We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience!”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 via mobile

We couldn't have picked a better hotel for out weekend getaway:
The weather ended up not allowing for much time outside the facility, which was fine with us, as the service and restaurant were outstanding. The grounds were very clean and beautiful!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LinaFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear LinaFab,

Thank you for finding the time to review us. We are happy to hear that we were able to make your weekeng getaway a great one. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,469
    1,898
    742
    286
    314
See reviews for
2,082
1,823
145
1,126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (932)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2014

Can't wait to go back!!! We stayed at the Loews to celebrate my Husbands Birthday with our two children. The level of service was out of this world and the food and drinks were amazing the staff really knows how to make you feel special. The salt water pool is stunning. The rooms are spacious as well as very clean, and the view over the ocean just breathtaking! The location is perfect close to Lincoln Rd. and South Beach. If you want to relax and have the best service ever this is the one you need to book!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Andrea P,

Thank you for all those kind words and for taking the time to review us. We are ecstatic to hear that you found the service to be amazing, the rooms to be spacious and the ocean view to be breathtaking. Sounds like you had a great stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Splash Boutique at The Loews Miami Beach is awesome !! The service is impeccable and selection great. Special thank you to Shan Velez for her outstanding service and attention to detail.
Would highly recommend this boutique without any reservation,
Sijo Parekattil, M.D.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sijo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Sijo P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear the service was impeccable. We pride ourselves in delivering true Loews hospitality and we are happy to hear that Shan Velez provided just that. We hope to welcome you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

The Loews Miami Beach was in the perfect location to experience Miami Beach. It was a five minute walk to Ocean Avenue, as well as to Lincoln Road. It's also right on the beach.

From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, the service was fantastic. Everyone was friendly and attentive. We especially liked Kristin (from Atlanta) at SOAK.

We had lunch by the pool and dinner in our room. The food was fantastic!

I was a little surprised by all of the kids at the hotel. The pool was one big kiddy pool. However, they have an area called SOAK where you can rent a daybed (big enough for two people) or a cabana (big enough for six people). (You still use the same pool.) We went to SOAK two days and it was glorious. I felt so spoiled. Even with all of the kids, our pool experience was relaxing perfect.

The only reason I didn't give Loews Miami Beach five stars was the noise in the rooms. We stayed in a beautiful Grand Double Oceanview room (1657). However it was connected to another room, in which a family was staying. We could hear everything from the room and it was a bit uncomfortable for us when the parents started yelling at the kids. We called the front desk and asked if we could switch rooms, but they said all of the Oceanview rooms were connecting rooms so the only way we could get a non-connecting room was to give up our view and our balcony. Another night (a Sunday night) the room above our room was having a party and the music was very loud.

Regardless of the kids and the noise, we would stay at the Loews Miami Beach again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear Grace0115,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our central location. We are happier to hear that you found the service to be fantastic. We pride ourselves in delivering true Loews hospitality and we are happy to hear that Kristin at SOAK did just that.

We do apologize for the noise inconvenience. That is not a common occurrence and we hope to welcome you back to make sure you have an even better vacation with us. Thank you again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2014

My family and I visited Loews Miami Beach in August 2014 and had an awesome time. We highly recommend visiting the hotel and we will definitely be staying again. The exceptional part of the weekend was the attentiveness and friendliness of all the staff. Whether it be early in the morning getting your spot by the pool or in the evening sitting down for dinner with exhausted kids, the staff at the Loews hit a home-run every time. Even when the Direct-TV had a glitch in our room, the front desk went out of their way to make accommodations for us. Thanks Loews Miami Beach for a great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alexander O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Alexander O,

Thank you for taking the time to review. To say that ‘the exceptional part of the weekend was the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff’ just left us speechless. It is so great to hear that our staff was able to make your vacation a spectacular one. We pride ourselves on genuine Loews hospitality and hearing comments like this only confirms this! Thank you again for the kind words and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great beachfront location on the amazing Miami Beach. Super friendly staff, great service throughout the hotel, great food and lovely live music by the pool. We stayed here for one week in july, and is absolutely returning. The pool area was great, a bit crowded - but if you arrive at the pool before 10 o`clock in the morning you will be sure to get a sunbed. A short walk to Ocean Drive with its restaurants and nightlife, and a short walk to Lincoln Road. Very central. Several good restaurants on and near by the hotel, such as Katsuya, Lure Fishbar and BLT Steakhouse. Awesome food. Lure Fishbar had fantastic food and excellent service. Room rates and prices for food etc are on the high side - but this is after all Miami.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooftop terrace suite. Very nice and big room, but we got clothes, cigarettes and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaES2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear NinaES2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our centralized location. Lure just won Best Seafood Restaurant – we are glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope you tried the crispy tuna.

Rooftop terrace suite sounds like the way we like to vacation! Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I visited the Loews and this was not our first time. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special, even down to a hand written card from the desk staff to myself and my expecting wife (along w a fruit basket). Great location, staff, service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Marc H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay a great one. We hope to welcome you back with us soon! Best of luck with the baby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,134 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,576 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,569 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing