We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal people + phenomenal atmosphere + PHENOMENAL experience overall!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #59 of 208 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Phenomenal people + phenomenal atmosphere + PHENOMENAL experience overall!!!”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our first encounter was Joseph Gratten@ the valet and he made a very positive impression and set the tone of our stay. He comes off very genuine going way above and beyond the call of duty followed by a smile that is contagious!!! The very BEST for the job! Followed by Billy the bellman and Engin@ the pool you are in for a very pleasant experience and good conversations that are tasteful with regards to timing and delivery. These staff members really make for a great overall experience and add to the atmosphere. They make you feel welcome and at home and being in the service industry myself one really couldn't ask for a better experience and/or expertise!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharreyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear sharreyn,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we are elated to hear that you received just that. We will make sure to recognize Joseph Gratten and Billy the bellman for making adding the extra touch to your experience. At Loews Miami Beach, you are at home, we are glad to have had you here and we hope you return "home" soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,360
    1,863
    729
    279
    306
See reviews for
2,010
1,779
144
1,102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (920)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My best friend and I were in for a treat staying at the Loews this weekend. It was our first time in Miami and could not have asked for anything more. The location, the views, the rooms, the pool, spoiled us from the second we stepped in to the lobby all the way up to the moment we had to leave. I cant thank you enough for the experience. But, I truly wanted to point out that even though there are a lot of beautiful aspects to the property that make for a wonderful stay, the selling point for me are the amazing people that are working throughout. One of the first impressions that greeted us and one that simply set the tone for the entire stay was Joseph G.; Valet. His genuine and helpful attitude stuck with us throughout our stay and really made us feel special, so A Huge Thank You to him. Also, Billy the Bellman, so knowledgeable and again genuine, making us feel welcomed; Engen at the pool was super sweet and was great and informative. I truly hope that this gets back to these three Awesome team members in some way because for me they represent why others should make Loews their destination. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Ashley R,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and we couldn't be happier that you found everything from our staff, hotel amenities and service to be exceptional. Our guests are our number one priority, and we hope that your great experience will bring you back again. I will let Josph G., Billy, and Engen know that they added a special touch to your experience and helped to make it memorable. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to having you with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

First time here and OMG! customer service is amazing. As soon as you get there they make you feel like you are home. I booked through the summer sale they had going on 40% off and it still came out to $300/night with the price of the valet included (which is 40 overnight plus tax) way over priced. I also booked a deluxe room with 2 beds by mistake and the lady that helped us noticed we were a couple and upgraded us to a deluxe suite :) very nice of her!

Pros: customer service, pool, room was so comfy very clean, close to the beach, the hotel itself is beautiful.
Cons: overpriced valet, food and drinks (its better to go out around the hotel to eat and drink) and housekeeping ( I didn't get the room clean until my last night there. I understand they want to save with the towels but the bed should be done everyday at least).

Would definitely come back and would totally recommend!

Room Tip: ocean view..breath taking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oda2992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear oda2992,

Your feedback is very important to us, and we thank you for sharing it with us so we can learn from our guests and work towards improving in all areas. We are sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned and your sheets were not changed. We do our best to encourage change in any way we can improve, so I have passed your information along to our house keeping team so they can look into that. You mentioned that meals and drinks were pricey, we are aware that sometimes these can be a bit pricey, for that, we do have coupon booklets in the lobby that provide great savings on our in-house restaurants. Although there were some downs about your stay we are glad that you are planning on joining us again, and we will work on improving those services to make your next stay even better! Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Free wifi in the lobby, one of the only hotels who doesn't actually make you pay for wifi!
The food was great, we especially loved the sushi bar!
We were on the 15th floor with beach view and it was amazing!
Rooms very clean and nice. Bathrooms very nice too.
And obviously the location is GREAT! Right on south beach (a nice one too) and surrounded by many shops, all reachable by foot.
Employees were kind and helpful.
All in all we really enjoyed our stay in Miami at Loews hotel. Definitely worth the money.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor with beach view and it was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Olivia B,

Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience with us. You mentioned that you found our hotel to be an ideal location, and you are right. Loews is in the heart of South Beach minutes to the American Airlines Arena, Adrienne Arsht Center, steps from Lincoln Road shopping and restaurants, various museums, Ocean Drive and other landmarks and attractions that make South Beach the gem it is. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our Sushi SoBe. Our wi-fi in the lobby is defenetily a guest favorite and we love that you took advantage of it during your stay.
Thank you again for your feedback! We are so happy that you joined us for your getaway and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I stayed during the July 4th Holidays when it was a lot of traffic in and out of Miami as well as the hotel. The hotels Decor, Food, ambiance and accommodations had exceeded any preconceived idea I may have had. The Rooms were spacey and immaculately clean, I was very surprised due to the size of the hotel I figured it may be dusty or something but no immaculate. From Check in to Checkout my stay was Amazing, the one staff member at the hotel that made my stay Above Amazing was the Front Desk associate Brenda!! Brenda corrected an issue we had with our room type, any question or item we may have needed from the hotel she made sure we were taken care of in a matter of minutes. Brenda treated us like we were celebrities it was nothing she didn't take care of for us. Would I come to Miami and stay at Loews again?? I definitely will no question about it. Miami ill definitely see you and Loews soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a Oceanfront or Oceanview Room. 5th through the 10th floor have perfect views of Ocean and S...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alcestis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Alcestis W,
What kind words and compliments you have paid us. Thank you for sharing how you feel and your recent experience with us. We believe in quality customer service and going beyond what is standard to ensure each and every guest feels special, catered to and a part of the family. It warms my heart to know that you were treated like a "celebrity", because that is how you should be. You are a Loews "celebrity' . We are so glad that Brenda took care of everything and made sure that your stay was beyond your expectations.

We thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to having you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Twice a year, I plan an all-girls trip. For the second year in a row, I chose South Beach as our destination and Loews as our hotel. Having just returned, I can honestly say if you want five star service with five star amenities then Loews does NOT disappoint.

PRIME location in the heart of south beach, no need for a car, $25 cab ride from the airport and you step into paradise. Walking distance to Lincoln Mall road and Ocean drive, where all the bars, restaurants and shopping are located.

AMAZING updated rooms, chic and modern. Comfortable beds, beautiful bathrooms with granite countertops.

Beachfront, so you can rent chairs and have FULL service of drinking on the beach!!! Girlfriends loved that! Pool is full service with drinks flowing nonstop, great lunch by the pool, towels changed as often as you ask.

Staying here has SPOILED us! The staff is super friendly and accommodating. Loews will be our go-to vacation for our girls' trip every year.

THANK YOU for creating an unforgettable experience for me and my friends!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear GMDahlia,
We are thrilled to hear that you are a repeat visitor, or should we say ‘member of the family’? Your review is a prime example of how Loews hospitality shines through in everything the property has, our staff does, and our guests experience. Luxury amenities, close proximity to all things, and staff that are highly-trained and dedicated to providing personalized service, is what sets Loews apart from the rest. We are elated to hear that you ladies enjoyed the beach, the drinks and your stay, that's what an all-girls trip is all about. We couldn't thank you enough for the positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you and your girls back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My family and I returned to the Loews again during the July4th week and generally enjoyed our stay. Being familiar with the hotel and south beach, we knew it would be busy, noisy and crowed before we arrived so the hustle & bustle was expected. The ocean view suite was nice and clean, but due to a lot a rain during the week, one of the balcony always had standing water so it basically useable.
One gripe, although we reserved an item several months in advance for our small child (and was assured it was in the room), it wasn't until a day before check out we actually received it.
However, overall the Loews remains one of the better hotels in South Beach for people traveling with kids.

Room Tip: Ask for details about the room you reserve. Some of the names are similar but have different views a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank levif73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear levif73,
We appreciate your feedback and review about Loews and your recent visit.Thank you for your loyalty in returning to stay with us when in Miami. I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay, I am passing over the message to each department to make sure that we can prevent similar incidents in the future. While there may have been a few cons to your stay, overall it seems you enjoyed your time and experience with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon and thank you again for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,059 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#12 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#43 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,413 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#15 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,533 reviews
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#37 of 208 in Miami Beach
2,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#42 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing