We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$441
$409
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
$246
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
La Flora(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$211
$191
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$321
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$571
$450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$579
$325
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,388)
Filter reviews
7,388 results
Traveler rating
3,928
2,015
797
310
338
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,928
2,015
797
310
338
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool arealincoln roadlarge hotelocean drivepartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool staffservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessthe ritzespanola way
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,754 - 3,759 of 7,388 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I was stopping over in Miami for a couple days on my way back home from Costa Rica and this hotel offered a timely pause for excellent food, relaxation, and fun people watching. If you're looking to engage in any South Beach activities, Loews is the perfect location, since it's in the midst of Ocean Drive, Lincoln Rd, and is practically on the beach. The staff treat you like a rock star, the rooms are modern and spacious, and I slept like a baby. There are many hotels to choose from in S. Beach, but if you're visiting for the 1st time, I would recommend Loews, since I was completely satisfied. Lastly, I found the best rate by searching via Trip Advisor (rate was $80 less via link to getaroom.com). Almost forgot, I also received a free upgrade from city view to partial ocean view without requesting!

Room Tip: I received a free upgrade to a partial ocean view room on the 11th floor & it was perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dataqueen333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Dataqueen333,
We are glad to have made this transition back home an enjoyable experience for you. Sounds like you had the perfect "recovery" rest after a great vacation! We pride ourselves on doing whatever is necessary to accomodate our guests to the best of our abilities so it was a pleasure for us to provide you with an upgrade free of charge.

Although as you stated there are many hotels to choose from on South Beach, we are elated that you chose to stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is and will probably always be, my favourite hotel in the world! I've been coming here every year since 2009 and I look forward to it all year. If I could come twice a year I would!

As soon as you arrive, the bell boys will greet you, get your suitcases and escort you to the front desk. You'll probably be offered a freshly made smoothie whilst you wait to check in. We were offered one every time we were waiting at the reception during our stay!

Our receptionist was a trainee and was super friendly and professional! We asked to move to a higher room and she did it for us no problem finding us a room on the 14th floor. All of the rooms are great but having stayed before on the 16th floor I know the view of the beach from higher up is even better.

We stayed in a Luxury Partial Ocean View twin room. How they can call these rooms 'Partial' Ocean View is beyond me because when you're on the balcony all you can see is the ocean. The rooms are huge and really nicely decorated. The rooms always smell really clean and fresh. The bathroom is a great size and the shower is huge!

The pool is just amazing! We woke up everyday at 7 to get down to the pool for 7:30 to get our favourite beds by the hot tub. It's only really this area where the beds go at that time of the morning. The rest of the beds by the pool are usually full by 11/12am.

The hotel is perfectly situated on Miami beach in between Ocean Drive and Lincoln Avenue. The beach is less than 20 seconds walk from the pool! Every time you get back to the hotel you're greeted with a big smile and a 'Welcome Back' and the door is opened for you :)

For the last few days there was a breakfast bar set up by the pool. This was perfect for us and saved us having to walk inside to get breakfast.

The hotel put on a really nice BBQ with kids activities for 4th July and Nautilus stayed open later than usual which was nice to be able to sit by the pool and have a cocktail in the evening rather than head to Lincoln av.

Can't wait to go back next year!

On a separate note: we took travelers checks with us, which we found really easy to change in New York but not so easy in Miami Beach. Most banks won't change them up. The hotel were great though and would change 100$ a day. They also accept them as payment at the bar but we wouldn't use them in Miami again.

Room Tip: Choose a twin with a balcony!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanJoshua00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Dear RyanJoshua00,
What a kind review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay with us.

Our team is incredible if we do say so ourselves, but it is even more rewarding when we hear it from a guest who had the opportunity to experience it first hand on many occasions. We pride ourselves on offering the highest quality service possible with an element of personalized care to ensure each guest feels like a part of the family. We are elated to hear that your entire family was able to enjoy every aspect of our property, from the room to the pool side beds, and the beautiful ocean view. It warms our heart to know you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to your next visit soon to do it all over again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everyone at the hotel was very nice. We stayed there for a girls weekend. It was definitely a family friendly hotel but they still made it enjoyable for adults.
The drinks though pricey were strong.
They had cold water readily available in different flavors. It was very convenient that they provided beach towels along the beach.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guadalupe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear GZloopy,

Your review of our hotel is greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you and your girls were catered to accordingly. We make sure that as our guests enjoy the hot and sunny Miami weather, they remain hydrated! Glad to hear that you all enjoyed our flavored water. It sounds like you had an overall satisfactory experience and our team took great care of you.

We defenitely look forward to hosting you and your girls again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Lowes Miami Beach Hotel was great, Great location, for both the beach , Lincoln Road, the Convention Center and South Beach. Beautiful Pool, clean rooms, friendly staff make this a good hotel for either vacation, or for business travel. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank designman6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear designman6,

Thanks for the positive feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We are so glad to hear that your enjoyed our premier location in South Beach and emphasis on our staff and amenities. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Unfortunately we only had one night to stay in Miami as we were stopping off en route to New York after our cruise, although we wish we could have stayed longer. The front office staff were very friendly and professional and kindly upgraded us to a nicer room as it was our honeymoon.

You couldn't fault the amenities and location. Its perfectly located on South Beach and the pool within the hotel was lovely. Are only comments would be the check in time of 4pm was a little late for our liking and the food and drinks on site were very expensive, although there were plenty of bars and restaurants nearby so this wasn't a problem.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hopefully we will return in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear JohnMah,

Congratulations on your wedding! We are so happy for you and are elated that you decided to stay with us on your way to the honeymoon. While you did not have long to experience the hotel and all of the amenities we provide, we are glad that you had a chance to try out a few of the finer things we have in store. From the upgraded room, the amenities and more, our hotel provides a full service luxury experience. You are probably in the middle of your honeymoon, so we wish you all the best during the rest of your travels and in your futures together.

We look forward to your return in the future. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews