We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and a step up off the street to perch and people watch”
Review of Nine

Nine
Ranked #687 of 1,087 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tilghman, Maryland
Level Contributor
481 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and a step up off the street to perch and people watch”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We were beckoned in by two lovely ladies, but this is the norm on Ocean Drive. They asked us where we wanted to sit and we chose a step up patio that is off the street. This gave us a great view of the street and entertainment: a flamingo dancer and a sax player who roamed around and played as you ate. The drinks were over the top and $45 dollars for one with the second one "free" which would be a great deal for college kids, but us old folks couldn't even make a dent in them. They did put them it to-go cups for us. Service was good, but our waitress was busy. The special was paella which was around $15 each and I had seafood over spaghetti that was $23 dollars. There were no complaints about the food, entertainment, service or atmosphere. If you come to Miami you cannot do it on a budget, but ask the price of things before you order, so the bill is not a surprise.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Born_to_go61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    13
    14
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christiansted, St. Croix
Level Contributor
149 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fair but not great...”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I went with my wife and 2 college aged kids for brunch. We had a helpful waitress but they got my daughters and my wife's simple orders wrong. My wife ordered chicken in her omelette and after we had eaten and her food came 25 min later it had no chicken...
My daughter ordered all bacon and no sausage and they brought both. The cost was comparable and average for Ocean Drive.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dondada365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Bernard-de-Lacolle, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service.”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were looking for the quiet and romantic place on Ocean Drive. That restaurant appeared to be the most calm place on that busy street. Food was good but my dish arrived cold. Service was slow.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadianflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Steak Panini”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stopped by this place to take a bite before hitting the town! And just like someone wrote on another review most ( I clarify most, not all of them ) South Beach Restaurants are just Overpriced ok food! I had the steak panini and it was surprisingly delicious, with homemade bread, and their drinks were really good too! I guess Lucky me It was a good cook and a good bartender that night :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smexy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Extreme rip off”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Realized we were on Ocean Drive so knew there would be no 1.99 breakfasts to be had but this place couldnt have been a bigger rip off. Anytime staff has to beg you to eat at their establishment you should know there is a reason! Food was slow and cold but the biggest joke of all was that my cup of cold tea (which was suppose to be hot) came with no refilling and a price of 5.50! How ridiculous is that? When I questioned the waitress she just shrugged her shoulders and said "you're on Ocean Drive". Upon leaving i checked menus at other restaurants along the Drive and saw one that were charging 5.50 for tea.

Helpful?
Thank tanfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nine also viewed

Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Nine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing