We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Miami Beach EDITION(Miami Beach)
$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$233
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kimpton Surfcomber Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$291
$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
$304
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eden Roc Miami Beach Resort(Miami Beach)
$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$238
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
$204
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,551)
Filter reviews
7,551 results
Traveler rating
4,023
2,048
814
316
350
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,023
2,048
814
316
350
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaocean drivelincoln roadlarge hotellounge chairspartial ocean viewbeautiful hotelcity viewpool stafffitness centerservice chargean umbrellagreat poolper daybeach accessespanola waythe ritz
Filter
Updating list...
4,204 - 4,209 of 7,551 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was the second time this year that I've stayed at the Loews, and probably the fifth time overall. Each time, I leave feeling very refreshed and appreciative of the oasis the property provides in the sea of energy that is South Beach. The property is close enough to everything, and we walked wherever we wanted to go.

One thing that stands out for me at the Loews is the quality and quantity of staff! South Beach in general is not known for over the top service, but at this hotel there is a noticeable focus on customer service. Be it the attentive pool staff or the presence of staff in the lobby, you are never left without someone to assist with any questions or directions.

Room Tip: Stayed in the Luxury King, had partial oceanview with a balcony, great view!
Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank JimmyMango22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were originally booked in for 4 nights but checked out early because it was not in anyway relaxing being at this hotel.The main problem was the building work going on next door which we could hear whether we were in our room or by the pool.

The room itself was a good - nicely done with enough space to not feel cramped and it had a balcony albeit one that you could barely move on.

The pool on the other hand was a disappointment. The photos of it show the actual pool itself which is nice enough but what you don't see is that there are just rows and row of loungers with no space around them so you feel like you're in a battery farm. Really unpleasant and not somewhere to chill out. This was made worse by the staff who constantly kept coming round and asking if we wanted anything. I know some people wouldn't mind that as it would save them having to get up but honestly, one day we were asked 3 times in the space of an hour.

We considered going to the beach but when we heard it was about $50 for us to rent loungers, we soon changed our mind. Definitely not worth it.

The location is pretty good - on Collins which is just a few minutes from Ocean Drive. So, there are plenty of restaurants, bars & stores to chose from.

The hotel didn't offer free wi-fi which I thought was disgusting since 95% of Miami Beach has free outdoor wifi coverage and about 70% of the city has free indoor coverage up to the 2nd floor of a building. It's just an extra way to make money which didn't sit well with us.

Breakfast wasn't included but thankfully there's an Aroma Espresso Bar just outside which not only has great food but has free wifi.

I can't say the hotel was bad as such but it just wasn't our cup of tea and it's not a place we would want to revisit. It was just a huge glitzy hotel with no personality or charm.... and it was overpriced for what it was.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunner7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Perfectly acceptable resort, but nothing special and better value and service in other resorts nearby. As other reviewers say there is nothing wrong with this resort, but I left feeling underwhelmed again on my 2nd visit. When you compare you can get the Ritz Carlton next door for a similar price you begin to wonder how they get such high prices for a resort that delivers just about what you’d expect of a 4/5 star resort but doesn’t impress or over deliver in any way.

Rooms are nice enough with comfy beds and everything you’d expect. Facilities, again everything you’d expect – but not overwhelming. Everything just feels like they do ‘just enough’ but no more – unlike many hotels in South Beach / Miami Beach who really try hard to deliver in such a competitive area.

Service is again an area which is ‘just OK’. Everyone is friendly enough but no one seems to do anything more than they have to. Bell desk was appalling (and we had the same on first visit). 4 bellman literally watched us lift our heavy cases out of the car, in through the door and just when they didn’t have too far to go would offer to take it off us. I thought it was a one off but it happened on check in, and check out on 2 separate visits. Whilst waiting for a transfer on departure I had 10 minutes to watch them – and it seems they do exactly the same – watch people struggle then once the guest has done 90% of the work they swoop in to get the tip for the final 1 metre!

All in all a perfectly acceptable resort, but there is better value and better service nearby. The hotel isn’t a patch on the Ritz Carlton next door (yet a similar price) or the Fontainebleau further up the beach. It’ll be interesting to see how they go with more and more resorts being refurbished and brought up to a 5 star standard.

Room Tip: If you book the 'luxury king' category be careful as not all have a balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Stay for a Finance conference and everything was great. The rooms were clean, spacious. Beds are a little hard but manageable for the couple of days I stayed. The fitness facilities are modern and high quality. Service are very attentive and friendly. I will go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoriannie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a nice experience overall, but there were small things that made this hotel a rating of 4 instead of 5. Everything just seemed very overpriced. We stayed mid-October and had a standard room on the 4th floor. We were told by the front desk clerk the floors are soundproof, so we wouldn't hear much (being on the lowest level of rooms, I believe). That was wrong. We heard the band over the weekend playing in the bar at night, and lots of noise (at night, too) coming from the conference rooms bleow (chairs, tables being moved). The cost of everything from rooms to incidentals seemed exorbitant. ($15 for internet in your room, $10 to use the gym, etc.)

Our room was clean, and when we requested towels from housekeeping, they were brought quickly. The pool is very nice, and the hotel is on the beach. Also, the hotel is in a great location and is within walking distance to Lincoln Road. One tip: some restaurants in South Beach add gratuity onto their bills, so read the receipt. For a wonderful, quick lunch, try La Sandwicherie.

Room Tip: Avoid the 4th floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srp2775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews