We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressive Penthouse restaurant - very good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Juvia

Juvia
Reserve with OpenTable
Juvia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,066 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $80 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lincoln Road & Lenox
NYC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Impressive Penthouse restaurant - very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

The restaurant itself is beautiful, the views are amazing.
They served a peruvian type corn chips instead of bread - love it.
Appetizers were good. Our entrees were very good and flavorful, especially the Seabass.
I would skip on the mashed potatoes, too cheesy of a texture.
Interesting menu, Peruvian food, with an asian fusion flare.
The service was great, extremely organized.
Can't wait to go back, such a great place that just wows you upon walking in.
Vibrant bar scene, great drinks, beautiful people.
Definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravlerTwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,401 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,145
    762
    284
    116
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
1 review
“Impress Your Guests”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lovely place to take out-of-towners to impress them. Trendy open-air/inside bars for drinks or dinner. I've only had drinks - and you're paying for the view - but they were good.

Not on the strip, but a great night-time view of South Beach from this rooftop bar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Come for the view, stay for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

One of the most breathtaking views in Miami, you overlook Miami Beach and the ocean. At night, with good weather it may be one of the best places to dine. But the food is not an also-ran. We had excellent branzino after starting on beef short rib gyoza. The vegetables were top notch and not overcooked. Cons: Very overpriced corkage fee ($50) and a high tab for other items. But...you are paying some premium for the view. Unlike some restaurants its not all view and no food. This is an inventive menu and so far our experiences show that the food is really very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
265 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great view but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We made a reservation for a party of six guaranteed by credit card. Due to heavy traffic I called the restaurant advising we would be late. Reply was if we would arrive 45 minutes late the table would be released and they would not guarantee the waiting time for another table, and if we chose not to go the credit card would be billed for $50 each person. Not nice.
We ended up going to Juvia anyway as there were no other restaurants that could take us. We were immediately accommodated in a tall but comfortable table with nice chairs, next to the fish station with no walls or glass separating it from the tables, smelling a little fishy but we got used to it. Another six people table remained empty till the end of dinner when new guests came in.
The view is really nice you can see Miami Beach pretty well, same as in the futuristic garage building next to the restaurant building, which is worth to be seen.
The service was OK with nice and friendly waiters.
The restaurant is too noisy, too many people talking at the same time, maybe due to the bar where dozens of people were standing and drinking and the low ceilings. Although our table was not wide we could barely maintain a conversation.
The appetizers were good, fresh and delicious stone crabs claws, the foie gras was deliciously sealed but the garnishments did not really match with it.
Scallops were very good but the fresh capers added to the dish directly from the bottle also did not match. The prawns with sugar cane skewers were good for those enjoying spicy sweet food.
The deconstructed lemon is good.
The attitude of not holding the window table for 45 minutes, guaranteed by the $50 fee per person was not nice to say the least.
At $400 per couple we get much better respect from other dozens of fine restaurants in Miami.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 47carlosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami beach/florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the most amateur management in all south beach:((((”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

although while i had an reservation for dinner&drinks at 7.15pm in 3 days advance for a certain area with their confirmation 3 times already,they couldn't give me the table in that area they confirmed and the manager Hayme is totally amateur and can't manage that place professionally at all.Therefor it's not only that they lost me &my friends as a customer,they also lost a lot of future customers from me and from my other friends and from potensial customers for the future..matilda,who works for the resrvations is a big time looser who has no experience and knowladge about this business.It's so sad for such anice place &restaurant in Miami Beach,in SOBE:((

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattcycyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juvia also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Juvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing