We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$315
$279
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$328
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$224
$219
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
$385
$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$309
$289
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$342
$275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,784)
Filter reviews
7,784 results
Traveler rating
4,198
2,089
822
322
353
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,198
2,089
822
322
353
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst moritzpool arealincoln roadocean drivelarge hotelpartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelpool staffcity viewservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessespanola way
Filter
Updating list...
4,174 - 4,179 of 7,784 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are beautiful and up to date. The pool is spectacular, and the hotel, in general, is just wonderful, and in the perfect location. We were close to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Drive; you will find dozens of nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The beach in front of the hotel is massive and gorgeous. You will be happy here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Stuart S,

Your feedback is appreciated and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer is one of our biggest attributes, and it is the local flair and nightlife that make Miami the destination it is. We are so grateful that you joined us, and we hope to host you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent three nights there on business. Beautiful hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Everything is a bit pricey though. Getting a lounge chair on the beach was $12, but the beach is beautiful. To get a chair by the pool you need to get there early, especially if there is a convention going on and they've removed chairs and blocked off some of that area.
The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach and close to Lincoln Ave.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJo_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear MrJo_CT,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and their friendly attitudes towards guest service. We take pride in having such a dedicated, strong and caring team. I'm sorry to hear that you found the hotel to be a bit pricey. We do our best to stay competitive with other hotels of our caliber on South beach. As for the beach chairs, they are not directly provided by the Loews, but instead are owned and operated by a 3rd party vendor, which is why there is a charge. They do offer a discounted rate to Loews guests, but we understand this is not something that happens everywhere. Regardless, we hope you will decide to join us again soon. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with fabulous amenities. Pool or beach...either one is fantastic! Terrific sushi!! Brunch for the family is a must......healthy cuisine included!! Bar is lots of fun...great live music and happy crowd!! Driving distance to terrific shopping!! Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldestcitytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear oldcitytraveler,

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Our team works diligently to ensure that each guest is welcomed from the minute they arrive and pampered throughout their stay. It is great to hear you found our sushi bar excellent and the atmosphere even better. Your feedback helps us to grow and we thank you for being our guest. Looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for the South Beach Wine and Food Festival February 2012. Our first morning we had our sleep disturbed by the slamming doors. Called front desk who sent security to confront the people. Found out that a company was using one of the rooms as their breakfast / meeting area. Make sure when you check-in that you are not next to this. This happened two mornings in a row. Security just placed a door stop on the floor to keep the door from slamming. I did send the hotel a letter of compliant when I got home. The manager called and apologizes but did not offer anything but that. Our second time at this hotel was this past Labor Day Sept. 2012 We had a great time at the pool but again, we were disturbed by noise in the hallways in the early morning hours 2-3am. With so many hotels to choose from, we will be looking for another hotel the next time we visit Miami. BTW, parking is $30.00 a day. Quite pricey!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not next to any type meeting / convention greeting area. The higher rooms give a better view of the ocean!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RJTCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear RJTCR,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. While your stay was over a year ago, we understand the importance of your concerns and value your opinion. Our guests are our number one priority and we are saddened to hear that you felt we did not protect or service you in an acceptable manner. In regards to the noise during South Beach Wine and Food, we apologize for the inconvenience of your room placement and will be sure to express the placement of those rooms to our team so it doesn't happen again. With regards to the noise in the hallways during Labor Day, unfrotunately hotel traffic is common during that weekend throughout South Beach hotels. The clientele are large families or groups looking for a fun weekend of relaxation and celebration. The fact that the noise disrupted your stay sincerely affects us as we always hope to achieve positive outcomes from our guests stays. Again, these experiences were nearly a year ago, and we welcome the opportunity to host you at the hotel again and hope you will consider giving us another chance to delight you. Feel free to reach out to me if and when you would like to plan your next visit. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here twice now and would love to go back again. Perfect location, lovely pool and restaurant. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. We had a lovely balcony with a view of south beach and the pool. The staff were always happy to help. Great hotel and were looking forward to going back again. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steph0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear steph0131,

We are so grateful that you took the time to share your experience with us. Thank you first of all for your review and for staying at the Loews Miami Beach hotel. Your continued loyalty to our hotel is appreciated. It is an honor to host you as our guest and are happy to hear that you are just as satisfied if not more than the first time. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon for your third, fourth, fifth...hundreth time. Best regards and thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews