We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dorchester Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$191
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$1,762
$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,427 results
Traveler rating
231
556
364
156
120
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
556
364
156
120
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelsouth beachhappy hourlincoln roadfree chairsocean driveupgraded to a suitechecking instandard roomnice poolloved this hotelan umbrellabeach towelsart decoworcestermarseilleblock
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,427 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I recently was in South Beach and stayed at the Dorchester. What a wonderful hotel. The staff members are so pleasant and knowledgable. Close to Lincoln Road and the Beach is across the street. Cozy little bar right off the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EKHGM, Manager at Dorchester Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to let
us know about your experience at our property: your property.
We are very happy that you were very pleased.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Sunny Miami.

Yours,
E. Hewitt
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Dorchester hotel and it was just as great as the 1st time! We will stay here every-time we go to Miami! The value is great, and being across the street from the beach is fine because they give you beach chairs! The staff is really friendly and the lobby always smells amazing! They have a great happy hour special! Drinks for a dollar!! You can tell the place has been fixed up since 2 years ago and it looked great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

My love for the Dorchester began back in 2011 when my friends and I stayed there. We had a fabulous time and for our next miami vacation 1 month ago (July 2013) it was not a question of where we were going to stay. To our surprise, the Dorchester just got more wonderful from two years ago. It has a beautiful new lobby, breakfast (not free), free beach lounges, and a fabulous staff. The rooms are awesome (no nasty carpet) and can we just go back to the staff? Everyone is so amazing from the people who checked us in, to the bartender, to the cleaning ladies. Everyone is helpful and accommodating. Best hotel ever! Thank you! We will definitely be back!
We were a group of four women so we are always loud and in ready to party mode. Never had a problem. GREAT Miami hotel !

Room Tip: If noise bothers you, make sure to ask for a room in the back of the hotel off the main road.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backtomiami_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We arrived late in the evening at this hotel after having major issues with the rental car company at the airport. The staff of the Dorchester made our evening though. They were very friendly upon arrival and the check-in went smoothly. The bags were quickly brought to our rooms, which were spotless by the way. The airconditioning was kind of loud. The location is very good. Close to a very calm beach and you can get an umbrella and two decks for only 10 dollars from the sister hotel Marseilles. Also in walking distance of all the shops and bars and public buses to Downtown Miami. We did not try the breakfast but had breakfast at Maxine's instead which is a bit down the road. If I had to say anything negative about this hotel it would be the extra charges. Everything is very expensive in this hotel. The parking was 30 dollars per night per car! We stayed at 7 hotels in Florida during our vacation and most of the time parking was free, if not, 10 dollars was the maximum. Breakfast was also rather expensive, that's why we went outside and WIFI is payable as well. Indeed, you can use free internet in the lobby but there's only one PC and it's often taken. At night it can get very noisy. Party people arrive at night, continuing their party by the pool. We had a poolside room so I would not recommend that. But hey, I guess it's Miami Beach... Other than that,... very good hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the poolside will get noise from the partying guests, arriving late at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queen79-22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a few nights at the Dorchester Hotel in March and we were very satisfied with our stay. Of course, it may be a little expensive, but everything is in South Beach, and I think it's one of the best value on Collins Ave.

The staff was very helpful. The rooms are OK, but it can get noisy at night (then again, it's South Beach). The hallways look a litlle dated, but the lobby and our room were nice. We took advantage of the beach chairs and umbrellas on the beach (you can get them for a fee at the Marseilles) and we had a wonderful time walking through the Art Deco district, on Espanola Way, and on Lincoln Road.

I have paid less for better rooms in some other places, but it wasn't one block from the beautiful beaches of Miami or just a short walk from Ocean Drive. So, all in all, it was a very good experience for us. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFGiguere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews