We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Great pool. Average service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great location. Great pool. Average service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway.
South beach location and pool facilities were wonderful. We had some issues with valet parking and the unprofessional staffs. We also had issues with housekeeping and the turndown service. Check in was also very backed up with a 30 minute wait. Overall location and hotel were nice. service can be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lindsay A,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, as well as being in the heart of all local attractions and great nightlife in South Beach. Our close proximity to all things is one feature of the hotel that shines and makes us a hot spot in South Beach.

Your experience means everything to us, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not feel that all of your desires were met. We sincerely hope you will reconsider this and give us another chance to better assist you in the future so that you can experience true Loews service and hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,142
    1,778
    696
    260
    288
See reviews for
1,887
1,676
132
1,034
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (889)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having been to Miami multiple times per year for 10 years I have stayed at most of the "boutique" hotels on South Beach and find them all basic and overpriced, using the art deco excuse to produce a flat and unconfortable stay. The Loews is unapologetically a modern luxury hotel and lived up to expectations. The double room was perfectly fine for our family of 4. The bar downstairs is a good place to hang out in the evening. The pool is beautiful and the hotel has direct secure access to the beach and to the miles of beachpath used for running and strolling. Right at the end of Lincoln Road and Ocean Drive makes it the perfect location. We paid $350/night for our room which I thought was great value for the level of quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Mike J, We are so pleased to hear about your satisfaction with your recent stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. The feedback you provided about the property being steps from everything, the easy beach access, our staff and the overall impeccable service that is standard at the Loews is much appreciated. We pride ourselves on constantly looking for new ways to delight our guests, and are happy that you enjoyed yourself overall.

Thank you for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is a good option to Stay in Miami Beach. It is located a Walking distance from Lincol Rd, where there is many restaurants and shops to have fun. The fares are good, has great outdoor facilities, the ocean is beautiful and the Beach is great. The weather in May is perfect for your stay

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoquiCote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear CoquiCote, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience with us. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be at a great location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. We are so thrilled that you joined us for your getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

I've stayed at this Loews a few times before (but hadn't been there in about 5 years), and was there for Memorial Day Weekend 2014. The list of why this property is way past its prime is pretty long, but I'll just share a few things in the hopes that other travelers can learn from my negative experience:

1.) The spa is bad. It was undergoing renovations (on the Sunday of Memorial day weekend, by the way--they couldn't wait until Tuesday?!), and the massages were mediocre and the locker room was dirty. Not what I'd expect for $150/hour for a massage.

2.) We were woken up both nights by loud partying, music and the distinct spell of marijuana. It felt like we were staying at a cheap college spring break hotel, not a $500-a-night Loews. I called security and they responded, but I shouldn't be having to deal with this on vacation.

3.) They're just not customer service oriented. The pool and beach service was slow and they automatically add a 20% service charge to everything so there is no incentive for excellence.

Overall, there is a reason that the Loews has slipped down to 39th out of all South Beach hotels. My opinion: stay elsewhere, especially for this price. Just not worth it and not what it used to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank avivachava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear avivachava, Thank you for your review of the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, as well as being in the heart of all local attractions and great nightlife in South Beach. Our close proximity to all things is one feature of the hotel that shines and makes us a hot spot in South Beach.

Your experience means everything to us, so we are disappointed to hear that you did not feel that all of your desires were met, and thus you won't be returning to our hotel. We sincerely hope you will reconsider this and give us another chance to better assist you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed at. The accommodations are very nice with a pool and hot tub opened 24 hours a day. The internet that is provided for free is acceptable if you're on a business trip. I had no issues using Citrix to get into my work computer and unless you have a need to giant downloads, etc... I do not recommend paying for the upgraded connection. The only downside of the free service is that only 4 devices per room are allowed. In my case I had three connections: my computer, my phone, and my tablet.

The staff is very friendly and patient. I only had one issue with the reservation, which was quickly resolved. I do admit that the complexity of my reservation was probably the route cause.

The palm tree covered walkway to the pool, and then to the beach, has a truly tropical feel. They also have a few water stations out at the pool, so there's no need to bring your own beverage. Make sure you have your key to go to the pool and/or to enter/exit the path to the beach. Employees do check for room keys to ensure no one is sneaking in, and the gate for the beach can only be opened via your room key.

The only downside I could see for anyone considering staying here: If you are a gym bunny, be prepared to pay $10 a day extra for the gym. Personally, I prefer free internet over free gym access.

The valet service is exceptional and when retrieving your car to either go on a day trip,

The only issue I had, especially for the price being paid, the coffee cups were not fully clean. It seemed as though they were only "rinsed" by housekeeping as one of the two cups had coffee marks at the bottom. (Great selection of coffee, but if you like a certain type of coffee that is sold in K-Cups, bring them with you).

Room Tip: I personally enjoyed the balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Vincent N, What a great review! Thank you so much for your feedback during your recent stay. We pride ourselves on doing whatever we can to ensure all of our guests feel attended to, engaged, accommodated and satisfied from the moment they arrive to the second they leave. It seems you were able to experience this genuine Loews hospitality and for that we are grateful. We are so glad that we were able to contribute to an amazing vacation. Thank you for your kind and detailed review of our "beautiful and Luxurious" property, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

As a business traveler Loews always goes above and beyond to make sure my stay is a pleasurable experience, from front desk check in, to flexibility in getting you the proper room ( I prefer balconies and fresh air when I am not in some window only hotel ) Loews always delivers with a warm attitude.
The staff is very accommodating and everyone greets you with a smile.
Always enjoy a stay at The Loews !

Room Tip: Balcony rooms with both city and ocean views are available to choose from. I usually go for city vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear ed g, Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us.

While you were here primarily on business, we are glad to know that you had a pleasurebale experience. At Loews we work to truly go above and beyond to create a warm, welcoming, and satisfying experience. We pride ourselves in having some of the best team members around here at Loews Miami Beach, and we are glad to know that you experienced just that. We would like to thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you soon for business or pleasure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We booked a luxury room but asked to move as it was small with no view and on a low floor.

We upgraded to a luxury room which was larger, on a higher floor with a side view of the beach and pool and the city on the opposite side.

The room was large enough for 3 and the bathroom was pleasant. However I was disappointed that it had a large shower instead of a tub.

They told us it can also be used for people with handicaps; that is why it had no tub.

The heated pool was pleasant and so was the beach. However on the beach you have to pay for a chair and umbrella.

I decided not to get into the ocean as there was paper and bottle tops.

We had a very pleasant lunch by the pool. However beware they charge an automatic 20% gratuity, And on the first day I was not told and given a receipt copy to sign where it was not mentioned.

The following day the waiters always advised the guests of this fact.

Breakfast was pleasant outside and the croissants were great.

The location is fab, fab, fabulous. the best on South Beach. The Lincoln Road with all the shops and outside restaurants is close by and so is Ocean Drive with outside restaurants.

We had a lovely dinner at Osteria del Teatro; very good Osso Buco and Risotto. All 4 of us were happy. We also had dinner at the Sole; Versacci's home. It was an experience.

I can strongly recommend the hotel but it's worth paying more for a Premium room. The view from the balcony was beautiful.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a Premium room with a view of the ocean (side view) and balcony. If you like a bath yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semsemsemsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear semsemsemsem, We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience for the most part, you did express concern about the charges for chairs and an umbrella at the beach. While that area is considered public, the reserved area where we have seating for the hotel is strictly for Loews guests only. Boucher Brothers, which is the company that mans the entire beach and all of the seating as well which is the reason why there is a charge. They are not directly employed by Loews, however they do offer Loews guests a discounted rate on their services. Regardless, we do appreciate the feedback as it provides us with insight into the guest experience and allows us to look for ways to better their stay in the future. We thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,394 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Jetsetter, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing