We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Rome
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed April 1, 2007

This hotel is the best solution if you find a convenient accommodation in Miami beach in the heart of Art Deco distinct.
It's like a Motel very cleaned. Rooms are spacious and bathroom cleaned.
I think that the carpet in every room must be replaced.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MonicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    126
    86
    44
    86
See reviews for
12
46
98
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2007

We stayed here Mar 1,2 2007. Although we reserved Jan 1, when we got to the hotel at 3pm, we were given the worst room by the front door, stairs, and desk. I asked for a quieter more secluded room and was told none were available ( "100% booked"). I could see that seven rooms were available that night since no one had checked in yet. I don't like being lied to, so I pestered the owner until finally they said yes we could have another room ! Bad manners. Any way, the place is old, rundown, but clean. The management is indifferent and lacks good ole American hospitality. The location is great and we enjoyed our three days. The breakfast is good, if you like starch and coffee, juice. The internet is free, but no printer worked. Parking is reasonable at 10$ per day down a block. You are out of luck for parking if they run out of the parking passes. We got the last one at three pm. It is a two star, but clean. I would stay again but would confirm the type of room, parking, and location. This seemed to be a hotel for foreigners, few spoke English.
Good luck

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — managment
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank brushpile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
brooklyn, ny
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2007

i called hotel atlantica based on the recommendations and rating on tripadvisor. thank you so much for all the recommendations!

it is a very cosy but not that small of hotel, with very clean rooms with everything that was needed in them. breakfast is included, is quite filling and there are some choices among pastries and yogurts and cereal and eggs and toast, although if you are staying for a week it may get a little old by the end of it. very close to the beach (less than two blocks walk), although isn't right on the water. they would even give you the beach towels if you asked. somebody before mentioned insencitive service, we didn't get smiles 100% of the time, but we had all our questions answered, however silly and touristy they were, so i think it was perfectly fine.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank penechek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2007

I booked five rooms for a group from Italy. Everyone loved this place. I thought for the price that there would be problems, and I was willing to accept them for the location. But, that was not the case. The hotel is basic, sure, but it is very clean. The location is unbeatable; you can walk to almost anywhere in South Beach. Great restaurants in walking distance as well. If you want to be in the middle of everything, this hotel is for you.

The owner, from Switzerland, is extremely kind and helpful. The breakfast is good. Here's the bottom line: To get a hotel that is even a little nicer than this you would have to pay $300/night or more. I can't see why anyone would do that. Of course, if you have money to burn, go ahead and stay at the big places. As for me, this is perfect. I'd rather spend my money on having fun.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed February 2007
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MilitelloVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2007

Great hotel in South Beach if you don't want the party scene. Clean, as advertised, rooms with friendly staff at a great price. No surprises here - we found this a great base for our Miami/Everglades trip. If being in the "thick of things" and partying is your main focus, this probably isn't for you...otherwise, it was spot-on.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank MsMissislippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2007

Hi !
We stayed there during Christmas and NYE! We had a great time!!! It's a really good hotel. Standard rooms have queen beds and small bathrooms. Everything is really clean. We had no view, but we didn't mind! Nobody comes to Miami to staying inside! There was no noise in the hotel at night and always had good nights of sleep.
Breakfast in the morning was simple but very sufficient : croissants, donuts, bread, eggs, milk, coffee, cheese, jam, yoghurt, cereals...
The hotel has a small lobby and a beautiful front porch.
For some drinks and food to use in the room, there is a supermarket 4 houses away from the Atlantica!
It is close to all the action, for example some nice restaurants: Big Pink, Sylvano, Prime 112, Nemo, Joe's stone Crab,...
Night club Opium Garden and Nikki beach Club + Pearl lounge are also really close.
I would definately recommend this hotel to everybody, especially if you are on a budget and if you can use some extra money to spend on food and drinks. Look at the website [-]. The rooms you see look exactly the same as in real life!!!

  • Liked — Personal service, good nights of sleep, clean rooms,...
  • Disliked — Nothing!!!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2007

I stayed at the Atlantica for 4 nights in January. The single room was clean and spacious, and I loved the location - at walking distance from anything in Miami Beach, but far enough from the noise and crowd. Compared to other hotels I've been in Miami Beach, the Atlantica is definetly a good value.
I have only one complaint: please put on a wi-fi internet connection for the hotel guests!! Yes, there's a PC freely available in the lobby, but it has very limited functions (it's running sitekiosk, a browser with extremely limited features - I couldn't connect with my office network via remote desktop web!) and it's often in use at morning and evening. That would be an inexpensive but very effective improvement to your hotel. Anyway, I'll be back next year!

  • Liked — location, cleanliness
  • Disliked — internet access
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank Ricky_Torino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
SoBe Hostel
SoBe Hostel
#7 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,260 reviews
0.5 mi away
Miami Beach International Traveler's Hostel
0.4 mi away
Posh South Beach Hostel
Posh South Beach Hostel
#2 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Miami Hostel
Miami Hostel
#32 of 82 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Blue Hostel
Ocean Blue Hostel
#34 of 82 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rock Hostel
Rock Hostel
#4 of 82 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz on South Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz on South Beach Hostel

Property: Jazz on South Beach Hostel
Address: 321 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139-6902 (Formerly Atlantica Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach > South Pointe
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 82 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Jazz on South Beach Hostel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Jazz on South Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jazz On South Beach Hotel Miami Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing