We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel on south beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
Ranked #50 of 212 Hotels in Miami Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My friends and I have stayed at the Loew's every September for the last 4 years. Service is outstanding, Staff from the front desk to the pool to the restaurants and bars are very welcoming and helpful. Many of the same staff are there year after year. The rooms are beautiful, clean, beds are extremely comfortable. Location is the best on south beach, easy walk to many restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnc627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Loews Miami Beach Hotel, it is much appreciated. Offering the BEST service possible is our number one goal and we thrilled to have achieved that with you during your recent visit. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful time once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,851 - 3,857 of 7,049 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September.
We had a lovely time, all the staff were so helpful, kind and happy.
Everywhere was clean and tidy.
The location was perfect, very short walk to all the major tourist areas such as Ocean Drive etc. It's also walking distance to SET nightclub if that's helpful to anyone wanting to go there.
Food was nice, had a few lunches at the pool bar restaurant and they have a daily cocktail promotion of $11 each which was good too!
We also received a hand written card and a bottle of complimentary wine as it was my husbands and my anniversary. So little touches like that are always so special.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen25_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are thrilled you and your husband had a great stay and enjoyed spending your anniversary with us. Our staff is our secret weapon and along with the perfect location and top-notch amenities, we are able to offer guests like you an ideal hotel when visiting South Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this hotel after visiting Miami for a recent dolphins game. Great hotel friendly respectful stall and good food and nice bar. The only disappointment of my stay was that after returning to my car from the vallet parking my rayban sunglasses were missing and there is no question of them being misplaced by myself they were there when I left the vehicle. The hotel is fantastic and I had a fantastic view from the room balcony I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to visit south beach. I am however angry at the situation regarding my sunglasses.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slhke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We take guest safety and that of their belongings very seriously. We have processes in place to prevent such instances. However, we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you. Could you please contact us at miamicustomerservice@loewshotels.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My family and I went down to Miami for our trip and stayed at the Loews for three nights four days. When we first got there, we were astounded by the Hotels beauty. It was incredible! When my mother booked the trip, they told her it was a "special weekend." It didn't take us too long to figure out what that meant. Apparently it was some "Hip-hop reggae weekend." Unfortunately, the people who came a long to this "hip-hop weekend" were disgusting and infiltrated the hotel. People were smoking marijuana in the elevator when we were trying to get on, girls were dancing up on the fancy furniture in the lobby, and the girls were barely dresses. In fact, there was a sign in the lobby saying that you had to be dressed appropriately while being in the lobby, and girls were walking around half naked.
I am the oldest daughter, twenty, in my family with two younger sisters. My father would not let us leave his side the entire trip. He was afraid that in a beach front, five-star hotel, we had a possibility of getting mugged. The faculty at Loews said that they hired extra security for the weekend, but that for legal reasons cannot tell us that it is Hip-hop weekend. Well unfortunately, the personnel down at Miami beach that weekend, ruined our whole trip for us. We felt so unsafe. We had a balcony room, and there were people having sex on the balcony next to ours. It's terrible because the hotel was beautiful and centrally located. We would love to try it again for a weekend, BUT NOT MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND!

Room Tip: Get a balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Hotel is pricey but worthy, you only pay for the bed since even watching TV could have a price!! Rooms are nice and comfortable. Hotel is walking distance to night life street main attractions and restaurants (Lincoln Rd Mall and Ocean Drive) which is nice because you are not in the loud street when going to bed.
Good luck trying to find a chair around the pool!!!! just go to the beach, the water is amazing!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miguel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights. Not enough. Location is great. Right in the heart of everything. The hotel itself is great. Rooms are on the small side but comfortable, clean and quiet. We were on one of the higher floors with a side ocean view with a balcony. The staff are super friendly. But!
Upon arrival we valet parked the car for a moderate fee. Went into checkin to find a line of people also waiting to checkin. There was only 1 poor lady doing checkin and she was snowed under. I asked a bell boy why the delay and he than spoke to a manager who was walking past and was talked down to by the manager. In ear shot of the line. The manager than decided he had better help out. So now there were 2 people doing checkin. 100% better but still not good. When i finally got to checkin with the manager, he did not check us in fully and we had to change rooms as they were wrong and were not given keys to the mini bar. This all had to be fixed up by someone else. Yes it is a very busy hotel but first impressions. Well lucky for them the remainder of the stay was faultless. The pool area is huge and needs to be for the number of guests there. The number of restaurants around the area are endless. Would i stay there again. Yes.

Room Tip: Not every room has a balcony. We had booked one with a balcony but were given one without. We compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiewill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We apologize for the challenges you experienced during check in at our Hotel. We value your feedback and the opportunity it gives us to address your concerns as well as recognize the departments that exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here as a group of 4 friends & where do i start.. JUST AMAZING! Staff extremely friendly & helpful hotel spottless clean inside & out! We stayed in one room with 2 double beds which was fine for us, upon check in i asked could we be upgraded as i had requested this when i booked as i work in the travel industry, there was not much available but we did get upgraded to a room with a balcony & side sea view which was perfect as two of the girls smoked. Rooms very spacious & spottless, cleaned everyday. The staff really do make this hotel which there proffesional & friendly manner. Pool area FAB with great service all day, free complemetry water & banna boat tanning oil! We did only eat here once as it is alot more expensive than outside but i suppose this is to be expected, i had the tuna salad sandwich & it was lovely portions are quiet big also. Direct access to the beach & the loews have there own part with sunloungers & umberellas, ($15 for umberella & $10 for lounger) we stayed in orlando first & travelled down here by car the only one thing i will fault is when we arrived we expalined to the vallet that we were just dropping our bags that we would be taking the car straight out to go to the shopping mall before we had to drop car back at 6pm, we hadn't even left car 1/2 hour & we got charged $39 by the vallet (this is the daily rate) i was not happy about this. Across the road u can park for just $16 24hr rate & we did notice that the hotel do use this! Would definatly stay here again & hope to travel to Miami again soon, Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smurov, Manager at Loews Miami Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for your great comments about your recent stay. Our hourly poolside pampering around the pool area are a big hit with guests, especially over the summer months. We are glad you were able to experience that as well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
The Betsy - South Beach
The Betsy - South Beach
#12 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,683 reviews
City Center
Royal Palm South Beach Miami, A Tribute Portfolio Resort
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#27 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marriott Stanton South Beach
#23 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,472 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,687 reviews
SLS South Beach
#41 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Miami Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Address: 1601 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-3112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Miami Beach
#15 Business Hotel in Miami Beach
#24 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach
#25 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
#37 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach
Price Range: $343 - $812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Miami Beach Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 790
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Beach’s vibrant Art Deco District, the renowned Loews Miami Beach Hotel recently completed a spectacular $50 million renovation, resulting in a vibrant new lobby experience; 790 transformed luxury guestrooms; an enhanced, oceanfront pool deck with direct beach access; SOAK Cabanas & Daybeds with new adult-only cabanas; enhancements to exhale South Beach spa and more. Four new restaurants and lounges include Preston’s Market, Miami Joe Coffee Co., Bar Collins and Nautilus, in addition to the award-wining Lure Fishbar - all offering an authentic taste of the destination via Flavor Miami. A curated food and beverage journey, Flavor Miami brings together Miami’s culinary greats, integrating their offerings throughout the on-property experience. Whether in-room, poolside or dining al fresco, guests can sip and bite their way through the city’s unique neighborhoods and culture. An inspired canvas for meetings and events, Loews Miami Beach Hotel has 65,000 square feet of beautifully redesigned function space, accommodating groups of 10 to 2,700 guests. Additional amenities include a fitness center; premium shopping at Splash and Splish retail boutiques; and a new state-of-the-art Kids Club offering areas for crafts, video games and outdoor adventures, to ensure a memorable family getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Loews Miami Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Hotel South Beach
Loews South Beach
Miami Beach Loews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing