We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #56 of 205 Hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sydney
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We arrived at Loews with no prior booking as we had been unhappy with the hotel we had booked. A young Jamaican man called Rob looked after us and took the time to show us different rooms so we could choose the one that we would be happy with. The rooms were lovely with views out to the beach. This is a lovely Art Deco hotel that on entry has a grand foyer. It has a resort feel with the pool area just beckoning you to spend the day there with plenty of deck chairs and food service at your fingertips.
We had breakfast in the mornings overlooking the pool - it was just so relaxing.
The location is central with Lincoln Mall close so everything is just a walk away.
The beach is right behind the hotel and you can order food and drinks here as well. The only downside is that the chairs and umbrellas at the beach are contracted out privately so you have to pay for them. For a hotel of this class they really should include this in their costs.

Room Tip: There are partial view rooms that still see the beach but are more affordable. The hotel is "U...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neelat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex T, General Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Neelat B,

Thank you so much for your business, and the positive feedback. We work hard to try and exceed our guest expectations, and your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,844
    1,617
    612
    226
    245
See reviews for
1,693
1,496
118
926
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect,perfect .EVERYTHING at this resort was luxury sitting by the pool getting sprayed with Evion water, who does that? Highly recommend . Views were magnificent , food had a wide variety and delicious.

Room Tip: We booked a what we thought was a suitable room for my husband and. 3 teenage kids,when we arrived w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CamOnRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear CamOnRod,

Thank you for your recent visit and for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our priority to exceed any and all guest expectations by delivering the highest quality of service and by providing you with uniquely local amenities. Now that you've had the chance to experience everything that Loews has to offer, we would like to welcome you back to our tropical oasis again soon.

Regards,
Sean Clancy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Like always in the United State quality service hotel is friendly professional with close attention at the Loews Miami Beach .The Rotonda junior suite was perfect with a nice downtown View (Collins Ave and downtown Miami )
But my advice is to get a suite with balcony on the upper East side of the building so you can see at the same time Miami Skyline and the unforgettable Loews architectural tower design.Dinner is festive with always nice people around

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giophs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Giophs,

We appreciate your review of the hotel and are happy to hear that you enjoyed the warmth and quality service that is standard at the Loews. We feel our employees best represent what it is we offer at our hotel, that is a four-diamond and MORE attitude towards exceeding guest expectations. Your feedback is what keeps us on our toes, constantly looking for new ways to enhance your South Beach experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Sean Clancy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A beautiful hotel with great location, everything was a stones throw away. I would definitely book this hotel, if I visited Miami again. The staff are friendly the pools are lush, the beach is a literally round the back. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms are superb...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rups_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Rups_3,

What an honor that you've declared us the best hotel in Miami! You're perception of our hotel means everything to us. We truly do work to exceed expectations each and every day and are glad to hear that our staff and property have captivated you. With the beautiful Atlantic Ocean as our backdrop, Loews Miami Beach provides exceptional panoramic views from anywhere in the hotel. We hope that you join us again soon and give us the opportunity to WOW you even more!

Regards,
Sean Clancy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed at the loews for a work conference.
we were greated with amazing service and care.
the SPA was great and very clean.
the pool is large and clean.
the conference rooms were large and well decorated.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the main building as rooms in the extension do not have a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelstyle060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear travelstyle060,

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel during your recent stay. While you did stay for work, we are glad that you found time to pull away and enjoy our pool and spa. Not only does Loews offer the ultimate luxury South Beach experience, but our 65,000 square feet of indoor and outdoor conference space provides incredible options to host weddings, meetings, events and more. We hope that you will return again soon...this time for a little less work and a lot more fun!

Regards,
Sean Clancy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

When in South Beach the Lowes is the only place we will stay...first class all the way! Love the guys at the pool and the personal service we receive. During our last stay we did have a problem with our room but they fixed it ASAP and had a wonderful stay. Coming back in May to celebrate my husband's birthday and our anniversary and cannot wait!!!! Yes, it's pricey but it's well worth it. The wait staff for the restaurant that services the pool is fantastic! We just absolutely love this hotel and with Lincoln Road just a block away it makes for the perfect South Beach trip. When I'm on vacation I want to be pampered and you will get this when you stay here. This will be our third stay and now with SOAK being open it's something I may look into as well.....Is it May yet?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean C, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Christine P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your loyalty in staying with us each time you travel to Miami. Just a quick flight from Newark Airport, Miami Beach is the epitome of a lush tropical oasis.

We are so glad to hear that you will be joining us again soon to celebrate your husband's birthday and your anniversary. What a pleasure to have you with us for such special occasions. You mentioned that when you are on vacation you want to be pampered, and that is precisely what we want for you as well. That being said, please reach out to my assistant Christine at ccorson@loewshotels.com so that she can make your stay here even more memorable this time around. And let us know if you are still interested in trying out SOAK, our new Cabanas & Daybeds, we promise you won't regret it!

Regards,
Sean Clancy
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#24 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,420 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#5 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,051 reviews
COMO Metropolitan Miami Beach
#3 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
City Center
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
Nautilus – a Sixty Hotel
#9 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Property: Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#38 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The moment you arrive, you are inspired and delighted by everything you see ... From tranquil walls of water and ocean views around every corner to vibrant, modern and supremely comfortable accommodations. With the best location on the beach, the most attentive, genuine staff, and striking design inside and out, you'll truly appreciate every moment at Loews Miami Beach Hotel. Time and time again. Loews Miami Beach Hotel is the premier Miami Beach luxury hotel experience, located in the heart of South Beach, directly on the Atlantic Ocean. Our hotel showcases a palm tree-lined promenade, sparkling oceanfront pool flanked by our luxurious, St. Tropez-inspired cabana deck SOAK. The cabana deck is comprised of eight state-of-the-art poolside cabanas featuring private rooftop terraces and plush, luxury daybeds for day or weekly rentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing