We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$329
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Cabana Miami Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$183
$172
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$233
$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$219
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$279
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Palms Hotel & Spa(Miami Beach)
$251
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,551)
Filter reviews
7,551 results
Traveler rating
4,023
2,048
814
316
350
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,023
2,048
814
316
350
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaocean drivelincoln roadlarge hotellounge chairspartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool stafffitness centerservice chargean umbrellagreat poolper daybeach accessespanola waythe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
4,015 - 4,020 of 7,551 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Overall a great place for a family to stay, particularly if you understand that hotels in miami beach are expensive and rooms not too large. Its sort of a nice, corporate feel here, but everything is of pretty high quality and well done. Its a safe bet, particularly if you have kids.

We went with our small kids and paid what i would call a lot for a modest room. Most rooms are not direct ocean view rooms, but look sideways at the ocean and the city. Pool is great, kids club program was great. Staff was very very friendly - this may have been what kept the place in a more premium category as opposed to more of a standard experience -- which would be easy given the size of the hotel. Location is tremendous if you like the main strip but want some reasonable levels of quiet too.

Only thing we hated about this place was being nickel and dimed. We spent a lot of money on the room alone, so why charge for internet, premium prices on bagels (with 20% gratuity added on to a person serving you coffee, etc). My wife and I added up the cost of these extras and it was so small compared to the total bill, but it was annoying, and contrasted the friendly staff attitude. I'm sure those extras add up for hotel management, but they kill the premium experience. Also, the internet in the room did not work, so that was double annoying because I had to sit on line, waiting for a serice I paid for, which never worked.

Note to management: I just got free internet in a $100 doubletree guest suite in Memphis. Why would a $600-per-night hotel in Miami charge me?

Room Tip: Ask for a high-up room closer to the pool side.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cwa2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear cwa2006,

Your posting on Trip Advisor is much appreciated. We share all of the feedback with our Team Members. While Miami Beach pricing is consistent with the location, we endeavor to ensure our pricing is competitive with other properties in our location. We pride ourselves on the service experience, and know that memorable stays will ensure repeat guests. Look forward to your next trip to Miami Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I recently stayed at the beautiful Lowes Miami Beach Hotel. This luxury hotel is in a fabulous location right in the heart of SoBe! The hotel is walking distance from dining/ shops on Lincoln Road and Washington Avenue. It is a short/ inexpensive cab ride away from Ocean Drive as well. (Since the hotel is in such a great location- there is no need to rent a car while you are staying there!) The hotel rooms have a modern décor and if you want to save a little on the room rate you can request a ‘partial ocean view’ which is still quite impressive. (If you want the complete ‘ocean view’ just go and lounge on their beachfront property!!) The pool itself is smaller, but when I’m on a beach- I don’t spend too much time near the pool anyways. They did have activities for families and children in the pool during the day which I think would be nice if you are traveling with children. The beachfront property is where I spent most of my 'relaxing' time and since it is a large area you don't feel as on top of each other as on the pool deck. (There is a $12.50 per day rental fee if you want to use the hotels beach chairs..) One bit of advice for someone who has not traveled to Miami before- gratuity is included in everything- make sure you are checking your reciepts or you will be double tipping! At the hotel food and drinks are expensive (as to be expected in this area) so another tip is that you can go to Ocean Drive or Lincoln Road and find a restaurant that is offering 2 for 1 Drinks, Happy Hour, or some % off of meals. We went to Dinner at a fabulous restaurant on Ocean Drive named “A Fish Called Avalon”- and ate the fresh catch of the day- which was delicious! For those who have never been to SoBe stopping at Mango’s Tropical Café (which is a walking distance from Avalon) is a must! It's very touristy but you have to see the salsa dancers on top of the bar and they put on a great show and it is entertaining! If you are looking for something very upscale and clubby my girlfriend and I went to LIV in the Fountainebleu. Be prepared to dress to impress- we had no problem getting in being 2 girls- but guys a word or warning.. be ready to dish out some cash- or bring some ladies with you to help your chances of getting in!! :) Overall I enjoyed the hotel, the location, and the staff was very friendly and attentive. For anyone who hasn't been to South Beach/ Miami Area before definitely be prepared to spend some cash- but I've never had a bad time in Miami so I think it is worth it. It is a great place to go for a long weekend getaway, girlfriends weekend, or couples b/c there is something for everyone in Miami!! My favorite thing about Miami is that you can be totally relaxed during the day- and party all night long- SoBe is the place to go!

Room Tip: You may be able to get a lower rate if you opt for the 'partial ocean view' and it is still quite impressive!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Heather M,

Thanks for extending your feedback! Our Team Members are passionate about delivering a great hotel experience and I'm glad we accomplished this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Loews and enjoyed the experience. We had a Grand Ocean View room which was exactly how it looked on the internet site: nice setting and atmosphere with a superb view on the beach and the ocean. the reception and restaurant areas are also nice and clean, but you can spot that they have not been refurbished yet. the continental breakfast is a good option with a good choice of products but relatively expansive. Valet service for the car was fast and efficient. And the location is perfect is you want to explore Miami Beach Art Deco district. We would cleary go back there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Polo67FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Polo67FR,

Our location is outstanding for Art Deco architecture. So glad to hear you had a superb experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

my husband and i went down to miami for a long weekend. i was a little skeptical of staying here because it seems like a very kid-friendly hotel, and we usually tend to stay at more adult friendly hotels. but it was in a great location and looked really nice. the only time you really notice how kid friendly this hotel is is when you are in the pool. they had noodles, rafts, tubes, water guns, etc. they even have water activities for kids. this was the one and only drawback(for us) to this hotel. other than that, the lowes was totally amazing.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jandm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear jandm24,

We're delighted to hear about your families experience in April. We pride ourselves on offering great memories to kid's and adults. Many happy returns!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights during a trip to Florida, should have stayed longer as the hotel and location was absolutely perfect.
The room was fantastic (partial sea view) with champagne and chocolate strawberry's on our arrival. The beach and pool services were fantastic with the staff very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere around the pool on the saturday was amazing with live music, cocktails and plenty going on.
Would definately return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com
1  Thank Briggsy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Briggsy11,

Glad you enjoyed our product and service - all at the best location in South Beach!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews