We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peruvian food”

Chalan on the Beach
Ranked #50 of 1,073 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peruvian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The ceviche is outstanding and everything else we have tried has been excellent. On our list for many repeat visits

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    227
    52
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I'm definitely a fan, always compare restaurants to one I frequent here in NJ, and yeah I'm Peruvian :). We were in an apps mood so we went for the Chorros, Ceviche, and Fried Yuca (i jazzed up the yellow sauce with the awesome aji they provided). Combined with a ice cold Cristal (Peruvian Beer) and it all went very well. We saw the servings of Jalea going to other tables and i must say the portions stack up well. Stop in for a bite, you won't regret it. Nice, courteous, and friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hernan_JR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
93 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Really enjoyed our meal there. Service was very attentive, food was great and overall good value. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KenTheTraveler2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
63 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

We made a reservation for our best friend's special Birthday dinner.
It was to be a great part & evening .
We showed up at the reserved time of 8:30 for a party of 7 & were told the reservation was made for the following night & no tables were available. I had a feeling (the guy who took our reservation didn't speak any English.) What a terrible disappointment. There we were ready to celebrate & NO TABLE for us! I am a PROFESSIONAL at RESERVATIONS: I make them 2-3 x a week! Won't be going back here any time soon! BEWARE if you've got a special evening planned here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank askabarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Large Crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The service here was a little off and the place a bit noisy. Probably because of a party of 24 that arrived just as our food was served. But the food is very good.

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chalan on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Chalan on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing