We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Beautiful hotel, with the small hotel feel! Service was great, rooms were fine, restaurants in the hotel were fantastic. Great location, beautiful beach. My only complaint was that the drinks were crazy expensive - actually a deciding factor to eat elsewhere at times. Loved the breakfast buffet, and excited to see healthy juices as part of the offering.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcreio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear mcreio,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great time and found our restaurants to be fantastic. In regards to your concerns about pricing, we do our best to stay competitive with other hotels of our caliber. We hope you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We await your return again soon for more fun and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,804)
There are newer reviews for Loews Miami Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,847 - 2,853 of 6,804 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

We just came back from a wonderful 9 nights stay in Miami at the Loews and we cannot subscribe how wonderful our stay was.

Location: Probably located on the best spot in Miami. Only a 25 minutes transfer from the International airport, located directly on the beautiful beach with the hot-spots within walking distance. Both Ocean Drive (restaurants, bars) and Lincoln Road (restaurants, shops and a few bars) are a 2-5 minute walk. Key Biscane, Bayside and Brickell are a 20 minute drive by car.

Rooms: We stayed in a Premium King Room room 1249. Room was clean, spacious and had a nice balcony with both sea and city view which was very nice. Room is well equipped with all needs and nice amenities.

F&B: You can take breakfast at the Preston restaurant every morning. You can choose between a la carte and the buffet. Breakfast is a little pricy but worth every single Dollar. They have also a coffee bar where you can order Starbucks coffee and pick up some nice croissants and healthy alternatives. When lying by the pool you can order food and beverages from the Nautilus bar. Drinks and food are good prepared and not overpriced. Try the strawberry and banana smoothies! For dinner you can choose the Lure fish restaurant, Preston or the Sushi SoBe bar. From Sunday-Thursday at the Sushi SoBe bar you can try the "All You Can Eat" concept for only 26 USD pp from 5:30 - 7:30 PM.

Pool / Beach: Located directly on the beach and a nice pool you have two great options. Sun-beds are available, you can reserve your sun-beds and towels before breakfast with 1 hour limit which is a good policy.

Service: All staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. They were really a key to make our stay unforgettable. Check-in was very smoothly and they can arrange everything for you.

So in summary, when you're looking for a nice hotel on the best location in Miami you should definitely go to the Loews!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Willem W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Willem W,

What a kind and detailed review! Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. . It sounds like you had a wonderful experience during your recent stay and we couldn't be more thrilled to have had you and your friends as our guests for such a special occasion. From the moment you arrived to the second you left you were treated with the highest regard, service and professionalism which is the genuine Loews hospitality. We are happy to hear you found our rooms, services and location to fit your needs, as well as the surrounding area which offered alternative options for you to enjoy your stay. Our close proximity to all things is one feature of the hotel that shines and makes us a hot spot in South Beach.

Thank you again for your feedback and for sharing your experience with us, we hope to welcome you s back sometime soon so we can delight you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was great to stay at. I did find it very big, so if you are looking for something quiet don't choose this place. The room had an amazing view and we were close to most attractions. The pool was lovely but can get very over crowded if weather is good. Good value for money.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank zululady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear zululady,
We appreciate your feedback. You mentioned our hotel is a hot spot on South beach because of the close proximity (walking distance) to all things "Miami". Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the view from your room. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We had a great short stay. Nice atmosphere and very friendly staff. Call out for
Russell, one of the front desk managers. Helped us find a room and treated us like if we were long time guests. Also pool service were a great team.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Ivan P,
We are so thrilled that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Your feedback and kind words are what keep us forward focused towards seeking perfection. We want all guests to enjoy their time, feel welcome throughout their stay, and simply relax and enjoy all that Loews and South Beach have to offer. We are so pleased to hear that Russell assisted you and made the experience that much better. He is a true reflection of genuine Loews Hospitality. Again we thank you for sharing your experience with us, we look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This property is expensive. That has to be mentioned first. It is also very crowded during peak season. That said, the staff here work very hard to try to give you a luxury experience even though there is a lot going on. If u want a quiet, peaceful resort experience don't stay here during peak months. If you want a great location within walking distance to hundreds of stores and restaurants plus ocean access and a great pool on Miami beach this is the place. Great food inside the hotel and outside by the pool. Extremely clean and modern rooms. Beautifully designed bathroom and comfortable bed. Wifi a bit slow but ok and it's free. Valet parking is expensive but on time and the bell staff are friendly and punctual. These guys do a great job managing a 750 room hotel. If crowds don't bother you this is a great place to meet new people while on vacation.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank rikwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear rikwynn,
We're delighted to hear about your family's experience with us. We couldn't be happier that you found everything from our staff, hotel amenities, and luxury service to be exceptional. Our guests are our number one priority, and we hope that your great experience will bring you back again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My Husband and I stayed here for a trip for work and decided to extend it to celebrate just getting married. Having stayed at the Fontainebleau 3 years prior I certainly had something to compare it to.

First, the location is perfect! We could ( and did ) walk everywhere.. Lincoln Rd for shopping, Esmerelda Way for the best food and some Latin culture, and the hotel is right on Collins and that is the gateway to everything. It was handy having a Walgreen's on the same block as well as a liquor store for wine etc.. FTBLU was not close to anything really and we used the bus a couple of times. While I think FTBLU was a nicer hotel the location made this place a winner.

We received great service, the rooms were cleaned beautifully and the turn down service ( while a nice thought ) was much too early. Most people in South Beach are getting ready at 5-6 pm, not getting ready to be in for the night. Everyone was pleasant and went out of the way to assist us. I ordered a slice of key lime pie one night that literally cost me 16.00 with all the fees but dare I say it was worth it. FTBLU is the same though as I assume all higher end hotels are. My husband had the sea bass and it was amazing and I had brie/spinach stuffed chicken breast that was good as well. The ice cream shop is good too!

The room... I would never pay $400.00 a night for this room. We had a corner room on the 9th floor without a balcony in the second building. The corner was awesome and faced the ocean and was right over the pool. The windows opened and you could hear the waves in the am and see the sunrise. However, besides the bathroom rug and the sunrise I was overall disappointed. The bed was too firm for my taste and I usually like a pillowtop that isn't too squishy. We did not have a glass shower and the tub/shower combo reminded me of the holiday in in Downtown Disney. There was no mini fridge and the room was tiny. FTBLU had an amazing room and while it was an upgraded one the basics still felt more luxurious than the loews. The saltwater pool is open all night and we used it so that was great. But my husband was advised he had to pay 10.00 to use the gym? I've never been anywhere that wasn't included.

Overall it was a nice experience but I wouldn't call it luxury by any means. The location really was a dream though. If we ever visit again I'd stay in this area and if I got an awesome deal I'd consider Lowes just due to the location! Food and drinks are crazy expensive as all hotels are but there's so much good food away from the hotel, venture out!! Havana 1957, Spris and La sandwicherie were our faves!

Room Tip: Stay in main building 8th floor or higher and the partial ocean view is still good if you get a balc...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sterlingskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Sterlingskye,
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great time and were able to experience some of the hot spots, all easily accessible from our location. We understand that everyone's price points are different. We do our best to stay competitive with other hotels of our caliber. We hope you were able to enjoy all that we have to offer. We await your return again soon for more fun and relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was staying at highly expensive Loews Miami Beach Hotel paying a premium rate. During my stay, I was denied access to the pool area after 11.00pm despite the fact that I was told at the reception that this area is open 24x7. The member of staff denying access to the facility was Andrew Altemann, who claimed to have been working in the capacity of a front office supervisor.

The way in which Andrew Altemann handled our conversation was considered unprofessional and exceptionally harsh. He didn't listen to me. He repetitively referenced to an unknown access restriction policy which he was unable to explain or show to me. He has threaten me with two security guards he brought with him.

In summary, the above member of staff at Loews Miami Beach Hotel demonstrated specific elements of behavior which were considered as unacceptable and disgraceful for a person of professional standing, most importantly for an individual with customer-facing role and customer-focused responsibilities.

I contacted their senior management team and also wrote a letter to their CEO. I never received a response.

Thank you for your ignorance, Mr Jonathan Tisch. You have proven that you and your employees don't really care about your quests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Business C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,187 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,591 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,604 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $270 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing