We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great beachfront location on the amazing Miami Beach. Super friendly staff, great service throughout the hotel, great food and lovely live music by the pool. We stayed here for one week in july, and is absolutely returning. The pool area was great, a bit crowded - but if you arrive at the pool before 10 o`clock in the morning you will be sure to get a sunbed. A short walk to Ocean Drive with its restaurants and nightlife, and a short walk to Lincoln Road. Very central. Several good restaurants on and near by the hotel, such as Katsuya, Lure Fishbar and BLT Steakhouse. Awesome food. Lure Fishbar had fantastic food and excellent service. Room rates and prices for food etc are on the high side - but this is after all Miami.

Room Tip: We stayed in the rooftop terrace suite. Very nice and big room, but we got clothes, cigarettes and p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaES2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear NinaES2013,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our centralized location. Lure just won Best Seafood Restaurant – we are glad you were able to enjoy it. We hope you tried the crispy tuna.

Rooftop terrace suite sounds like the way we like to vacation! Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,464
    1,896
    742
    286
    311
See reviews for
2,077
1,821
145
1,125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (931)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2014

My wife and I visited the Loews and this was not our first time. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel special, even down to a hand written card from the desk staff to myself and my expecting wife (along w a fruit basket). Great location, staff, service!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Marc H,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that the staff went above and beyond to make your stay a great one. We hope to welcome you back with us soon! Best of luck with the baby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2014 via mobile

The main reason we come back to the Loews Miami Beach Hotel, is because the're a pet friendly resort. At check-in, they welcome your furry family member with a "goodies bag" that includes pick-up bags, food and water bowls, tags and a rug mat. They even have a chef's menu, catering to your pet's needs. Also, they have an in-property dog area, so you can walk your dog. The hotel itself is beautiful (specially at night), although you may prefer to stay away from the St. Moritz tower (a bit old, small and outdated for my taste). My favorite restaurant is Preston's, where food is always delicious, although a bit overpriced. You should know that one plate can feed at least two mouths, three depending on your eating habits :-). Beware when hitting the beach as you will have to pay for your beach chair, which is a true inconvenience if you want ro relax without paying at least $45 for a lounge chair and beach umbrella. However, they make up for the few anegatives with an extremely courteous and attentive staff. If you are a Florida resident look for their "Florida Resident Offer" because it is absolutely worth it, as it includes valet parking ($45 per night), a coupon/savings book, 20% off cabanas and select spa treatments and $50 hotel credit per night which is great for dinner or lunch) . I must say that I have stayed at this property for one weekend for the past three months, and have loved every minute of it.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zahydie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Zahydie B,

What can we say… Loews Loves Pets. It sounds like your ‘furry family member’ enjoyed his goodie bag and the chef’s catered menu.

We are happy to hear that you also enjoyed Preston’s. We are most happy to hear that the staff was attentive and courteous. We pride ourselves on this.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to welcome you and the ‘furry family member’ back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Loews this past weekend nd it AMAZING. very friendly, staff members are helpful. Overnight parking $40 bt nt a deal breaker. This hotel is a must stay or visit on ur nxt trip. Amazing hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarya35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear sarya35,

Thank you for finding the time to review us. We are happy to hear that the staff was helpful and that you had a great weekend with us! We hope to welcome you back with us soon! Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Loews Miami was exceptional. Chris at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating, he made our stay! The pool staff was also friendly. Beautiful property and would recommend to anyone looking to experience luxury in Miami.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilliangould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Amazing location: Can't beat the location, steps from the beach. beautiful rooms: very clean and spacious and we even got to check in a little early!
service was wonderful..Chris at the Front Desk was so nice and helpful! willing to help 100% and Laurie at the nautilus bar was so kind!
delicious drinks. every employee greeted us. thank you. 10/10 would stay again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milacat0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear milacat0723,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location! We are super happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of it.

We are even happier to hear that Chris at the Front Desk made your check-in process a smoother one. We pride ourselves in delivering a true Leows experience and its people like Christ and Laurie in Nautilus that help us keep that promise. We hope to welcome you back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2014

I had the opportunity to spend 3 nights in the hotel and was very much surprised about the quality and service attitude I found!

Room rates are on the high side, welcome to Miami, however other price such as F&B are truly in line with the location, of great quality and service is truly outstanding. The Breakfast Buffet is one of the best I have come across in a very long time and truly outstanding.

The Lobby Bar is offering a large selection of different food & beverage items and does have nightly entertainment at least during the time I was there. Overall the service you will find from Bellboy to Bar staff, Room service to Reception- and Pool staff offer the best in my view.

It is not a new hotel and the lobby may look a little dark and out dated however the staff makes it all worth while. Bed rooms are nice but small, bed quality excellent and no noise at all! I can only highly recommend this hotel!

Green Features: I was trying to find out about their CSR efforts however could not get the information I was looking for. Staff is saying they are engaged but would not be able to tell ma any specifics!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobetroterAmericas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear GlobetroterCostaRica,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found are prices reasonable and in line with South Beach. But we are most happy to hear that the staff was great! We pride ourselves on delivering genuine Loews hospitality and it sounds like they did just that.

I hope your business stay with us was a successful one. We hope to welcome you back again – hopefully next time for a well deserved vacation. Happy Thursday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,132 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#31 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,575 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#14 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,566 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing