We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not that good!”
Review of Juvia

Juvia
Reserve with OpenTable
Juvia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 1,090 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $80 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lincoln Road & Lenox
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good but not that good!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Moved 4 times at the bar where i was trying to enjoy a pre dinner drink as the bar is only quite small. Then to be advised that ''my card had been declined'' well actually it was not my card but the server! food was good the beef melts in the mouth. Service was average - the best past was the view over South Beach. For me to much hype and fuss over and average dinner. I spent most of the dinner dogging the drizzle outside, that with the smell of cleaning fluid from where another guest was sick on the next table made it on reflection not a great night out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,208
    804
    297
    127
    104
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sverige
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great view and atmosphere but The food isn't perfect”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went here with my girlfriend in September, we had a window seat and yes it's true, the atmosphere and the view over south beach is great! The service is good and our waiter was nice but for my opinion a little to pushy and it made us feel stressed instead of relaxed! It felt like they wanted us to eat, drink and leave as soon as possible so they could wait a new table. We had a full dinner with starters, entres and dessert with a nice bottle of wine, some drinks before dinner and after and we paid around 380$ so its pretty expensive. The food was above average but not perfect, my appetizer wich were some kind of sushi on salmon were a Hugh disappointment, I could hardly chew it and salmon in my book should just melt in your mouth when eating it. Minding the smaller flaws me and my girlfriend had a nice time and will probably go back here next time we are in town, so if you looking for something a little bit extra and more classy but not perfect Juvia is definit worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWellmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Paying for the view”
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We had drinks at Juvia when it first opened so were excited to go back for dinner. We were very disappointed in the food and service. The view is beautiful at sunset but nothing else was stellar except for the prices.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkoz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good view in a rush”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Food good, not great. Interesting locale, views if you have the right table. Really hurried service, constantly asking if things can be cleared. Too exensive for what you get.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monicaflint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Brook, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very trendy. Excellent view, especially at sunset. The food was a fusion of Peruvian, Japanese, and French, sometimes spicy. Excellent! Presentation was wonderful. Cocktails were imaginative. Really enjoyed it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klouiemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Juvia also viewed

 

Been to Juvia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing