We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 207 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Was here for a conference.
While I am not a fan of South Beach, this hotel is in a great location!
The rooms are nice (not great) the common areas are good, the pool is very nice and the spa is awesome (the best hot stone massage I've had!)
Parking is expensive (as most hotels in the area) and it takes quiet a bit to get the car out, so call ahead of time!
As I was attending a conference, the reservation was done centrally. When I call to add my frequent guest number to the reservation, they wouldn't do it until I had pre=paid the first night. That was ridiculous!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Froimo,

Thank you for taking a moment from your day to share your experience with us. At Loews Miami Beach, we want to hear exactly what our guests are saying, as we are constantly looking to provide the ultimate in luxury and guest service. Your feedback is important to us. We are so pleased that you found time away from your conference to enjoy the spa and relax in peace. The Hot Stone massage is incredible and truly helps to release any excess pressure and stress carried with us throughout the day.

In regards to your frequent guest number, please accept our apology for any inconvenience in the way this was handled. I assure you we will look into this and address it with the necessary departments. Aside from that, we are happy to know that you had an overall great experience at our hotel and again we thank you for your feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,142
    1,778
    696
    260
    288
See reviews for
1,887
1,676
132
1,034
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (889)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Lovely rooms, great beach, superb service. Had an ocean view and loved seeing the sun rise. Staff is professional and courteous. Live entertainment nightly, nice touch.
Great sushi bar in the restaurant.
Beach food is better than most with prompt service.
Will be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear vmiller,

Your feedback is important to us and we couldn't be more excited to hear you had a superb time at our property during your recent stay. The Miami sunrise is incredible, especially when you are watching it from the comfort of your very own private balcony. Our ocean view rooms truly capture the essence of South Beach, and you can conveniently order room service for breakfast and eat up the breathtaking views of the sunrise all at once. Nothing beats starting your day in a positive light, especially when you're on vacation.

Aside from the views, you mentioned our staff was professional and courteous, and we are pleased that you experienced hospitality service as it should be. We thank you for your feedback and hope to welcome you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The best part of this hotel is the staff. Truly knowledgeable and attentive in every way. So helpful. The breakfast buffet, by no means cheap, was excellent. Blended juices at a juice bar were awesome. Coffee was actually good and the food was very yummy. So different than many buffets that are pretty blah, cold, and tasteless. Rooms were tasteful, not overly luxurious, just okay. Location can't be beat. Previous reviews complained about elevator times but we never had to wait. Careful about what you charge to room. 20% gratuity auto added even for a scoop of ice cream at the ice cream store. hate that. Would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Heather F,

We appreciate you taking a moment from your day to share your recent experience with us. Our team is one of the best in South Beach, if we do say so ourselves. Their knowledge of the industry, passion for exceeding guest expectations, extensive training and general warmth and friendliness makes our guests feel like more than just that, they are family. The genuine Loews hospitality shines through in each and every one of our team members, and we are nothing less than thrilled to hear you experience just that.

You mentioned you enjoyed our breakfast and juice bar. We are pleased to hear that, as our juice bar is a recent addition to the buffet. Getting all of the necessary fruit and vegetable nutrients each day is a battle for most of us, so we created the juice bar to help with that. Now you can have your breakfast with french pressed coffee and/or fresh pressed juice, either way it's all included!

Our sincerest thanks for your feedback, it is very valuable to us. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a conference, and were fairly disappointed with a few things. First, the rooms truly were nothing spectacular ... I have stayed at Embassy Suites that were better appointed. Second, they charge for everything, so one gets the sense of being nickel and dimed for everything, even though the room price is $400. On the website you will find them boasting about the coffee machines in the room, and the water ... Well, they charge a premium for both. ($7 for a bottle of Fuji water?!) The lobby and common areas were nice, but they were not equipped for a large conference. Lines were very, very long each morning at the small coffee bar ... A cup of plain coffee and a muffin were $25. Really? Staff were nice, but not all that willing to help out. As a conference speaker, I needed coffee in the morning, and was overwhelmed by the 30 + minute wait at the coffee bar. I asked the front desk if I might get coffee for the dispenser in my room (there was none), and the girl at the front desk said she couldn't give me any -- that the vendor they use charges them, and so she needed to go through housekeeping to order some for me ...and who knows when they will be able to get it for me.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank BARLEYthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear BARELYthedog,

Thank you so much for your posting and sharing your recent stay to our hotel. Delivering exceptional service is our top priority and we would like to apologize if the service provided to you during any point in your stay was anything less than that. Please know that our staff undergoes a rigorous hiring and continuous training process to ensure that they will always best represent the true Loews hospitality. It is through their continuous dedication to exceeding guest expectations that we are reminded just how strong of a team we have and how lucky we are to have them. In regards to our prices, our rates are quite competitive and similar to other hotels in the area and we pride ourselves on providing our guests with a pampering experience. If you wish to discuss or experience further please, do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or you may email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Yes the hotel is beautiful and the location is as prime as it gets. Yes the staff was very friendly as the told me that they gave my prime room away but did have me a far lessor room for the same price. After demanding a refund so I could go elsewhere they gave me the room I booked. Truly what you would expect from a $49 per night road side motel. 40 minutes to get a $8 beer in the lounge and yes they basically told me tough when I informed them that there staff took my $300 sunglasses. Stay at the Ritz and enjoy yourself!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Insistingonservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Dear Insistingonservice,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience to our hotel. Everyday we strive to deliver better service and it is your feedback that allows us to improve. Please accept my apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure your that your experience is not a usual occurance and we will be sure to work on the areas that need attention. If you wish to discuss your experience futher, please do not hesitate to contact my office at 305-604-5452 or email my assistant at aamaya@loewshotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Prior to writing this review, I read earlier comments. Did we stay at the same hotel? This is an elegant, beach front hotel. All common areas, inside and outside, are clean and attractive. The rooms are spacious and modern with lovely views of both the city and the Atlantic. The staff is superior: knowledgable, friendly, attentive, and extremely professional. We were very pleased that there wasn't a mandatory resort fee. We are tired of being charged for services we do not utilize. We opted not use the exercise facility but did take advantage of the $15 computer service. That's inexpensive compared to steep resort fees we have been been forced to pay in other resorts. Loews Miami Beach is a superb hotel in an ideal South Beach location. In addition, we knew we had selected a special place to stay when we saw a very famous NFL head football coach checking in without his "hoodie!" We will return on our next trip to Miami Beach.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Mom153,

Thank you for your very generous review of the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We are so pleased to hear that your time with us was nothing short of exceptional. At Loews Miami Beach, you are more than just a guest, you are family, so it warms our heart to know you found the staff accomodating, welcoming, and overall attentive to your family's needs. In regards to your comments about the resort fee, it is often a mandatory fee in various other hotels, however here at Loews we pride ourselves in providing our guests with options. You also mentioned that you saw a well-known celebrity on our premises, and that is because Loews is a place for everyone. We have celebrities that can relax in peace throughout our private property, couples who can get a romantic couples massage, kids who can enjoy their own sanctuary at our SoBe Kids Camp, pets who are welcomed and attended to with our Loews Loves Pets program, and many other amenities to cater to each and every one of our guests.

Thank you again for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your recent experience and hope to see you again soon so you can experience all that Loews has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at Loew's for a short weekend in Miami. I found the staff to be very helpful, courteous and friendly. Rooms were clean, nicely appointed. My view of the beach was over a low roof line but not bad. Too cool to enjoy the beach and pool unfortunately. It's a good location for walking to most of the spots you want to hit on South beach. Did not need a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Hotel Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear David M,

We appreciate your review of the hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the property, its close proximity to all that South Beach has to offer, our staff and the general warmth and quality service that is standard at the Loews. We feel our employees best represent what it is we offer at our hotel, that is a four-diamond and MORE attitude towards exceeding guest expectations and a uniquely local flair in all we do. Your feedback is what keeps us on our toes, constantly looking for new ways to enhance the guest experience, so again we would like to thank you for your review of the hotel and for sharing your experience with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#32 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,852 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#20 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#9 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,394 reviews
City Center
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
Z Ocean Hotel South Beach
#10 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#8 of 207 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#28 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#45 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Jetsetter, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing