We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay for young travelers in Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to stay for young travelers in Miami Beach”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Great hostel! The staff was awesome! Friendly and helpful! We stayed in an apartment with four beds a few blocks from the hostel. It had a parking spot, great for people on a road trip. It was not expensive. The hostel it self might be a bit noisy to people staying in rooms close to the lobby, but the apartment building was nice and quiet. The hostels has outings and parties pretty much every night, and going out with them is a lot of fun! Great international environment were you can meet a lot of new people from all over the world. No problem making new friends! The hostel has free food, breakfast, lunch and dinner, for hostel guests. The food was good!

Room Tip: If you want to sleep more, choose a room in one of the hostels apartment buildings. Stay in the dorm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liv Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    267
    117
    62
    122
See reviews for
14
73
275
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Extremely fun place to stay and meet loads of people and friendly staff. Targeted strongly at enjoying the nightlife of Miami beach but no pressure to do so. Was a good base to explore Miami and surrounds. A big thanks to John for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

This was my first stay at a hostel. Very interesting and a lot of fun! I was a little older (39) than most of the guests, so I was content to go to a hotel after two nights at the hostel. However, that isn't a reflection on the hostel. I slept well and felt reasonably safe. I was able to bond and spend time with my roommates, who were really cool! Free breakfast, lunch and dinner and a $15 VIP entrance along with transportation to the club of the night were nice perks. The only thing I didn't like about it was that there was no party bus back to the hostel. I would definitely recommend this place! Especially, if you are young and in South Beach to party! The only suggestion that I have, is that staff not party with the guests. We need for you guys to be completely conscious of what's happening!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotShotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Its really like a party hostel. all day music (loud!) at the reception area, night out clubbing tours at night.
location is really great. two min. to the beach, 10 min to lincoln road.
very clean, twice daily cleaning. I would definetly recommend the place

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tolgaakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Stay here of you really want an awesome party nightlife (hostel boys bring guests out to VIP parties and limo party buses). Close to the beach. Nice atmosphere. Free and really delicious meals made by Mama. Friendly staffs like John and Kouki rock socks! Close to the beach. The perfect hostel.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowbiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place has amazing staff. That is the first thing I noticed about it. It is run by people who love their jobs, who are professional, very helpful and who like to hang out with international people. Whatever I needed, I asked and got it. They want you to feel like at home, and in my case, they surely succeeded.

I stayed here with a friend in a six-bed female dorm room. The room is really basic. It is well air-conditioned, has its own bathroom, and is very clean. It is cleaned twice a day. The beds are old, the sheets are not stunning, but everything is clean, and that is really the most important. You are not going to spend that much time in the room anyway.

The hotel lobby is always full. There is free Internet in the lobby, hostel guests are allowed to bring their own food, their own drinks, and drink/eat at the hotel lobby, or outside, or buy cheap drinks at the hotel itself. The liquor store is just around the corner. The best pizza in the whole world is at the corner (Rustic Pizza). Food at the hotel is free of charge! They serve all three meals, on the "first come, first serve" basis. Breakfast is a continental breakfast, which I am not a huge fan of anyway, but lunch and dinner are delicious. Lunch is usually some pasta, and dinner is more substantial. Mamma is doing great job making delicious food :)! So, you pay about $30 for accommodation and free all three meals.

Hotel staff always organize something for the guests: every evening they offer free or at discount tickets for popular Miami Beach clubs, sometimes they offer free beer in the lobby, etc.

You can take anything you need for the beach for free: sun umbrellas, balls, and other things you can use on the beach for fun.

And, I have to mention the location. Just two blocks away from the Miami Beach. Perfect, really.

If you are traveling on a very tight budget, if you want a place with a great location, lots of interesting young people, lot of fun and on top of that you want to feel like at home - this is the way to go.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunnyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv-Yafo, Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

I order two nights from the hostelworld.com in this place.
When i arrived they said that they just dont have avilable bed and they are "sorry".
The girl on the desk was really not nice and they even didnt want to bring me the money i paid back!
just dont go there!!

Room Tip: Go to other hostel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
4.9 mi away
Collins Hotel
Collins Hotel
#98 of 208 in Miami Beach
952 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chesterfield Hotel
Chesterfield Hotel
#76 of 208 in Miami Beach
3,236 reviews
1.8 mi away
Freehand Miami
Freehand Miami
#6 of 85 in Miami Beach
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 85 in Miami Beach
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
SoBe Hostel
SoBe Hostel
#7 of 85 in Miami Beach
1,282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock Hostel
Rock Hostel
#4 of 85 in Miami Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel

Property: Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
Address: 236 9th St, Miami Beach, FL 33139-5806
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 85 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the ONLY Boutique hostel In South Beach and the CLOSEST to the beach. Just ONE block!For the past 10 years we have been VOTED the BEST ATMOSPHERE hostel in America and one of the top 3 BEST Hostels Of North America!FREE BREAKFAST- everydayFREE LUNCH- everyday FREE DINNER- everyday FREE weekly WALKING tourFREE Hostel T-SHIRT When You Book 10 NightsFREE DRINKS in our hostel parties and eventsFREE DANCE Nights With Dj In Our Hostel ClubFREE Life Music SHOWS In Our Hostel LoungeFREE VIP CLUB Outings To The BEST nights clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Beach International Traveler`s Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing