We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family gathering” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Asuncion, Paraguay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family gathering”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

my kids and i stayed at this hostel. they put us up in a private apartment in south beach. it was a good place that provied us a roof over our heads and good A/C during the heat waver. I would stay again. I wish they would have provided a few more basic items, but I did put that in the suggestion box. It wasn't the cleanest place, but it was fine for us. I don't think my wife would HAVE
like the dust, but for us it was perfect. I would stay there again if I was in the neighborhood. Plus the staff were awesome!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0hnMilewskic0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    239
    102
    59
    110
See reviews for
12
68
248
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

If you're looking for party and knowing people, this is the place to be! The mood is very nice, there are gatherings every night at the lobby, fantastic place to have fun and know people.

Some staff guys are really rude, but others are great, especially the French guy.

Accomodations are... ok. The loud music booming all day long at the lobby may be annoying sometimes and the A/C's may not be enough for Miamii's hot weather, but it's ok.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elikhouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was my second time staying at the hostel. The hostel is not for the weak hearted or the weak eared for that matter. This is the perfect youth hostel if you have party on your agenda. The location is good, the staff is helpful and the events organised are famous far and wide. The hostel is located 2 blocks from the beach, which is perfect for the day, and during the nights there are exclusive party invites available at the hostel or bar hopping. Definitely a must stay.
TIP: if you want to sleep off the night's partying, try to get a room on the top floors.

Room Tip: Wi-fi only available in common area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yashgupta25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

This place was incredible free breakfast lunch and dinner everyday , organised outings at cheap prices every night with beer and on Sundays cocktails

The location is amazing as well only two blocks from the beach and right in the middle of all the shops

I would recommend this place to anyone going to Miami loved it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aimee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed here a few weeks ago for for 4 nights, perfect place if you want to party and meet new people! I stayed here with a few friends and we all loved it, the staff are so friendly and helpful, rooms are cleaned 4 times a day, entertainment arranged by the hostel every night for a small price (it was always good value for money). Location is perfect! If you don't want to participate in the entertainment arranged (bars, clubs etc), the hostel has ping pong, pool table etc which is cool to hang out and drink and listen to music etc. Spotted a few cockroaches in the rooms, but it was being fumigated immediately, I hate bugs but this did not deter me one bit. If I come back to Miami, I would stay here 100%. Loved it! Also free breakfast, lunch and dinner available everyday, and short walk to beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank megannn87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked a room for 6 persons in this hostel and stayed a week.
It was a complete nightmare, the room and the bathroom were dirty,the loud air conditioner was barely working and fitted in the window, the food was disgusting and most of the time they were running of it after serving 30 people although we'd paid for it. They were also cockroaches in the kitchen.

Most of the activities organized by the hostel consisted in going out in night clubs. If you weren't 21 y-o you were supposed to pay the guys at the hostel so they can let you in, although you can freely party in Miami even if you're under 21.

Basically, this hostel was the most awful place I've even been to, I'd rather pay more and stay in a fancy hotel than go back there.

The only good point about this place is its location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissabcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great place to relax and party after camp. Make sure you get a room with a decent air conditioner. I stayed in two different rooms over my stay and when you have seven other people air conditioning is a must! The included food isn't great but there are some great places to eat out and if you've spent all your money the night before the free good is great.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a good air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 01peterthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#75 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 2,789 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#3 of 78 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 78 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SoBe Hostel
SoBe Hostel
#8 of 78 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropics Hotel & Hostel
Tropics Hotel & Hostel
#25 of 78 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Blue Hostel
Ocean Blue Hostel
#30 of 78 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Property: Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Address: 236 9th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing