We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ithaca of South Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$299
EDITION
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$168
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$517
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$428
$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$440
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$211
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$263
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
402
159
41
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
159
41
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourwine and cheese hourocean drivesouth beachevery eveningnice continental breakfastbed and breakfastyogurtboutique hotelbeach bagyour luggagethe breakfast areaport of miamilocation is greatsmall hotelvalet parkinga lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 623 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2014

AMAZING. The staff is nothing but highly expert, friendly, constantly at your disposal (special thanks to Sammy!). The room and bathroom will be a unique experience: extremely spacious, deeply comfortable, IMPECCABLY CLEAN (I'm obsessed with that), modern art-museum-like! Breakfast is genuine and complete in its simplicity. Last but not least: THE POSITION..just ONE minute walk from the beach and Ocean Drive, right on Collins Av...everything is at your fingertips. DON'T BE INFLUENCED BY ITS ENTRANCE: what you'll experience only a few steps ahead is definitely AWESOME. I've been several times in Miami and, trust me, the quality-price ratio owned by Ithaca is really hard to equalize.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manuela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for taking your time to write such an astounding review. We try our best here to help the costumer in any way. We are again sorry for the entrance, but as you can see the hotel makes up for it in other ways. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

This small hotel is like a lovely European hotel. Do not judge by the front door. Go inside and upstairs. The staff is so very hospitable and helpful and the room was simply marvelous. Beautifully decorated, clean, with TV and wif-fi etc. I sell high end real estate in Hollywood and Beverly Hills CA and I would definitely recommend it to my upscale clients coming into Miami for business or pleasure with no apprehension at all. We will always book the Ithaca in the future. The location is excellent. It does not have a restaurant, but it is an easy walk to great restaurants on Ocean in South Beach. They do serve a nice continental breakfast though.

We left a luggage carrier there and they immediately contacted us about it. Just wonderful. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: There are only 17 rooms and they will give you a look at one before you settle in, if an empty one is available.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latraveller60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review, we are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel we are pleased to here that you are going to recommend us to your clients, we can't wait to make their stay as enjoyable as yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Although not much from the outside this was an amazing find
Perfectly located just behind South Beach so close enough yet not affected by the noise
Very fashionably decorated and clean room - will definitely recommend to family and friends and will go back ourselves next time in Miami

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ClintChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear you had a satisfying stay with us, and that you enjoyed the room and are going to recommend us to your family and friends. Can't wait to see you back in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

I am not used to reviewing a lot though I am a frequent traveller both for business and leisure but this time I want to spend some to rate tis small but beautiful B&B hotel in the core of South Beach, forst of all the perfect location, wothin just minutes walking distance from everything: the beach, the best shops, the best Restaurants and bars, Ocean drive, and 25 minutes walk from Lincoln Road, a special thanks to Dion Moore, the Concierge, who was very helpful to recommend Restaurants and Tours, we did the Everglades Air Boat tour last Saturday which he quickly and efficiently arranged for us, all very lovely guys at Ithaca, and what about rooms ? I stayed with my wife and two children, we were given a deluxe one with extra beds for the children, rooms were perfectly cleaned, a little down is the bathroom only, perfect for double rooms but small for a quad one....we will for sure come back at Ithaca next time in Miami !

Room Tip: I was given a room behind, not street side, mine was incredibly quite but I dont know on the street side one/s...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

From all of us here at the Hotel Ithaca we would like to thank you for this wonderful review! We are happy to hear that Dion was able to help you with your tours and direct you to the right places around the hotel. We are sorry that the bathroom wasn't big enough for 4 people, we are a small hotel but will take that into consideration and try and make your stay even better the next time you and you're family come to Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel was small but great. Close to everything but more so the beach around the corner. Valet parking is expensive but not much of a choices in that area. Chris helped us a lot, and also recommended a quick and chip place to eat latino food for lunch (Las Olas or something like that). Stay away from Ocean Drive restaurants most of them are a scam(especially The Place)! The room was clean, we brought breakfast back and ate in every morning. Overall very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If you like to sleep in late, try not to get the rooms next to the lobby area since in the morning they start serving breakfast at 8 it could get very noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 84Bellissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca_SouthBeach, Manager at Ithaca of South Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are sorry to hear that the room was noise. We are happy to hear that Chris was able to help you find a great and cheap place to eat around here, hopefully you didn't run into to many problems on Ocean Dr. Again, thank you for your business and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews