We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #51 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dix Hills, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had a great stay. The hotel is located in the perfect location. Lincoln Rd. and the strip on Ocean were walking distance. Great restaurants and shops nearby. The room was very clean and maid service was excellent. As is the case in most hotel resorts, be prepared to pay extra for parking ($42 per day). In addition, if you want chairs at the beach, it was around $45 a day for just two chairs. We noticed that there were no lifeguards on duty at the pool or beach which we thought was odd since there are a lot of kids there, etc. Overall, great place to stay. We would recommend.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear John D,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location and we are happy you made it out to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive.

We are even happier to hear that you found your room to be clean and the maid service to be excellent. We apologize if you found the parking to be expensive. There is a parking lot available across the street. We recommend you use this one next time you visit with us! Thank you again for taking the time to review your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the future. Happy Monday
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,785
    1,579
    581
    209
    203
See reviews for
1,621
1,419
115
918
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Orion, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Shame on this hotel for ignoring their customers. It is not an inexpensive place to stay but they have no desire to be helpful. There was no one to greet us at their Hemisphere Restaurant/bar. They charged an incredible amount of money for 3 teeny tiny fish tacos that were dry and not very good and 2 sodas. We had to beg for someone to take our order while 3 bartenders checked their cell phones and chatted with eachother. We had to hunt someone down to get us our bill and they took the liberty of adding 20% gratuity. I typically give 20% but not this time, no way! Even check-in was bad. They didn't even tell us how to find the elevator. We were elegible for an upgrade and they didn't mention it, but when I did, they looked and found something. The location is very nice. Right on the water and you can walk to great shopping by going out the front door. There you will find reasonably priced, wonderful restaurants who want your business and are friendly.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrie48359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Carrie48359,

Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience at our property. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. I can assure you that your experience is not a usual occurrence and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention.

We hope that we can welcome you back again soon for a better experience. Again, please accept our apologies, if you wish to discuss your experience further, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at BJulian@loewshotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sinai, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Great location adjacent to many shops and restaurants! Walking distance to Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive. The hotel has a great sushi restaurant and a great ice cream shop. The staff is very friendly!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Pharmalatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Pharmalatina,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Glad you enjoyed the ice cream at Scoops – you must try Abuela Maria flavor when you come back.

We are also happy to hear that the staff was a great plus in your experience. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights with 2 adults and 2 children in a beautiful grand room with balcony facing the beachside.
Spacious room, nicely furnished. Very clean!
Pool area somewhat crowded but you can go to the beach. 3 chairs and 1 umbrella cost $58. The beach is beautiful.
Location is near Lincoln Rd Mall just north of noisy Ocean Drive.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Andreas W,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear that you found the room not only accommodating but spacious, nicely furnished and clean. We are also happy to hear that you took advantage of all the great things our centralized locations afforded you. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Spent a weekend there…nice lobby…nice room…Lure restaurant overpriced for quality and quantity of food…hotel staff very accommodating…walking distance to shops and restaurants…just steps from the beach…very relaxing. Nice getaway.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HemOncDoc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear HemOncDoc1,

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and had the ability to venture our and see all the things our centralized locations affords you. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Happy Monday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

- we staid at this central location in August 2014 for 4 days.
- the staff was friendly
- food was delicious in all three restaurants of the hotel, try the sushi restaurant if you have the chance!
- the room was large with a large bathroom
- the spa and the gym were really nice
- the only negative point is that it is very crowded and can be very noisy. Other than this it is just perfect !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear Rosa C,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

We are glad the staff was helpful and friendly. We pride ourselves on this kind of experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the food at all three restaurants delicious.

Looks like you even made it to our exhale spa and gym! Congratulations for you! Not everyone has the determination to include a workout in their vacations! We apologize if the noise level was a bit loud but we hope that it didn’t affect your overall stay with us.

Thank you again for reviewing us and we hope to welcome you back with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great location between Lincoln Road Mall (open air) and Art Deco area on Ocean Drive. Everything is walkable. Buses nearby (Aventura Mall etc). Easy airport shuttle too (fixed fee $33). Hotel really nice with friendly and helpful staff. Great pool. Steps from the ocean. Bedrooms a bit small with double beds not Queens. We struggled a bit with teenage boys in the same room but on the plus side rooms are modern and great bathrooms. Wi-Fi is free but poor bandwidth/very slow. Almost useless. Restaurants and communal areas very good indeed. Lovely breakfast-not cheap but worth it. Overall we would definitely stay here again and would recommend to others. Fantastic hotel. It's rated as 5* but you can add another star for the staff. Really helpful with a great attitude.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have great city / ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRoddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Dear TheRoddies,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive – sounds like you took advantage of our centralized locations. It also sounds like you were smart to book the airport shuttle! We apologize if the WiFi wasn’t at its best while you were with us. We will work on making sure that doesn’t happen in the future.

Overall it sounds like the family had a great stay with us and we’re happy that it was worth it. Thank you again for finding the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back with us in the future. Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#29 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,309 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#4 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,923 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,088 reviews
The Confidante
#16 of 206 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#33 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#39 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing