We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$167
$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$128
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$239
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Confidante Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$272
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $288/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,549)
Filter reviews
7,549 results
Traveler rating
4,022
2,048
813
316
350
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,022
2,048
813
316
350
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaocean drivelincoln roadlarge hotellounge chairspartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool stafffitness centerservice chargean umbrellagreat poolper daybeach accessespanola waythe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
3,727 - 3,732 of 7,549 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Lowes in Miami which is located right on Sobe.

It was a wonderful start to our road trip vacation. The Lowes is perfectly located and a 2 minute walk to the lovely beach and 5 minute walk to the night life and bars. The room was lovely and gave us wonderful views of the pool and beach.

We ate the buffet breakfast every morning which was out of this world - offering loads of options - our favourites were the fresh juices that they would make for us on request and freshly cooked eggs (any style you want) Patrick the Irish chef even made me perfectly boiled eggs even though they were not on the menu! The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Special thanks has to go to Patrick the chef - for going the extra mile and being so friendly and also to Ralston who got us our coffee and juice with a big welcome and a smile every day :-)

Thank you for making the start of our road trip vacation so special - we would recommend staying at the Lowes and will definitely be going back there when we visit again!

Andrew and Shar xx

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Sharon J,
We are so thrilled that you had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Your feedback and kind words thrust us forward towards seeking perfection. We want all guests to enjoy their time, feel welcome throughout their stay, and simply relax and enjoy all that Loews and South Beach have to offer. You sure were able to enjoy all of the fine amenities of our hotel and we are glad to hear you were satisfied with your experience. Again we thank you for sharing your experience with us, and will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to all related departments. We look forward to welcoming you back again so that you can experience our new amenities such as Lure Fish Bar and SOAK Daybeds and Cabanas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by terrific staff who made us feel a both pampered and important. Our room was spotless with a view of the ocean. The location could not be better... One block south is Ocean Drive home to wonderful dining and clubs. One block north is Lincoln home to a wonderful assortment of shops and dinning. And of course out the back door is the ocean, south beach itself and the board walk. Our first night though we learned that the walls are certainly not sound proof. We woke Monday at 5:45 am to a prostitute yelling at her John in the hall way outside our room. Someone obviously called security because it was not long before they cleared the hall and had it under control. A couple nights later we were awakened three times in the night by drunks banging up and down the hall and found the walls had been damaged and drywall on the floor in the morning. Again not at all what we expected from this caliber of hotel. We stayed for 8 nights the staff was perfect. The hotel was spotless and very well presented. The amenities were awesome however it was too expensive and noisy at night not to feel completely safe!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysAskALocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear John K,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We pride ourselves on not only offering the highest level of guest service, but on having the most wonderful and dedicated staff, as well as being in the heart of all local attractions and great nightlife in South Beach. Our close proximity to all things is one feature of the hotel that shines and makes us a hot spot in South Beach. We are disappointed to hear about the noise you experience during your stay, but happy that our staff was able to take control quickly of the situation. We have fully trained security personnel on property at all times, and we can assure you that at Loews Miami Beach Hotel you will have be safe and attended to when needed. We hope we can welcome you again soon to our property to that you can experience our new amenities such as Lure Fish Bar and SOAK Daybeds and Cabanas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel, with nicely decorated, clean and large.
Comfortable bed, spacious bathrooms, elegant and extremely clean.
Very well located, with a huge swimming pool where you can relax.
Excellent breakfast, although a little expensive in my opinion.
Good food at the poolside restaurant.
Overall, great experience with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catarina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear catarina b,
Thank you for your review of the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our rooms and decoration. Our close proximity to all things is one feature of the hotel that shines and makes us a hot spot in South Beach. We hope we can host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Good
Room Partial Ocean View with Balcony, great room with a great view
Location -Great, right on the beach and steps from great restaurants.
Pool- was good size, very kid friendly but the pool was big enough where groups of singles were hanging out without having children bothering them
Service was great- poolside, beachside, and in the hotel
Food was great
Felt very safe

The Bad
Would rather stay at other hotels if I was single or without a child.
Every time you turn around, you are hit up for more money- you have to pay for internet access and chairs at the beach. I am not surprised because of the location but I feel you pay enough for the room the wifi should be free and beach chairs should be free or cheaper. The service is great so I did not mind that much.

Room Tip: Ocean View even if partial is worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCTri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear NYCTri,
Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer is one of our biggest attributes, and it is the local flair and nightlife that make Miami the destination it is. Loews in general is a family friendly brand as is was built on the principle of encouraging strong family interaction, by a strong family. I can share that we have complimentary Wifi in the lobby and pool area, and we are looking to expand the connectivity to other parts of the hotel.
We are so happy to hear about your overall experience at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, and even more thrilled to hear about the experience with your room view. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the breathtaking ocean views. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I traveled with another couple for a long weekend to South Miami Beach. We were both celebrating anniversaries and decided to go south for some hot weather and swim in the ocean. They had been to this city and hotel before and recommended it so we went along for the ride so to speak. The hotel is right in the midst of everything and directly on the beach! We enjoyed being able to be either on the beach or the wonderful pool area. There is also a trail for running/walking and shops and restaurants galore. The hotel had a nice restaurant area/bar area as well that we enjoyed some live music in one evening or just to watch a ballgame and have a drink. I noticed mostly adults but there were some families there too. The hotel is pricey but it was nice for this occasion. We also had a mini refrigerator brought up to our room for a price of $30 for our 4 night stay. The food was good at the pool or at the beach and we enjoyed many appetizers during the late afternoons. Tips and Taxes are both high and need to be watched so that you are not adding more since they are done automatically.

Room Tip: Luxury suites are corner rooms and they are larger, great views and reduce noise. They are however more expensive as well.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Shari H,
Thank you for such a kind review and for sharing your experience with us. It is feedback like yours that provides us with the drive to keep giving our guests the best quality service and attention possible, while looking for new ways to delight and enhance their experience. We look forward to hosting you again and wish you good days ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews