to my surprise, it was delicious and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. I had lunch at Mixtura. Very interesting variety of ceviches and Peruvian appetizers--I was alone and wish I had been with a few people so we could order several apps to sample! The wine was very good and the wait staff friendly and helpful. My entree was Papardelle de Langostinos flamed is pisco--excellent! Loved the spanish music playing! Great food experience for something different.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NJmeetingdirector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel H, General Manager at Mixtura 7118, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Hi NJ, thanks for reviewing us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the ambience and the music. Thanks a lot, hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We had dinner here with a group. The food was good- the salads are very big so you could easily make that your whole meal. The ceviche sampler was also a nice way to try their interesting variety of ceviches. I had the steak which was extremely tender and perfectly cooked. The restaurant is very bright and cheery, and our server was good but seemed like he had a couple tables too many by the end of the evening. The area is not a "destination" area but if you are staying in that area at Canyon Ranch or want to get out of the traditional touristy areas, this could fit the bill.

Thank sfbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel H, General Manager at Mixtura 7118, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for your review sfbarb! Customers satisfaction is extremely important to us. Thanks again, and hope to see you soon next time you are in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My experience at this restaurant was aboslutely delicious. The flavors of the fusion cuisine are incredible and the Chef is a truly artisan with his desserts. Highly recommended

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LinaV357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel H, General Manager at Mixtura 7118, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi Lina, thanks for reviewing us. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed the ambience and cuisine. Thanks a lot, hope you can come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is a place you would want in your neighborhood. Great Ceviche and other sea food, surprisingly good steaks, a reasonable selection of beer and wine at fair pricing. The atmosphere is lively, the service friendly and the design pleasant. And if you just want to walk by for a drink the small bar keeps you happy.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel H, General Manager at Mixtura 7118, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hello Stefan!! Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really hope to enjoy your visit again very soon, so you'll be able to try our many other delicious choices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mixtura 7118 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing