We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$169
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$190
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$300
$179
thepalmshotel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$170
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$380
$284
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$295
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,778)
Filter reviews
7,778 results
Traveler rating
4,194
2,088
822
322
352
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,194
2,088
822
322
352
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst moritzpool arealincoln roadocean drivelarge hotelpartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelpool staffcity viewservice chargefitness centeran umbrellagreat poolper daylounge chairsbeach accessespanola way
Filter
Updating list...
4,179 - 4,184 of 7,778 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location. Pool and beach are beautiful. Everything is within walking distance so you do not need a car. Everyone at the Loews Miami from the Front Desk (Jenny), to the pool (Benny), is very friendly. Definitely get a mojito at the pool bar. There was a mixup about charges to my room, but Mutouhan Jucuk, one of the managers of the hotel, straightened out the matter. Call him if you have any problems.I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room with an ocean view...even if its a partial view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Mel1776,

Thank you for taking a moment from your day to write a review of our hotel and share your recent experience with us. Your feedback is appreciated as we constantly work to find ways to engage and delight our guests. You seem to have had an incredible experience throughout your stay, which we are happy to hear. We are also happy to hear that Mutluhan was able to assist you with any inconvenience you may have had, we will be sure to thank him. You were able to try many of our amenities within the hotel, such as our famous mojitos. From fine dining and ice cream shops, to boutique shopping, a luxury spa and more, Loews Miami Beach has everything you need and you don't even have to leave the hotel! We hope that you will come back and join us again sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I went here for a weekend get away and we had a great time. The front desk staff were very helpful and nice. The hotel was well located and we felt very comfortable. What made the stay exceptional was Jorge the concierge. I talked to Jorge prior to my stay and he helped me plan my entire stay which was the reason for me selecting this hotel to stay in. Once I arrived he was most helpful in answering questions, recommending places to go etc. He recommended 2 restaurants and provided candid advice on what tours were worth it and what weren't. He really made my husband and I feel at home and we had a great time. I want to thank Jorge for all his help and I want to say that I will return to this hotel because of Jorge!!! Over all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Luxury King rooms are great! Partial ocean view and a little city view... Request one with a balcony ---
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yash B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Yash B,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us during your recent stay. It is a pleasure to hear that you had such a warm welcome and that Jorge took great care of your family prior to and throughout your stay. We pride ourselves on having the best team in South Beach, and Jorge is a prime example of that! Our team is dedicated to providing an AND MORE experience and exceeding expectations, and it sounds like you have been witness to this. We will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to Jorge and his supervisor for a job well done.

Again, your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to improve every day to be the best we can be. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed here for a business meeting...room was a junior suite...very nice...not as clean as I would like...I spot cleaned bathroom floor....numerous black hairs on floors, counter, and atop bed and I am a blonde...staff was very efficient...surprised that there was no turn down service...had breakfast and dinner in main restaurant...incredibly overpriced for average meal...wifi should be complimentary but it is not...45$ for a 3 day package...valet parking is only option and again gouged on the price...I do not mind spending money on items of value but wifi and parking should be complimentary....I think probably better class of hotels are available...would not recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheekyrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear cheekym1,

We appreciate your review and are glad you took the time to express your concerns with your recent stay. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during any point in your stay was anything less than that. We have notified housekeeping of your conerns with the cleanliness of your bathroom, rest assured they will be looking into this to ensure it does not happen again.

You also mentioned that there were a few little things that you have to pay for at the hotel that are not included in the room rate. We are a four star, four diamond luxury hotel with high quality staff and amenities, and in terms of pricing we are actually competitive with other hotels of our caliber. Typically, the hotels that offer complimentary internet and gym access do this because in addition to their standard occupancy, state and local taxes, they charge a resort fee as well. Here, at the Loews Miami Beach Hotel, we do not charge a resort fee, because not all guests plan to use the internet or gym, etc. thus they shouldn't be automatically charged for it. We pride ourselves on giving our guests options, as opposed to rolling in added fees. Also, in regards to valet, it is the primary option for our guests, as there is limited parking in Miami in general, however, there is a parking garage across the street with self-parking which is an alternative. Either way, our guests are provided with options that will best suit their needs and abilities.

Thank you again for your feedback, it is very important to us. We hope you change your mind and will join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Excellent property. Girls weekend and we were staying at not such a nice property so we looked to change hotels.

We looked at the Ritz Carlton and the Loews. Loews was an excellent choice on our part!

Good sized room and very large bathroom.
Elevator was fast and there was never a wait.
Just after check in, a bellman was there to bring up our bags. NO WAIT.
Pool program was terrific. If it's peak season, get down there by 9:30am to get your good lounger by the pool or umbrella.
The Pool staff worked so hard! Definitely tip if you get an umbrella or nice chaise. They escort you with fresh towels.
The pool is open 24 hours. The Ritz next door is only open from 7-7. (?)

They have a great outdoor seating area with bar service. One afternoon, when the place was empty we did a BYOB on one of the couches outside and no one said a word. We left a tip for taking up the table.
We ate lunch poolside twice. I highly recommend the Nachos and the Grouper Tacos. Yum!!! 18% tip is included......(just a heads up!)
If you are into some serious people watching, the Loew's is it! Some fun, some entertaining, sadly some R rated. All in all, we had an absolute ball. We will be back!
Gorgeous Property!

Room Tip: We booked at the last minute. Room had a view but no balcony. No biggy. We were only in the room to shower and sleep. Ask for a refrigerator if you need one.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChalkTalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear 803Martha803,

We are so thrilled that you and your grilfriends had a fantastic experience at our hotel. Your feedback and kind words are what keep us forward focused towards seeking perfection. We want all guests to enjoy their time, feel welcome throughout their stay, and simply relax and enjoy all that Loews and South Beach have to offer, even the entertaining people watching that you experienced. Your group was able to enjoy all of the fine amenities of our hotel and we are glad to hear you were satisfied with your overall stay. Again we thank you for sharing your experience with us, and will be sure to pass on the positive feedback to all related departments. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back again soon. In fact, join us next year for our annual Girlfriends' Getaway Weekend event. You will love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. We had a city view. Didn't hear all the people or traffic the was on the street below. Sometimes it was hard to get a chair at the pool but the pool is awesome,.The staff at the pool are very friendly. Short walk out of the back gate to the beach. They have lounge chairs you can rent or cabanas. Great location to walk to restaurants and shopping. Itcan be a bit pricey in winter months but it is South Beach and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LPN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear LPN 1,

You hit the nail on the head! Our hotel is a hot spot on South beach because of our close proximity to all things "Miami". Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Miami into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We are happy to hear you had a great time during your recent stay, and hope there will be many more happy, healthy visits to come in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews