We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but don't eat in hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotels good and we went back for second time. My only criticism is that they do rip you off with added expenses. My advice is don't eat in the hotel, breakfast and lunch are very expensive especially when you ave so many places just a stones throw away.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank Moshe613London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsMiamiBeach, Guest Relations Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Moshe613London,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience with the Loews Miami Beach Hotel. We value your feedback and would like to address your individual concerns.

Overall, with regards to our pricing, we are competitive to hotels of our caliber in both Miami and Miami Beach. We are constantly checking to make sure our competition is not outdoing us in both service and overall pricing.

You mentioned that dining within the hotel was expensive, especially when you have so many places nearby to choose from. While you are right that there are many options to choose from in Miami Beach, we here at Loews pride ourselves in providing a full-service atmosphere so that our guests do not have to leave the premises to enjoy a delicious meal, but instead can order from the comfort of their room or head down to one of our various Food and Beverage outlets throughout the hotel. We have a wide variety of menu items so that our guests don’t have to go out searching for the closest locally inspired Seafood restaurant, but can enjoy the exquisite taste of our Ceviche Sampler in our relaxing Hemisphere Lounge while listening to live nightly entertainment, or indulge themselves in Japanese decadence with a perfectly delivered Ocean Drive roll from our famous Sushi SOBE. Whatever your desire, Loews Miami Beach has it!

Again, we appreciate your feedback. It is your feedback that helps us to address the praises, the concerns, and the issues to better your individual needs. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,036)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,740 - 3,746 of 7,036 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I needed a quick get away during the hectic holidays. Spoke with Magellan travel and told them I wanted to be right between Lincoln road and South beach and they put us in Loews. I never had to touch my car again. Perfect walking distance to everything. The hotel is spotless, high end and attentive service. The pool is spectacular and right on the beach. I even recommend the sushi in the lobby, high end and creative. For a down side they charge for everything. Almost forty dollars a night for parking (cheapest in the area is twenty) and cabanas by the pool. It is a little corporate and there were a lot of kids, but hey it was Christmas. Overall an amazing stay and Loews was the foundation of a perfect trip

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantB15C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is indeed a very beautiful hotel and has no faults what so ever. The staff are very helpful people. There is a downside to the hotel though, it is very good but very expensive and they charge you for everything , beach towels , gym, internet in rooms (in the loby was free) and so on. Dont get me wrong we payed for these as you only pay for the best at Lowes. Im just saying it is expensive.And also you have this lovely hotel here and around it does not look safe but this is not their fault. In conclusion we love Lowes!!!! And we will definitely come back!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors like 17 and 18 have AMAZING VIEWS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheesepuff100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Only thing I disliked was the price gouging. $250/night a month ago. $800/night now, over Christmas break. $36 for parking. $15/ Internet. But the Service is excellent. Waiters and waitstaff are all extremely well-trained and will do anything to accommodate. They wanted $800 for private Cababas by the pool. Was $200 30 days ago. Pool was crowded. Lots of kids. Wife mentioned that it'd be better if there were less kids. We need to come back in May or Oct. Not so crowded, better priced and warmer! But still the best place at SoBe. Rooms were very clean and roomy. Food by the pool was as good as anywhere I've been. Wife said they charged for beach chairs. $18/day

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2Amount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel. it is a great location just steps to the beach and has a good pool too. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the staff were all helpful. I guess due to its location, everything was expensive, so don't expect any bargains. However I would stay here again and would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and property. Got a great deal on room from Expedia. Was disappointed to see it was hard to get a chair at the pool. We were on the lawn facing a wall. Beach was beautiful. Costs $10/chair and $18 an umbrella at the beach per day. Gym also costs $10

Would rather pay a little more for the room and have that stuff included

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roni J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

My mom wanted to have a nice birthday weekend near home , so we decided why not stay at Lowes , after paying more than $1000 for the weekend , I can say I would've rather stayed elsewhere.. We ordered room service for breakfast lunch and dinner for two days.. My mom's chicken was raw , we let room service know and asked if we could take it back to cook , to wait another two hours .. My mom's appetite was already lost.. The sushi and breakfast was ok. Overall the location , yes you are next to the beach and the staff is nice and if you have a dog they give you treats and even have their own room service menu :) , but the rooms are normal the view is ok , and the food is not the best... Not worth what you pay for ..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,679 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,467 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#15 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,683 reviews
SLS South Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $342 - $828 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing