We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 210 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Stayed at this hotel in for four nights in December with the kids, really loved the place. The hotel was all decorated up for Xmas and the service was really very good.
The pool area was great although at that time of year because of the low sun certain areas lost their heat quite quickly when the sun went behind some of the high buildings. The pool area was great plenty of staff there offering drinks etc, the kids loved the big pool, nicely heated and penty of games throughout the day from the staff.
Chilled fruit flavoured water available free all day around the pool, pool food was very good.
The hotel have a nice section of beach too with their own parasols and beds, in the evening there was live music in the bar area.
Only mistake was I should have got a bigger room and also the view from the front of the hotel wa s poor, again should have paid for a view of the ocean, very good though.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richyp101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear richyp101,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent visit to the Loews Miami Beach over the Holidays. A positive stay is what we strive to accomplish with each of our guest. We truly appreciate your feedback and are proud to know that we have exceeded your expectations. . When you plan a vacation the last thing you want to do is settle for less than you desire and deserve, which is why we here at the Loews Miami Beach aim to constantly provide our guests with all they will need to enjoy their stay and have everything in one place. That being said, we hope you were able to enjoy our SoBe Kids Camp located in the St. Moritz tower. Our team is dedicated to ensuring that both the parents and children enjoy everything our luxury resort has to offer. While mom and dad are relaxing at the spa or lounging by the pool, our team entertains and educates little ones with fun and interactive games and activities. If you didn't get to try it this time, we hope to have you back so you can experience the joy of SoBe Kids Camp!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6,804)
There are newer reviews for Loews Miami Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,996 - 3,002 of 6,804 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Can't say enough about this hotel. Great location on the Ocean, with a perfect beach spot, very close to all the shopping and restaurants you could possibly need. The staff is incredibly helpful and pleasant. They really go above and beyond. Lots of special little things - complimentary hot chocolate on a cool day, snacks, and activities at the pool. The only issue we had was with the way the room was set up. First we had a luxury suite that had a separate bedroom, but there was no door to separate the rooms, which was a challenge, and so we moved to a grand king suite, and that had a door on the bedroom, but the only bathroom was in the bedroom area, again, not a great set up. In addition, the bathroom doors are large and frosted glass, so whenever the light was on, the entire room was lit up.

Room Tip: If you want a suite, call and ask to find out every detail of the room configuration, as two of the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Joni P ,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us regarding your recent visit to the Loews Miami Beach. We are happy to hear you had wonderful interaction with our team members and that they were warm, welcoming, engaging and overall attentive to your needs. We pride ourselves of providing a 4-diamond AND MORE experience to our guests and constantly looking for new ways to delight them. You are right, our hotel is in the perfect location to local hot spots like Lincoln Road, Ocean Drive and the Art Deco District. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our amenities such as " complimentary hot chocolate on a cool day, snacks, and activities at the pool. " We thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed at the Loews Miami Beach several times in the last three or four years. We are always impressed with the service from the superbly-trained staff. It is a pleasure to return year after year and see some of the same staff. We are particularly fond of MANNY, a pool manager, and MIKE KING, the delightful and highly effective valet co-manager.
We have one child, a nine-year-old girl, and she always manages to make friends at the pool, which is very family friendly, with lots of activities for kids. These activities make it easy for kids to meet one another. While the hotel is family friendly, there's also a good mix of travelers without kids. The hotel also very cosmopolitan, which appeals to us.
We have always had very comfortable and well-appointed rooms at the Loews. We usually get a room with a balcony on the South side of the building. I think these are the best positioned rooms, unless you are fortunate enough to get a room directly facing the ocean!
The Loews is perfectly located, with easy access to good restaurants on the beach and the Miami Design District. We dined at MC Kitchen and The Cypress Room in the Design District on Saturday and Sunday nights. It took us less than 20 minutes, door-to-door, to reach the restaurants.
We look forward to our next stay at the Loews Miami Beach.

Room Tip: South Side of building is always preferred.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlowFoodTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear SlowFoodTraveler ,
We appreciate your kind feedback and review about Loews during your recent visit. Thank you for your loyalty in returning to stay with us when in Miami. As a loyal guest, we hope you have taken advantage of our YouFirst Membership where you can participate in receiving extra benefits - like free fitness center access, room upgrades, food and beverage credits and more - to your reservation simply for staying 2 or more times per year; and the best part is it's FREE! It sounds like you and your family were truly able to take advantage of all of our amenities, along with our "Kids Club" program. We thank you again for your feedback and your loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed in this hotel, becaues I had an business event there. The hotel was, what we expected. Hotel staff was very helpful. Room was nice, comfortable beds, good storage space, but airconditioning did not function as it should have. Pool was great and the water was warm even on the windy November days. Convenient beach access. Good location near the Lincoln Road. Could consider staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kati74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Kati74 ,
Thank you for your kind review. Although you joined us for a conference, it sounds like you were still able to enjoy many offer the amenities that our hotel offers. Additionally, I have addressed the air conditioning issue with our engineering department. Rest assured that it is not a recurring issue here at the Loews Miami Beach. Despite the small incident with the Air conditioning, we are glad to know what you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location of this hotel was good as far as the beach goes but for the money we paid, the room was average. We came to Miami Beach not knowing what there was to do as far as fun. The hotel didn't offer any suggestions. I had to go online to see what we could do. We got in late the first night and thought we'd get something to eat but the restaurant had just closed. They said we could order food from the bar area. The prices were steep so we ordered room service. We had 2 orders of leather-ish chicken strips and soggy fries delivered to our room for $42. The food was awful. I've had better at a gas station. Needless to say, we did not eat at any food or drink establishments at the hotel. If you want to use the valet service it is $40 a day to use it. You must call ahead about 20 minutes before you want the car. Parking across the street at a garage was $20. Be prepared for traffic and lots of it with a big dose of crazy drivers. Been to Miami Beach, don't plan on going back and this hotel made this decision easier. It didn't feel special at all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristaWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear KristaWashington ,
Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. It is our goal to ensure that each guest feels pampered while they are here. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during any point in your stay was anything less than that. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss your experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Pros:
Friendly, prompt check in with a nice upgrade for my stay.
Clean, comfy room.(upgrade gave me a nice view of the beach)
Good food at the bar area and restaurant.
Staff, overall, was very friendly and helpful.

Cons:
Shower head was not good in the bathroom.
The massage I rec'd at the spa was mediocre, not that great at all.
Rooms were loud...you could hear through the walls very easy.

Overall, I would recommend staying here for work or pleasure.
**Note: They will charge you an upfront charge of $600 for incidentals. Wasn't too happy about that.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW22311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear CW22311,
Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. It is our goal to ensure that each guest feels pampered while they are here. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during any point in your stay was anything less than that. We have notified the appropriate departments of the incidents with your shower and the treatment at the spa. However, despite minor hiccups, it seems that you had a pleasurable stay. We thank you again for you review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

the cleanliness was not great, someone's hairbrush was still in the room. the price of a cocktail was crazy high, and we were charged for opening the mini bar bur never used any items from it, the beach was nice but since this was a business trip did not spend time there. I would not stay here again. if your going to eat in the area, your wallet better be fat, or you'll starve.

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catfarmer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear catfarmer2014 ,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss your experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#31 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,187 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#14 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#17 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,591 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#30 of 210 in Miami Beach
2,604 reviews
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 210 in Miami Beach
3,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#40 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#44 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $270 - $705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing