We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are buying location with this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 7, 2013

It is a good location--perhaps the best--on South Beach. Beach front, adjacent to Lincoln Road ect.

Hotel lobby and grounds are nice. It is a big, busy place. The pool is way too busy for me. We went to the beach instead. Two chairs and umbrella--$40 per day and the hotel does have beach waiter service delivering food and drinks to the beach.

Room is ok. We had a beach side grand room and it has a small balcony over looking the pool and beach.

Eat on Lincoln Road and forget the high priced hotel offerings. We were disappointed Emeril's has closed his on-property restaurant. If we go back to South Beach we will stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tohardtopickaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Tohardtopickaname ,

We thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts with us about your recent stay. While we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience for the most part, you did express concern about the charges for chairs and an umbrella at the beach. While that area is considered public, the reserved area where we have seating for the hotel is strictly for Loews guests only. Boucher Brothers, which is the company that mans the entire beach and all of the seating as well which is the reason why there is a charge. They are not directly employed by Loews, however they do offer Loews guests a discounted rate on their services. Regardless, we do appreciate the feedback as it provides us with insight into the guest experience and allows us to look for ways to better their stay in the future. While we share with you the We thank you for your time and Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,416 - 3,422 of 7,049 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing time
Exceeded our expectations on every level
Very polite and helpful staff
Locayion close to ocean drive and Lincoln road
Great beach access and 24hour swimming pool
Will definitely come back

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dadmehr111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear dadmehr111,
We are pleased to have had you as our guest and even more that you enjoyed yourself during your recent vacation to our hotel. You mentioned how close we are to various hot spots in Miami, and we pride ourselves in being the heart of South Beach because of it. You seem to have had an overall great time and a successful Loews vacation. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The lowes is a very beautiful hotel! All of the staff is friendly and are very welcoming to help any of your needs. The food is outstanding, rooms are updated to a modern style, beach is well kept, and the location is in the heart of Miami. You can easily walk to any shops, restaurants, or bars within minutes. I can't complain about my stay and would def recommend anyone to stay here. The staff is constantly giving out free smoothies, snacks, and drinks around the pool area and lobby. The only negative would be that there were to many kids in the pool and I was constantly being splashed. It should be separated for the adults but it must have been the time of year since there is no school in the summer. Keep up the good work Loews!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Ashley N,
We are pleased to have had you as our guest and even more that you enjoyed yourself during your recent vacation to our hotel. You mentioned how close we are to various hot spots in Miami, and we pride ourselves in being the heart of South Beach because of it. From our staff, to the rooms, cleanliness and amenities by the pool, it sounds like you had a great time and had the opportunity to try out all that Loews has to offer. Around the summertime we tend to have more children on property than usual, however, here at Loews we take pride in being able to provide options to our guests. We now have our SOAK deck which features new state-of-the- art poolside cabanas with a rooftop sun deck, AC, plush furnishings, personal concierge service, amenities and more. Also available are oversized, comfy day beds, perfect for sunning and relaxing in more of a tranquil, exclusive environment. You should consider one on your next visit.
Thank you for your great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If you are looking to be in the midst of it all, then this MAY be the place for you. But read further -- Plus --Very close to Lincoln Road and right on a beautiful beach. Minus - Hundreds of people everywhere ( in the lobby, in the pool, on the beach, in the elevators etc), limited food choices, extra charge for renting beach chair and umbrella. I Read a review that compared it to a cruise ship feel -- exactly what it was.

Another draw back is that we splurged for an ocean view room which basically faced the building next to us with a blocked view of the ocean. I did expect the noise on the street below to be somewhat elevated since it was South Beach, however, not banging and head pounding music right next door- which began at 9pm each night. (Family hotel ??) We brought our own fan knowing we might need some white noise and even with this AND ear plugs, it was still too much! I had to call security each night (3) and finally on the last night at midnight, I called and said we were checking out the next day even though we were supposed to stay another night. I insisted we were not to be charged either! After that, the security officer knocked on our door at 1am to tell us that he had talked to the group next door-- gee thanks. Then the next morning at 8:30 there is a knock on the door - even though we had put the DO NOT DISTURB sign up -- to ask us when we would be checking out!! I forgot to mention that when we arrived from the airport and into our room at 2, we wanted to take a nap. They called and asked if they could do some drilling next door...hmmmm...

The Ritz was about the same price and will choose that next

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank camer-always-aready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear camer-always-aready
Thank you for your review. Loews Miami Beach is a destination within a destination. South Beach has so much to offer, and Loews is right in the heart of it, you don't even have to leave your room. From fresh Sushi to grilled churrasco steak, coffee, juice, ice cream and more, Loews Miami has everything you need to feed your hunger. You mentioned that the hotel was a bit noisy, which we apologize for if it caused you any discomfort during your stay. We are largely a family friendly hotel, one of the only truly family focused properties in South Beach. We do our best to ensure that the hotel is kept clean, quiet and ambient throughout the day and night, but understand there are times we may not hear what our guests hear, so we thank you for informing us of your experience. I will be sure to pass this on to the staff so we can look out for this in the future. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed 4 nights here as part of our road trip around Florida. From a location perspective it's great, right near Lincoln road/mall and just off the top of Ocean drive. It's beachside spot is lovely. I loved the quality of the rooms, that were decorated beautifully in a lovely modern style but reflective of art deco days. the bathrooms spacious and great shower. We didn't eat at the hotel but had a few cocktails and can highly recommend the coco mojito! Front desk service was also very good as we were after 2 inter-connecting rooms and wanted a king & a twin, whilst it took some time to sort they accommodated us and we had partial ocean view and 17th floor. So why not a 5 star rating? Partly because it weas a little big for us and too big for the pool area. The day we turned up and went down to the pool it was packed, not one sunbed and everyone packed in like sardines - not for me. We went onto the beach but then you have to pay for a sunbed, not unusual I know but late afternoon we just lay down on the sand! My other issue was the cost of parking overnight - $40, again I appreciate it's Miami but this felt very steep and another way to extract more money from you during your stay. We enjoyed Miami despoite 3 solid days of rain and at least we had lovely rooms to crash in!

Room Tip: Ask to go high, views are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Martyjojo
We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being so detailed in your review about Loews and your recent visit. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you found the staff and hotel to exceed your expectations. As for the valet rates we do our best to stay competitive with other hotels of our caliber, and take pride in saying that we have one of the lowest valet parking rates amongst hotels of our caliber. In addition, there is also a parking garage across which offers parking at a lower rate, maybe that can be an option you can consider on your next visit. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to having you with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is heaven. My daughter and I have been going to South Beach, Miami, for ten years on Mothers Day weekend. This being our 10th we upped the ante and spent it at Loews Hotel. From the moment you entered the lobby you knew it was something special. The people working there were awesome and could not be more helpful. The room were comfy, clean and spacious. The bathroom was very nice too. We were upgraded to a room on the 16th floor with a balcony. Total heaven. Sitting out there watching the sun go up or down, looking at the ocean, the city etc was just marvelous. The ice cream parlor was great. The pool was amazing. We met so many wonderful people too. Lots of fun and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Its all good. Our room on the 9th floor was lovely. Our room on the 16th after the upgrade was fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathym181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear kathy m,
Happy belated Mother's Day and thank you for choosing to spend it with us. It is nice to hear you were wow'd as per usual, with a welcoming amenity, and then with the upgrade of your room. Our staff truly goes above and beyond to delight and honor special engagements and occasions. We thank you for sharing your experience with us and look forward to many more "wonderful Mothers Day" spent at the Loews Miami Beach hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I had a nice week at a conference here.

Unfortunately I left my watch on my bed for two hours, when room was serviced. Gone when I came back.

The watch was a wedding gift from my wife who passed away last year...

Don't do it to yourself. Stay somewhere else.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
6  Thank Birdisthewordbbbbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Birdisthewordbbbbird ,
Thank you for reviewing the Loews Miami Beach hotel and sharing your feedback with us.

We extend our condolences to you for the passing of your wife and sincerely apologize for this incident. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss this experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5456 or email my assistant at mprato@loewshotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,683 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,472 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,687 reviews
SLS South Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $343 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing