We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa Tua es casa Mia”
Review of Casa Tua Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casa Tua Hotel
Ranked #16 of 28 Miami Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Spectacular experience from wine list and service through dessert and espresso.

While not required, men should wear a jacket and you will get better service if dressed proper.

I live in miami and will return.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank alecjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

very bad attitude of people..very expensive and food not that good....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Vittorio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Food is not the main game in most Miami hotels, restuarants and cafes.At Casa Tua it is.Sensational food in a setting that is about as far from the big hotels and glitzy restaurants and Newt is from becoming Commander in Chief. The sommelier is world class, the service is serious and its what the rest of Miami should be like

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Connolly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We stayed a week at Casa Tua in Miami for our honeymoon and all the staff did their best to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Good room, good food, plenty to drink, lots to see. The weather in the last few days was dreadful with plenty of torrential tropical rain but Casa Tua have been one of the best place where we spent our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bernardettecuad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2009

Truly a dining experience--from walking through the cutout in the hedge (there is no sign) into the lantern lit outdoor courtyard, to the fantastic service, wine and food!! It's definitely on the expensive side, meant for a special date or occasion or to impress.
I learned of this restaurant through Giada DeLaurentis on the Food Channel. She should have warned of the prices, though. My husband was a bit put off when we called for reservations and they curtly announced "there is a dress code". When questioned for details we were told "chic". I thought that was cute.
All in all though I'm so glad we went - it was wonderful. I hope to go again!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marielynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2007

Great Italian food and service. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tpany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Laguna Hills, CA
12
Reviewed August 10, 2004

As soon as we walked in we felt so welcome. I felt like I was at a family members house. Although it is a hush-hush type of place, everybody there was so warm and welcoming. I recomend this place to anyone who is planning a trip to Florida. The food is incredible!

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
The Setai
#6 of 212 in Miami Beach
1,120 reviews
City Center
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
The Ritz-Carlton, South Beach
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,198 reviews
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SLS South Beach
#40 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,208 reviews
Loews Miami Beach Hotel
#51 of 212 in Miami Beach
6,969 reviews
City Center
W South Beach
W South Beach
#16 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Tua Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Tua Hotel

Address: 1700 James Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-7507
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Miami Beach
Price Range: $854 - $970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Tua Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has a comfortable, friendly and relaxing atmosphere of a “Home”. Each of the 5 guest rooms has a different style. There are cream-colored wool drapes, as well as wood and boarskin stools with metal studs, a desk designed by Bonan with arched wooden legs and sheepskin surface, Indonesian side tables, trunks in Chinese sheepskin from the 1800’s, lamps from the 1950s in opaque ceramic and wood with raffia shades. All rooms have bedspreads and cashmere throws by Loro Piana. Bathrooms are very spacious and all have large bath tubs. Room # 5 has a Steam Bath. All our rooms have king size beds with “Treca” mattresses, and accommodate maximum 2 guests per room. Breakfast is included in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Casa Tua Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing