We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Miami Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 20% Off
Ranked #50 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great beachfront location on the amazing Miami Beach. Super friendly staff, great service throughout the hotel, great food and lovely live music by the pool. We stayed here for one week in july, and is absolutely returning. The pool area was great, a bit crowded - but if you arrive at the pool before 10 o`clock in the morning you will be sure to get a sunbed. A short walk to Ocean Drive with its restaurants and nightlife, and a short walk to Lincoln Road. Very central. Several good restaurants on and near by the hotel, such as Katsuya, Lure Fishbar and BLT Steakhouse. Awesome food. Lure Fishbar had fantastic food and excellent service. Room rates and prices for food etc are on the high side - but this is after all Miami.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooftop terrace suite. Very nice and big room, but we got clothes, cigarettes and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaES2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear NinaES2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our centralized location. Lure just won Best Seafood Restaurant – we are glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope you tried the crispy tuna.

Rooftop terrace suite sounds like the way we like to vacation! Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I visited the Loews and this was not our first time. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special, even down to a hand written card from the desk staff to myself and my expecting wife (along w a fruit basket). Great location, staff, service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Marc H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay a great one. We hope to welcome you back with us soon! Best of luck with the baby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

The main reason we come back to the Loews Miami Beach Hotel, is because the're a pet friendly resort. At check-in, they welcome your furry family member with a "goodies bag" that includes pick-up bags, food and water bowls, tags and a rug mat. They even have a chef's menu, catering to your pet's needs. Also, they have an in-property dog area, so you can walk your dog. The hotel itself is beautiful (specially at night), although you may prefer to stay away from the St. Moritz tower (a bit old, small and outdated for my taste). My favorite restaurant is Preston's, where food is always delicious, although a bit overpriced. You should know that one plate can feed at least two mouths, three depending on your eating habits :-). Beware when hitting the beach as you will have to pay for your beach chair, which is a true inconvenience if you want ro relax without paying at least $45 for a lounge chair and beach umbrella. However, they make up for the few anegatives with an extremely courteous and attentive staff. If you are a Florida resident look for their "Florida Resident Offer" because it is absolutely worth it, as it includes valet parking ($45 per night), a coupon/savings book, 20% off cabanas and select spa treatments and $50 hotel credit per night which is great for dinner or lunch) . I must say that I have stayed at this property for one weekend for the past three months, and have loved every minute of it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zahydie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Zahydie B,

What can we say… Loews Loves Pets. It sounds like your ‘furry family member’ enjoyed his goodie bag and the chef’s catered menu.

We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed Preston’s. We are most happy to hear that the staff was attentive and courteous. We pride ourselves on this.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you and the ‘furry family member’ back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Loews this past weekend nd it AMAZING. very friendly, staff members are helpful. Overnight parking $40 bt nt a deal breaker. This hotel is a must stay or visit on ur nxt trip. Amazing hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear sarya35,

Thank you for finding the time to review us. We are happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that you had a great weekend with us! We hope to welcome you back with us soon! Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Loews Miami was exceptional. Chris at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, he made our stay! The pool staff was also friendly. Beautiful property and would recommend to anyone looking to experience luxury in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilliangould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Amazing location: Can't beat the location, steps from the beach. beautiful rooms: very clean and spacious and we even got to check in a little early!
service was wonderful..Chris at the Front Desk was so nice and helpful! willing to help 100% and Laurie at the nautilus bar was so kind!
delicious drinks. every employee greeted us. thank you. 10/10 would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milacat0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear milacat0723,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location! We are super happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of it.

We are even happier to hear that Chris at the Front Desk made your check-in process a smoother one. We pride ourselves in delivering a true Leows experience and its people like Christ and Laurie in Nautilus that help us keep that promise. We hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara Metropolitan Area, Mexico
Level Contributor
109 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 3 nights in the hotel and was very much surprised about the quality and service attitude I found!

Room rates are on the high side, welcome to Miami, however other price such as F&B are truly in line with the location, of great quality and service is truly outstanding. The Breakfast Buffet is one of the best I have come across in a very long time and truly outstanding.

The Lobby Bar is offering a large selection of different food & beverage items and does have nightly entertainment at least during the time I was there. Overall the service you will find from Bellboy to Bar staff, Room service to Reception- and Pool staff offer the best in my view.

It is not a new hotel and the lobby may look a little dark and out dated however the staff makes it all worth while. Bed rooms are nice but small, bed quality excellent and no noise at all! I can only highly recommend this hotel!

Green Features: I was trying to find out about their CSR efforts however could not get the information I was looking for. Staff is saying they are engaged but would not be able to tell ma any specifics!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetroterCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear GlobetroterCostaRica,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found are prices reasonable and in line with South Beach. But we are most happy to hear that the staff was great! We pride ourselves on delivering genuine Loews hospitality and it sounds like they did just that.

I hope your business stay with us was a successful one. We hope to welcome you back again – hopefully next time for a well deserved vacation. Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Oceanfront
Metropolitan by COMO, Miami Beach
Thompson Miami Beach
#5 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,188 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#35 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#3 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#18 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#34 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Amex, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing