We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A True Pleasure!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A True Pleasure!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is the second time we stay at this hotel and I would not mind a third time. Great location, good pool area, decent gym and two minutes to the beach. Close to shopping, beach and restaurants. Friendly and service-minded staff. Only complaint is the over-priced valet-parking (38 USD per night), but there is a public parking garage across the street half the price (partly utsed by the valet-parking...). If you want to be in the area where the action is at south beach and at the same time have a relaxing resort experience , although quiet pricy, this is the place!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Tony K,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. ‘Great location, close to shopping and friendly and service-minded staff’ – those are all compliments that make our Monday! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You should take advantage of our complimentary YouFirst membership program which rewards guests for their loyalty to the hotel. If you haven't signed up as of yet, be sure to do so that way you can receive benefits such as complimentary upgrades, gym access on your stays, and more! We thank you again for your feedback and look forward to hosting you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,852
    1,622
    614
    227
    246
See reviews for
1,698
1,504
119
927
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (822)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This was our first time at a Loews Hotel but won't be our last ! The hotel and rooms are very clean and smell wonderful. The location of this hotel couldn't be better for shopping or finding restaurants. The staff and service were excellent. The mutual set - up with Boucher Brothers on the beach allowed us to spend our time actually vacationing if you know what I mean. As for pricing, you have to know what you're willing to pay for if you want excellent service. You can spend a lot more at other places on SOBE than you will here but you probably won't enjoy you're time as much! There we're multiple people we could name who were very friendly and helpful but we would like to give a special thanks to Shan in the lobby boutique. All of the staff were excellent and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear adam p,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some Miami sun rays by the beach as well as some relaxing time in the room. We are thrilled to hear that Shan in the Lobby Boutique was of great help. We are also happy to hear that multiple other staff members were of a big help. We pride ourselves in delivering a truly genuine Leows’ experience and your feedback is a beautiful compliment. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff working at Loews, Guestroom's Wifi connection is perfect and the most impressive thing is how fast are the elevators, you won't wait more than 15 seconds till it gets on your floor! Pool and Beach stunning! Recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigosk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Rodrigosk,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. ‘Friendly staff' just makes our day! We pride ourselves in delivering a truly genuine Loews experience and it thrills us to hear that our staff was able to provide that. We are of course also happy to hear that the Wi-Fi was strong, the pool was stunning and the elevators were fast! Happy Monday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We booked the hotel for 5 days and it was perfect.
Check in was done super fast.
Rooms are very clean and modern, comfortable beds and great shower.
Great location, just a few steps from Lincon Road and beachfront.
The pool area is outstanding and the food by the pool is also great.
Definetely recommend and will definetely return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMFHMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear AMFHMH,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled to hear check in was fast, the rooms were clean, modern and comfortable and that the pool was a great part of your stay. You mentioned our location and it delights us that you took advantage of being in the heart of South beach. Thank you again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San francisco, ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

First time staying at this hotel. Once you walk in smells good, very clean and staff is very nice! Super close to Lincoln Road, ocean drive and the beach! The only issue I really had was that they don't offer some kind of complimentary breakfast. No coffee, juice or muffin, just water. I've stayed at less inexpensive hotels and I've gotten a whole complimentary meal. Maybe they should use the salary on the staff that stands in the main entrance to open/hold the door for the guests coming in. I mean, I can open the door, use that money and buy some coffee for your guests. Just a thought.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarinaAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear KarinaAP,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. You mentioned our location and it makes us very happy to hear that you took advantage of it! We do apologize if we were not able to offer breakfast. Nevertheless, we do hope you were able to try our Lure Fishbar for dinner– recently awarded Best Seafood Restaurant by the Miami New Times.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect. Great room, great pool and helpful staff. Oh and the location is perfect right on the beach near restaurants and bars. I will be returning with the family.

The only negative thing is the price of beer in the bar - but it is a five star hotel on SOBE.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank BenandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear BenandJo,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Its great to hear that you found the room and pool great! We are happy to hear that you took advantage of our centralized location. We are even happier to hear that you will be back with the entire family! Thank you again for the review have a great week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is way over priced for one and the service is very disappointing. They add 20% service fee for everything and anything purchased. I paid $265 on Priceline plus $220 deposit plus $40 parking. I was told I would get the deposit back when I checked out the next day. It's been two weeks and still no credit of $220. So I paid over $500 for one night?????? How is this even possible let alone legal? I called several times and the hotel transferred me to some voicemail each time and no one calls back. I emailed several times and finally was told 3-5 business days I would get the credit back. Today is July 18th and still no credit. I would never EVER stay here again even if it was free! So not worth it and the absolute worst customer service I have ever received. I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel, unbelievable. I could have stayed at the Ritz Carlton for less money and far better service!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danigirl029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear danigirl029,

Allow me to apologize for your unpleasant experience with us. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. I can assure you that your experience is not a usual occurrence and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention.

Having said this, could you please contact Danielle Gilligan at dgilligan@loewshotels.com. She will personally take care of this if it hasn’t yet been settled. We are very sorry about your experience with us and will do what we can to make this better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#25 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,426 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#32 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#6 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,065 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing